We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no complaints” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel d'Amiens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel d'Amiens
Ranked #1,268 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“no complaints”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Having booked before reading reviews we were expecting the worst. We were pleasantly surprised. For a 2-star hotel it compared favourably with others we've stayed at in Paris. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room, on the 2nd floor, was clean, comfortable and quiet (as quiet as you could expect for a central city location).Everything worked perfectly well, no mould, no smells, no peeling wallpaper, no paper-thin towels, no worn out bedding. The breakfast provided was basic but generous. The location is ideal for trains, buses and metros, and the area is full of bars and restaurants. We would happily recommend it to friends, and would stay here again ourselves.

Room Tip: Our room, on the 2nd floor, was fine. It faced onto the street, so there was some noise in the eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    73
    84
    31
    32
See reviews for
42
90
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

During my trip to Europe, i stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in august 2012.

This hotel is very close (around 300-400 m) to Gare de l'Est metro/train station. Other than location there is nothing good about this hotel. We were given room on 3rd floor. That room was stinking very badly, So we asked for another one. We moved to another room on 2nd floor but that was also stinking but lesser than earlier, we opened the windows so that smell could go away.
There is no fan or ac in room, weather was quit hot in august. Room was in bad condition & sheets were not clean. Bathroom was dirty. They provide free wi-fi in room.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrachiChhajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with family. Within 5 minutes walk of Gare du Nord. The hotel itself is fairly basic but at the price is good value. There were no coffee making facilities within the room but this is made up for by the sheer number of cafes around. The is a fan in the room if you are getting hot open the windows as there is not a lot of noise. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and accommodating.
We did not have the hotel breakfast and there was no fuss made with us buying and bringing in foodstuffs. The is a bakery within a couple of doors of the hotel which does lovely baguettes and croissants. A McDonald's and Quick are within 5 minutes of the hotel if you wish to grab a coffee or thereo are a multitude of cafés.
You also have two large train stations either side of the hotel, Gare du Nord and Gare du l'est, the latter being a more typical touristy area in terms of bars, cafés and restaurants.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank zaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

The front desk person was very cordial and helpful. The hotel, overall, was dingy. Carpets were very dirty, wallpaper peeling off the walls, bedspread had very large tear, heat in room could not be adjusted.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Hotel d'Amiens is excellent location wise, literally across the street from Gare Du Nord (Great for Eurostar) and is surrounded by numerous decent bars and cafes. Being a solo traveler who needed to be close to the station, I found no real problems with my stay here. The decoration of my room was a little outdated and maybe the cleaners could have done a better job but overall, I was happy with the standard. I got a bargain price for two nights in central Paris at this hotel, and felt perfectly safe in the area late at night and also when I had to catch an early morning train to Amsterdam. If you want a bed for a cheap price (for Paris) and be close to many bars, cafes, fast food joints and market shops, you could do a lot worse than Hotel d'Amiens.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeUK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roudnice nad Labem, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

I spend there 3 nights during my visit to SIAL exhibition and this is realy very well situated hotel for a very good price. Near to the Gare du Nord and Gare de L´Est, so you can reach Aeroporte Charles de Gaul very well and also the Parc de Exhibition.
Rooms are small, but if you are only spending the night there, no problem at all. Only the breakfast is realy very poor, you must be quick in the morning to have a good breakfast :-)
I can recommend if you need to reach the train and also subway.

Room Tip: We had a room for 4 people, but we were only 2. I can´t imagine that 4 people would spend there comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renata V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Entrepôt
Hotel Kuntz
Hotel Kuntz
#1,416 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Appia la Fayette Hotel
#950 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#419 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Entrepôt
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#591 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Richmond
Hotel Richmond
#1,493 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,309 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Amiens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Amiens

Property: Hotel d'Amiens
Address: 11 rue des 2 Gares | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,268 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel d'Amiens 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel d'Amiens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Amiens
d Amiens Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing