We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish and friendly boutique hotel in great position”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #31 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish and friendly boutique hotel in great position”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We spent two nights at La Maison Favart and I cannot fault it. The staff were friendly, attentive and eager to help. The hotel is in a great position and we found ourselves walking to and from the hotel both up to Monmartre and down to Rue de Rivoli and The Louvre. Being set back from the main Boulevard down a quiet street we weren't disturbed by the sounds of the city at all either.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,099
    234
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
211
824
48
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We had a good experience at La Maison Favart. Our room was ready early, which was convenient after an overnight flight. The staff was pleasant and helpful! The room was nice but on the small side (which we expected). Overall, it was a good hotel/nice find.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MittyE23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Spent four nights at La Maison Favart week after our marriage in Sweden. Hotel is located close to great shopping, and within walking distance of some great sights, restaurants and cafes. Our deluxe double had all the amenities such as bathrobes, slippers, nespresso machine, hair dryer, tub, flat screen tv, minibar among other things. The room was on the small side with only a chair and small desk, but a couple of good size wardrobes and a very comfortable bed. Clean, neat and tidy. A bonus we did not expect was that all movies (about 35-40) were free - great thing for early mornings in bed or a couple of hours before sleeping. All the movies are available in several languages. Great service at the front desk with lots of tips on how to get to the sights and were to go. A good retstaurant tip we brought from Sweden that our concierge had never heard of was Restaurant Petrelle on 34 Rue Petrelle. The restaurant is within a fifteen minute walk from the hotel, and has great food, great service and a huge selection of wines in a very french cosy environment. Also, don´t miss out on the great selection of asian food a couple of blocks away. We arrived by bus from Beauvais Airport to Porte Maillot, and the cab fair from there was about 15-20 euros. All in all a great hotel, a bit pricy, but a great location and with perfect service. Will hopefully be back another time.

Room Tip: If you are a fan of a lot of open space we would suggest going for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pontus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

La Maison Favart truly is a little gem of a place. Very centrally located in the 1st district, La Maison favart really is like a place to feel at home in Paris. The stately home has been beautifully renovated with eye for detail, and a 'clin d'oeil' (a wink) to the history of the house in the decoration. The staff also deserves a mention, as they are all super friendly and professional.
The rooms ar enot very big, but TIP (This is Paris), so that is to be expected. But all are beautifully decorated. And the mini basement spa area is like a wild cherry on the cake after a hard day of work in the city of lights.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room with a view and high ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ecogourmande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We decided to book this hotel based on it's lovely decor. Typical classical French design is mixed with unusual color choices which makes it hip and modern at the same time. Even though we didn't have time to make use of the pool, sauna and gym, we just went to take a look because of the gorgeous pics we had seen and we were not disappointed. It looked just amazing.

The room was very comfortable with a very effective airco that was completely silent. Great well-equipped bathroom with amazing water-pressure.

Service was great, with very friendly and enthusiastic staff being happy to help in any way they could. Housekeeping impeccable, never forgetting to refill used toiletries and teas and coffees. Love to have a Nespresso-machine in the room as well as a great selection of teas and a full minibar with a great variety of drinks and foods.

The variety of food at breakfast was a bit limited and it was all self-service (including making your own coffee), but I've gotten used to that being the habit in Paris boutique-hotels.

Overall, together with Burgundy our best stay in Paris so far and this hotel wins it on charm and decor. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noortje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

A quick visit to Paris this year so it needed to be comfortable and central.
A superb hotel, beautifully decorated with staff that can't do enough for you... Will definitely return and hopefully stay longer. The honesty bar is a for a night cap is a great touch.
Thank you la Maison Favart

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dingodean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Spent a wonderful few nights here on a city break. Less than 5 minutes' walk from Opera, down a quiet side street overlooking a small square next to L'Opera Comique off the Boulevard des Italiens. A €55 / roughly 45 minute cab ride from Charles de Gaulle airport (the Paris traffic can be variable, so budget an hour) - take the full address with you otherwise the cab driver may have trouble finding it. Perfect boutique hotel, beautifully presented, scrupulously clean and the A/C works a treat. Rooms are compact in size - fairly typical of a Paris hotel in my view. Delightful staff and excellent concierge - all speak fine English. Breakfast is pricey - you can do better on the Boulevard des Italiens a couple of minutes' walk away. Honesty bar competitive with other bars in the area. Small fitness area and lovely pool in the basement. No restaurant but there are plenty of places to eat all around. A couple of hundred yards from a L'Open Tour city tour bus stop, walking distance to the big stores - visit the La Fayette department store and get a great view of Paris (for free!) from their roof terrace. Walkable to Place de la Concorde, the Tuilerie gardens, the Louvre and the bottom end of the Champs Elysee and there are 3 Metro stations in easy reach. Don;t know if they accept children - didn't see any staying while we were there.

Room Tip: Ones facing the square have a nicer view out I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheshireJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#13 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#14 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Property: La Maison Favart
Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#25 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing