We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - would recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chambellan Morgane
Ranked #1,031 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here on a mini break in Paris as part of an AA Getaways deal and would totally recommend it - brilliant value and a great location.

It's just two minutes from the Champs Elysees and 5 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe so perfect for quick visits where you have last time to travel around.

Breakfast was included which was good value and the bedrooms were clean and modernly furnished. It may be superficial but I loved the star light ceiling in the corridors! :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the street as they have lovely French windows and quaint balconies that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karensa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a magical few days in Paris . We stayed at the chambellan Morgan and couldn't of asked for a better stay , the hotel itself was clean and tidy , staff (Edward) we're very helpfull and friendly , the room we stayed in was lovely with a nice view of the Eiffel Tower from our window . Situated in a fantastic location to visit most places on foot we could not of been happier, there is a supermarket just around the corner which was great for cheap water etc and a lovely bakery were my wife and I had coffee and breakfast each day all in all a fantastic place to stay and view paris thanks chambellan Morgan our anniversary was a romantic success ...... :0)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aspo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here when we visited the Christmas Market on Champ Elysees and meeting a friend for Sunday lunch. It is very well located for the Arc de Triumph which is a good pick up point for the circular bus tour.
The room was small and comfortably heated for the time of year. The bed was comfortable with crisp, white linen. The shower room was also small, but well appointed with reliable hot water. There was also a min-bar (usual excessive mark up, with small bottle of mineral water 7Euro).
The helpful receptionist attempted to fix the faulty safe, without success. The sliding door between the room and shower room was extremely stiff.
All that said, we enjoyed staying here and the hotel deserves a solid three stars. We booked as part of a Eurostar Package and it was good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobsoundgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed there in December 2012 and got a good deal for 3 nights from booking.com. The hotel is very close to the Champs Elysées but the street is very quiet and it is usually calm outside. It is also walking distance from the pont d'Alma and Avenue Kleber.
The standard rooms are small as expected from a Parisian hotel but are well lit with spacious and comfortable washrooms. The sheets and carpet were crisp clean. Staff at the reception was always eager to help.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are smaller due to the slanted roof!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usmanfarrokh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ellissya85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Chambellan Morgane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bre_1990_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte V, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Chambellan Morgane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
#506 of 1,804 in Paris
454 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#469 of 1,804 in Paris
444 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#581 of 1,804 in Paris
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#342 of 1,804 in Paris
337 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
#773 of 1,804 in Paris
503 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Riviera Elysees
Hotel Riviera Elysees
#1,129 of 1,804 in Paris
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chambellan Morgane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chambellan Morgane

Address: 6 rue Kepler | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#422 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £82 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chambellan Morgane 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive address, reminiscent of old mansions, retains its Haussmann facade to transport you to a new framework poetic and enchanting. Taking the gamble of words and modernity, this property of 20 room wants to immerse yourself in the heart of a historical tribute to legendary authors and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chambellan Morgane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambellan Morgane Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing