We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay again”
Review of Hotel d'Amiens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel d'Amiens
Ranked #1,189 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Good location, close to train station and a variety of restaurants. Room small but nice. Wifi did not work unless you literally stood the room entrance door, this was very inconvenient. I did not rest or sleep well at this hotel. Room very hot, no fan and the streets were extremely loud.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Fair enough for the price. Great location by Gare du Nord and Gare l'est, especially if you are coming in from the airport or plan on making a day trip using the eastern train station.

Breakfast is extra, the wifi is questionable when on an end room, and the street is quite noisy. The room was quite clean and the bathroom very nice. Overall good for the price.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tyler U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank NewZealandKiwi49
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Well, I wanted to go for an excellent rating but I do not want to make it sounded like it is over rated. All I can say, the hotel is great! Stayed for 3 days 2 nights, arrived early in the morning decided to stroll the city and we were allowed to store our bags in the hotel. Speaking about the hotel location, I really think it's depending on what you prefer more. This hotel is walkable from the city centre (we walked back and forth), about 40 minutes distance to Louvre, real close to Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord train stations and they have elevators.

Went together with my Fiancee and his mum, we've got warned by the locals for few times that we have to be aware of the pickpockets, but since we have been to Paris for few times, we simply took it as one of the usual negative impacts from Tourism.

FYI, the hotel just seemed to had finished with some serious major of renovations. Our room was on the third floor, quite a decent room. I don't mind with the "not so cool" view, it's a big city, can't afford to have green view unless there would be a park nearby.

For a two stars hotel, they are good! Flat screen TV attached to the wall, comfy bed and pillows to sleep on, adequate lightings, they have more than enough electrical plug, a safety box, enough hangers for your clothes, extra blanket if you need. And no, they have no fridge, no electric kettle, no cups. Bathroom is equally nice. Shampoo, soap (the usual thing) They have hair dryer too! Perhaps what lack in the bathroom is that, they forgot to attach a place where we can put the soap or shampoo in the shower cubicle.

Food is something you need not to worry about when you are in Paris. They are just literally everywhere. We didn't try breakfast in the hotel so I couldn't write you anything about it. My suggestion still to go out and buy, variety of choices waiting for you outside, but if you are too lazy to walk around and too tired, you may consider having meals in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D_syPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel was very well placed for local and international travel. It was very clean with a comfortable bed, easy to use shower and a good continental breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only thing lacking was air conditioning, which would have been good as the temperature was 30C while we were there!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Located between Gare Du Nord and Gare l'Est is the unremarkable Hotel d'Amien.
This typical Parisian mid range hotel does have the major benefits of being between 2 main stations , close to the Metro and affordable.
From my experience the room was spotless the shower, exactly what was needed after a long day ,, The hotel has free WiFi , TV and serves a continental breakfast included in the price.

Nothing to write home about ,, but a great location to base your self when visiting Paris with nice & friendly staff.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a quiet side street, as with any hotel on a street I would always try get a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gcadogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The location is excellent, close to both Gare du Nord and Gare de l'est. The room we stayed in had been recently uodated, so no complaints there. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, very hard and unforgiving. The walls were thin enough we could hear conversations next door and so not much sleep was had as for three out of four nights the people did not get to sleep until about 3am. I would stay in the area again but not that hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Appia la Fayette Hotel
#902 of 1,804 in Paris
106 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#410 of 1,804 in Paris
754 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#583 of 1,804 in Paris
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#472 of 1,804 in Paris
703 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel du Chemin vert Paris
Hotel du Chemin vert Paris
#1,037 of 1,804 in Paris
164 reviews
Hotel Gerando
#1,447 of 1,804 in Paris
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Amiens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Amiens

Address: 11 rue des 2 Gares | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,189 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £65 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel d'Amiens 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel d'Amiens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Amiens
d Amiens Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing