We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Hotel Peyris Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Peyris Opera
Ranked #611 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very "Parisian", from the decor to the breakfast. Cool bar in the hotel lobby. International newspapers available also available everyday to read on the bottom floor. Rooms are clean with large flat screen tvs mounted on the walls.
Only thing I can fault them on is their location: the hotel is in a quiet and classy neighbourhood, several nice restaurants within walking distance, but the hotel is quite a distance from the city's main attractions or it's hustle&bustle; the nearest subway is 10min walk away.
Such a cool hotel, would go back anyday.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bulumko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTHOMAS75009, Attaché de direction at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your review.
We are happy to know that you appreciated the comfort and the decoration of our house and our buffet breakfast.
Our house is a typical Parisian hotel.
We regret that you did not like the location.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.
Kind Regards,
Christophe THOMAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here 3 nights for our 1 year anniversary, 6 months pregnant - our stay couldn't have been more comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to hep with directions, suggestions as to places to go etc. Breakfast was fine, nothing particularly special but enough to keep you going for a morning of sight seeing and walking. My only problem was I could never connect to wifi in bedroom although my husband never had this problem. Other reviews complained about the size of the lift but I thought this added to the quaintness of the hotel and yes the rooms were rather hot but once you opened the windows there was a lovely breeze. Excellent location, 5 mins walk from Grand Boulevard station.
On the whole, a lovely hotel, will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTHOMAS75009, Attaché de direction at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your review.
We are happy to know that you appreciated the staff, the comfort of our house, the breakfast and our location.
We have a good location, 5 minutes away from Bonne Nouvelle – Grand Boulevard metro stations (Lines 8 and 9). Not far from Museums, Restaurants and main attractions.
Our house is a typical Parisian hotel.
We regret that it was difficult for you to use WIFI.
We sincerely hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind Regards,
Christophe THOMAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2014. Our room (twin) was wonderful, lots of room, great decor, comfortable bathroom and the best pillows I had for my entire 4 week trip! The rooms are air conditioned and windows open for fresh air. There is no in room fridge or safe although there are safes available in reception and accessible 24hrs. The staff were great, very helpful when needed. This is an old hotel that has been renovated so the lift is very small, if you don't like climbing stairs perhaps try for a room on the lower floors. I will definitely be staying here on my next Paris visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jentravel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTHOMAS75009, Attaché de direction at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your comment. All the staff were happy to read it.
We are glad to know that you appreciated the decoration, the comfort of your room and the location of our hotel.
As you wrote our house is a typical Parisian hotel.
We have safety boxes available at the reception and soon in each room.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards



Christophe THOMAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights in late May. Staff were friendly and helpful, spoke very good English, and the room was perfect for what we wanted. Location is great for the Gare du Nord rail station which is a 10 minute walk, plus a lot of quiet and delicious restaurants nearby. Breakfast is nice and has a small bar, but not sure how often/open that is. Would happily stay again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTHOMAS75009, Attaché de direction at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your review.
We are happy to know that you appreciated the staff, your room, the breakfast and our location.
Our receptionists are Multilingual.
The Bar is open 24hours a day.

There are many restaurants and bars close to the hotel.
We will be happy to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind Regards,

Christophe THOMAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have visited Paris many times but this is the first time staying at Peyris Opera. Lovely hotel, very nicely decorated and with excellent front of house staff, extremely polite and friendly. Breakfast was excellent with a large selection of typically French items, croissants, pain au chocolat, fruit, cheeses, meats, cereals and more. Would have been rated excellent but for room not being cleaned perfectly when we arrived. However, this was probably an oversight and not normal I would imagine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkTraveller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTHOMAS75009, Attaché de direction at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your comment. All the staff were happy to read it.
We are glad to know that you appreciated the decoration, the location of our hotel and the breakfast.


Regularly we improve the quality of our buffet breakfast, now one can find: Tea (Darjeeling, Earl Grey, green tea, Lipton yellow), coffee, hot chocolate, orange juice, multivitamin juice, water, bread (5 types of bread including toasts), pastries (croissants, pain au chocolat), fruit salad, fresh white cheese, two cakes, biscuits, toast, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit (bananas, oranges, apples, pears ...), 3 types of cheese, ham and salami, tomatoes according to the season, organic fruit jams (strawberry, apricot, blueberry), honey, Nutella, mustard, ketchup, cold milk, hot milk, cereals (cornflakes, muesli, Choco pops), prunes, dates, pickles.
Since the beginning of the year we provide pâté with mushrooms.

We are sorry about the cleanness of your room.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind Regards
Christophe THOMAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in hotel for 6 nights. Our hotel room had a double bed and a single bed. Large hotel room and big bathroom. Hotel was clean, comfortable and very quiet. The staff spoke English and they were very helpful with directions. The hotel was about a 10 minute walk from the Metro station that we used to get most places during our stay. It is also about a 15 - 20 minute walk from the major RER and Eurostar station. There were many restaurants and grocery stores within easy walking distance. We had a great time in Paris and the hotel was a good place to come back to every night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTHOMAS75009, Attaché de direction at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to read that you appreciated your stay in our house.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel, the location, the breakfast, the cleanness and the comfort of your room.
Our receptionists are Multilingual.


Hoping to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind Regards,

Christophe THOMAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed there from May 16th to May 20th. Honestly could have not asked for a better hotel. The room was fantastic, constantly clean and very spacious. The staff were extremely helpful and were brilliant at giving advice on where to visit. The location is perfect with cafés, restaurants and stores close by. Already am thinking of going back and will definitely will be staying at that hotel again. I cannot promote them enough :D

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTHOMAS75009, Attaché de direction at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your review.
We are happy to know that you appreciated the breakfast, the cleanness and the size of your room.
Welcoming service is one of our priorities
.

There are many restaurants, bars and shops close to the hotel.
We will be happy to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind Regards,

Christophe THOMAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Pax Opera
Hotel Pax Opera
#370 of 1,804 in Paris
892 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#404 of 1,804 in Paris
400 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Aida Opera
Hotel Aida Opera
#485 of 1,804 in Paris
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#373 of 1,804 in Paris
508 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#234 of 1,804 in Paris
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peyris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peyris Opera

Address: 10 rue du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #611 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £75 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Peyris Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Peyris Opera is conveniently located between Opéra Garnier and the Gare du Nord and Gare de l’Est Train Stations. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and rooms.The Folies Bergères Music Hall is a 2 minute walk away.The Peyris Opera rooms are air-conditioned and soundproof. Each one comes with a private bathroom, telephone and plasma-screen TV with satellite channels.Guests are invited to have a drink in the hotel’s bar, which is open 24 hours a day.Hotel Peyris Opera is 0.3 miles from the Bonne Nouvelle (lines 8 and 9) and Cadet (line 7) metro stations, making it easy to explore Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Peyris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing