We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location, clean , big, fresh bathrooms.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Novanox

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novanox
Ranked #942 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Pune, India
1 review
“good location, clean , big, fresh bathrooms.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Beautiful location, the rooms are simple but the bathrooms are nice and big for Paris standards. The staff is friendly n helpful. The lift is tiny . Breakfast is average. L8cation is very well connected to the bus lines and metro station. Quiet neighbourhood but still close to the major avenues.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonalikaBopardikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    144
    65
    19
    12
See reviews for
28
138
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I've stayed here twice and plan to do it again. Beautifully French boutique hotel, complete with French balconies. Bathrooms can vary but are still good.

Monsieur Lilian and Badr are fantastic! Make me feel most welcome and go beyond in providing vital information.

Close to transport, the Luxembourg Gardens and great restaurants/cafes. Also within walking distance of the amazing St Germain shopping district.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for seven nights in Novanox. The room was tiny but very clean and the bathroom large. Windows and French balconys with the street view. Easy to come from Charles de Gaulle airport. The staff was wonderful during the visit! Good transportation connections and good eating places nearby. Thank you!

Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsi-Mari K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is brilliantly located hotel, just around the corner from the RER, and easy walking distance to the Eiffel Tower to the West and St Germain, Notre Dame and beyond to the North. Nearby there's lots of great restaurants, including some lovely historic bistros where Sartre, and his group of existentialist writers regularly met up!

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, including letting us use their office to print our boarding passes. Breakfast isn't included but at 13EUR it was actually really good value for money (local cafés will charge not far off that for a croissant and a coffee..) as there was a lot of food available and a big variety to suit all tastes.

The room wasn't particularly large, but it was clean and airy and had everything we needed. It did have a huge modern bathroom, which is fairly unheard of in Paris.

Pricewise this was really competitive, as it was just on 'wrong side' of the Jardin du Luxembourg, but in reality, you're a very pleasant stroll away from everything you could want.

In short, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short break in Paris and was really pleased that I had picked it over other more expensive and 'centrally located' hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel so you don't get traffic noise from the Boulevard Montpa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novanox, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novanox, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Bonjour,

We thank you for your recent comment about the situation of the hotel, the cleaniless of the rooms and the quality of the buffet breakfast. We have forwarded these comments to all our staff, and they were very grateful.
For further long stay bookings at hotel Novanox, we recommand you to book a superior room and to mention your whish to have a room located on the back side of the hotel. These rooms are larger with big bathroom.

We sincerely hope to welcoming you another time in paris

Best regards

M Lilian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao Pessoa, PB
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Novanox has a great location in blvd du Montparnasse, very close to a RER (Port Royal) and two subway stations (Vavin and Raspail). This is essential in Paris, considering that with RER and subway you can easily get to all the major Paris touristic atractions in no more than 30 minutes. The neighborhood of 6th arrondissement was great: good restaurants, drugstores and supermarkets are all around, the area is safe to walk, even at night and you´ll have some touristic atractions very close to you, like the Gardens of Luxembourg and the Pantheon. Staff was very friendly and managed to help us with everything, from the touristic atractions and places to eat. They speak English (which was essential, since our French was at a basic level). Bedroom and bathroom are large and confortable, especially when you remember you are in the central Paris. The only negative aspect was the elevator, very small, but going up by stairs will help you burn all the extra weight you´ll gain eating macarons and the delicious french cuisine! :) I hope I can come back someday to Paris, and Novanox will be a certain pick!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreulisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Very friendly staff who were happy to help us with lots of directions, places to visit and were always cheery. Also speaking very good English.
Room was clean, a normal Parisian size and we had a bath, not just a shower room.

Well located in an interesting area packed full of restaurants and bars, and away from lots of tourists, yet easily accessible via the RER. Would return and recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveCrossuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have just come back from a really enjoyable hotel in the Hotel Novanox. It is in a really good location on the Boulevard Montparnasse. We were lucky to have a room on the third floor at the back of the hotel which was light and quiet - unlike so many Paris hotels. The room wasn't huge but had a good size bathroom and comfortable beds and was was clean and cool. Overall, a good value stay in a good location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara2008London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#658 of 1,798 in Paris
291 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#298 of 1,798 in Paris
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Beauvoir
#1,442 of 1,798 in Paris
122 reviews
Hotel Pierre Nicole
#1,070 of 1,798 in Paris
91 reviews
Hotel des Mines
#1,015 of 1,798 in Paris
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novanox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novanox

Property: Hotel Novanox
Address: 155 boulevard du Montparnasse | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #942 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novanox 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near Luxembourg Gardens between the Latin Quarter and Montparnasse Station, Novanox Hotel is perfectly located for visitors wanting to discover Paris. With easy access to the airports and to two Exhibition Parks, guests can enjoy their break right in the heart of Paris without wasting any precious time getting from A to B. Our 27 spacious, air-conditioned rooms, fully renovated in 2007, are decorated in a contemporary style to bring a touch of magic and comfort to your Parisian experience. Our tree-lined terrace is not only a suntrap but an oasis of green in the city and a wonderful place to sit and relax. Our stylishly modern bar is a warm and welcoming environment for sipping drinks with friends. WiFi broadband is freely available throughout the hotel. One of our rooms is wheelchair-friendly. A public car park is only 150 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novanox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novanox Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing