We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean & roomy hotel”
Review of Hotel Peyris Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Peyris Opera
Ranked #595 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in hotel for 6 nights. Our hotel room had a double bed and a single bed. Large hotel room and big bathroom. Hotel was clean, comfortable and very quiet. The staff spoke English and they were very helpful with directions. The hotel was about a 10 minute walk from the Metro station that we used to get most places during our stay. It is also about a 15 - 20 minute walk from the major RER and Eurostar station. There were many restaurants and grocery stores within easy walking distance. We had a great time in Paris and the hotel was a good place to come back to every night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTHOMAS75009, Attaché de direction at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to read that you appreciated your stay in our house.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel, the location, the breakfast, the cleanness and the comfort of your room.
Our receptionists are Multilingual.


Hoping to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind Regards,

Christophe THOMAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed there from May 16th to May 20th. Honestly could have not asked for a better hotel. The room was fantastic, constantly clean and very spacious. The staff were extremely helpful and were brilliant at giving advice on where to visit. The location is perfect with cafés, restaurants and stores close by. Already am thinking of going back and will definitely will be staying at that hotel again. I cannot promote them enough :D

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTHOMAS75009, Attaché de direction at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your review.
We are happy to know that you appreciated the breakfast, the cleanness and the size of your room.
Welcoming service is one of our priorities
.

There are many restaurants, bars and shops close to the hotel.
We will be happy to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind Regards,

Christophe THOMAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel, whilst on our belated honeymoon trip to paris. The staff were very helpful, letting us leave our baggage before checking in and after checking out. Room was clean and modern, we really had no complaints. We thought the location was good too. The lift is very small but we found this quirky, we surprised ourselves when we squeezed ourselves and our hand luggage into the lift. Again I would just like to comment on how helpful the staff were, explaining the metro routes for sightseeing and they also acknowledged us when out of hotel. We had a lovely stay here, thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianandsam1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTHOMAS75009, Attaché de direction at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your comment. All the staff were happy to read it.
We are glad to know that you appreciated the decoration, the location of our hotel and the cleanness of your room.
We sincerely hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Christophe THOMAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed 4 nights from 8/4/14 to 2/5/14. Chose hotel after reading reviews. Every good review was exactly right. We were very grateful for the advice in said reviews e.g. Metro round the corner, the excellent and reasonable Le Banque Bistro was also just around the corne - lovely atmosphere and lovely staff, Hotel Breakfast was fine - absolutely nothing wrong with the Breakfast Coffee, all the sights were easily accessible. Over the years we have visited Paris 4 times, this was the best and most comfortable room we have ever had, roomy with lovely bathroom, and tea and coffee making facilities available. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor, view was not important to us, very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTHOMAS75009, Attaché de direction at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the staff, the decoration and the size of your room.
Regularly we improve the quality of our buffet breakfast, now one can find: Tea (Darjeeling, Earl Grey, green tea, Lipton yellow), coffee, hot chocolate, orange juice, multivitamin juice, water, bread (5 types of bread including toasts), pastries (croissants, pain au chocolat), fruit salad, fresh white cheese, two cakes, biscuits, toast, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit (bananas, oranges, apples, pears ...), 3 types of cheese, ham and salami, tomatoes according to the season, organic fruit jams (strawberry, apricot, blueberry), honey, Nutella, mustard, ketchup, cold milk, hot milk, cereals (cornflakes, muesli, Choco pops), prunes, dates, pickles.
Since the beginning of the year we provide pâté with mushrooms.

We will be happy to welcome you again!
Kind regards,

Christophe THOMAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel was very easy to find and centrally located. We were able to get the train from the airport which took around 20-30mins. we didn't feel the need to jump on the metro for the rest of the weekend as we enjoyed walking the streets.
The hotel itself was what you'd expect as a central city hotel and was perfect. Why do you need a plush hotel when you're never in it?! Room was small but had what we needed. The hotel fulfilled all requests of an early check in, balcony and high level floor so it's always worth asking. Yes the lift was small but we quite liked it!

I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again myself. A great trip to paris!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirst_870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTHOMAS75009, Attaché de direction at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your comment.
We are happy to read that you appreciated the location.
We sincerely hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Christophe THOMAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A second visit to this hotel reinforced our affection for it. We had an upgraded room this time - larger, quieter and with tea and coffee making facilities. This answered some of the minor criticisms we made last time but does emphasise the need to check your room facilities when you book if possible. I think we may have had the same room as previous reviewer as we also had a taped up toilet seat and agree that this is not acceptable - such a pity as the bathroom, like the rest of the room, was spotlessly clean.

If you are looking for a spacious luxurious hotel this is not it - but if you want a quirky,comfortable place which is typically Parisian you may not do better. Probably no other city in the world could get away the décor in the Peyris - but that's one reason WE love it!

Still major plus points for the Peyris - excellent location, excellent breakfast and friendly, helpful reception staff.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms facing the street as they can be noisy. Check what facilities your room has as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTHOMAS75009, Attaché de direction at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

We are happy to read that you appreciated the location of our house, the staff and our buffet breakfast.
In each room we provide tea and coffee facilities.
Since you left, the toilet seat has been replaced; sincere apologies.
We sincerely hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,
Christophe THOMAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

After our booking was cancelled on AirBnB the day before we arrived in Paris (the second time this has happened), we hastily booked this hotel on the road. It was a bit pricey for a 3 star but we didn't have much choice at such a late notice.

The Bad
1. We arrived about 11pm, struggling with 4 suitcases and a pile of other small baggage. We received no offers of help from the attendant and proceeded to lug it up the 2 flights of stairs and the tiny 1 suitcase at a time elevator.
2. The decor is dated and needs a refresh, as well as general repair.
3. The air-conditioner was ineffective - it made a noise an that was about it.
4. The maids were hit and miss with replacing towels, coffee/tea and papercups. We had to chase them up.
5. There were no glasses and not corkscrew (it is France btw).
6. The cracked toilet seat that was repaired with tape was a bit disconcerting, especially when the tape sticks to your backside. They don't cost that much to replace.

The Good
1. Good size rooms.
2. Decent location.
3. Friendly staff
4. Had a kettle.

Overall, a pricey mediocre 3 star hotel. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTHOMAS75009, Attaché de direction at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Mr. ROD B,
We thank you to mention that you appreciated the size of the room, the location of the hotel and the welcoming service.
We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel
There is no luggage handler in the hotel.
Corkscrews are available at the bar open 24 hours a day.
Since you left the toilet seat has been replaced; sincere apologies.
Maintenance is an ongoing process in our house.
Best regards,
Christophe THOMAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Pax Opera
Hotel Pax Opera
#368 of 1,804 in Paris
892 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#409 of 1,804 in Paris
400 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Aida Opera
Hotel Aida Opera
#480 of 1,804 in Paris
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#370 of 1,804 in Paris
508 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#235 of 1,804 in Paris
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peyris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peyris Opera

Address: 10 rue du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #595 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £76 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Peyris Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Peyris Opera is conveniently located between Opéra Garnier and the Gare du Nord and Gare de l’Est Train Stations. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and rooms.The Folies Bergères Music Hall is a 2 minute walk away.The Peyris Opera rooms are air-conditioned and soundproof. Each one comes with a private bathroom, telephone and plasma-screen TV with satellite channels.Guests are invited to have a drink in the hotel’s bar, which is open 24 hours a day.Hotel Peyris Opera is 0.3 miles from the Bonne Nouvelle (lines 8 and 9) and Cadet (line 7) metro stations, making it easy to explore Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Peyris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing