We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful hotel.”
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #21 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Extraordinary attention to detail. An immaculate and sylish refurbishment. Kind, helpful and enthusiastic staff. Fun pool/relaxation area. Interesting but quiet location. Can't speak too highly of our experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SolomonGursky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,031 - 1,037 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

We spent the first half of our honeymoon staying in Paris at La Maison Favart. It was a great boutique hotel for a number of reasons, most notably the beautiful look & feel, along with the excellent service provided (specifically Hakim who was a tremendous assistance to us throughout our entire stay!). Conveniently located, we were able to walk to most attractions (about 10 minutes to the Louvre). The hotel itself has an amazing pool/sauna room, very comfortable beds, free wi-fi and you truly feel at home. If ever back in Paris again I would without a doubt stay at La Maison Favart!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jtarbell9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We've just returned from a 3 night stay at Maison Favart. Its a lovely hotel thats in a excellent spot for all the major sights in Paris. The quality and styling are first class and beautiful. The room is on the compact side, as most Parisian hotels are, but you have everything you need for a city break. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, but as the hotel is on a small side street its very quiet at night - so great for a good night's sleep. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTPYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed 4 nights. The service, i.e. the people, - FANTASTIC. As most older Eurohotels, the standard "classic" rooms are small, but ours were clean and comfortable and all we needed. It's a great location, walkable from the train station where we arrived on the Eurostar from London. Easy walk to the Louvre, Cathedral of Notre Dame, left bank, etc. Very close to the old opera house.
Highly recomend for something other than the big chains.

Room Tip: we didn't use the spa or breakfast offerings. Many excellent restaurants close. (as is Hard Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Just got back from an amazing stay at this charming hotel! Everything you've read is true, great decor, location, and an excellent staff! Hakim, Giles, Boris, and the entire staff made our stay in Paris perfect. The level of personal service was amazing before and during our stay. They helped us with restaurant reservations, navigating the metro to the sites, and even ran to the pharmacy for us! You won't be disappointed, we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tgh60660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I couldn't imagine a better hotel for a stay in Paris. Great location which is central to everything, and off a nice quiet street which is a big deal in Paris. Probably the cleanest, most immaculate hotel I've stayed in. The staff is awesome. Boris and Hakim who are kind of like your hosts when you stay there took care of everything. They got us restaurant reservations at some really tough places to get into, and were always willing to help us with anything we needed (this is rare in Paris). I'd highly recommend the Favart to anyone looking for a place in Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tonywelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Seriously good small hotel finished with care and refinement. I stopped for a night when I had gone to the opera in Paris and arrived very late - everything in order. Spacious, well appointed, luxurious bedding and towels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FliegendeEnglaender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#13 of 1,803 in Paris
356 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#20 of 1,803 in Paris
406 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#28 of 1,803 in Paris
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#45 of 1,803 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £205 - £461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing