We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice . . . !”
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #27 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Good Choice . . . !”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is an excellent boutique hotel very clean and super-efficient staff. Location is in the Opera area with Metro line 9, 50 meters from hotel door. We had a suite (room 14) for 4 days which consisted of a sitting area with flat screen TV and desk area for 2 computers. There was a short hallway off of which is a modern bathroom with walk-in shower. In the hallway are two closets one with a safe, a coffee bar area and a small desktop. The bedroom has a queen size bed, very comfortable with good pillows and bedding. The bedroom also has a flat screen TV. There was no drawer space to speak of. The buffet breakfast in the morning was excellent with a small hot food section, great bread, croissants, danishes, cheese and fresh juices and fruit. The internet service was very fast with individual wireless connections for all your devices (we had five). Lots of electrical outlets in bedroom and sitting area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstClassPax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,143
    237
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
219
849
54
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The lovely photos did actually come true, the hotel was just as lovely in real life as the photos promised. The staff was wonderful, the spoke really good English. What absolutely made my day was the fantastic breakfast buffé, with a fantastic fresh fruit salad, fab croissants, great coffee, great cheese, sausages and ham - it was really the best of the best and served impeccably, every morning. I am really fuzzy about bathrooms, and to this I could really have moved in. I did never had the time to visit the fantastic spa, but my spouse did, and this too, was amazing. The four day stay in Paris ended too soon, and next time we visit, Le Maison Favart is a must!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. Newly renovated boutique hotel. All the staff are exceptionally helpful and fluent in both English and French. Our room was great - had room to manouver. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was all marble - wonderful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ron k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This is a lovely, boutique hotel in a perfect area close to many Parisian highlights. The service was good but not overwrought, so if you're looking for people at all hours to meet your every whim, this may not be your cup of tea. However, we found it absolutely charming with the right amount of attention paid to us when we needed it. Wonderfully decorated with a sense of humor appropriate for its history. Walking distance to many great locations and the Metro is just a few minutes away.

Room Tip: If you book the duplex, know that the bedroom and bathroom are on different levels. We loved the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at La Maison Favart for 4 nights last week. On arrival we were made very welcome and I must mention Stephanie in this regard. She ensured that our booking that had been slightly muddled was sorted out wonderfully and we received an upgrade to a suite overlooking the Opera. Our accommodation was exceptionally quiet and very comfortable and the decor beautiful and the bathroom had been recently refurbished to a very high standard. The staff were very friendly and helpful and their recommendations with regard to restuarants etc were well received. The buffet breakfast which was included in our tarriff was excellent with a couple of hot options which is an unsual addition to a continental breakfast buffet. We also enjoyed the complementary cake and tea and coffee served in the breakfast area/lounge which is a very nice touch in a city where everthing is terribly expensive. We found the coffee machine in our bedroom was always replenished and the one time it was not a call to the reception quickly rectified that situation.
All in all this is a wonderful hotel and we will not hesitate to recommend it to our friends or to come back to stay again ourselves.

Room Tip: The suites afford a lot more space and overlook the opera and the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

A very charming hotel with friendly staff, especially Hakim (concierge on our arrival) who was extermely helpful in providing recommendations when a few of our restaurant plans were stumped by the Bank Holiday. HINT: avoid visiting Paris on a bank holiday because many things will be closed all week (not just on the bank holiday) and, more annoyingly, you will not be sure one way or the other if things are open until you arrive in Paris.

I digress...we were upgraded to a suite upon arrival, which was very welcome news as my wife is pregnant and any additional comfort/space helps. The suite was very spacious and well decorated and inclusive of all amenities we needed for our 3 night stay. I did not see for myself, but I assume the other rooms (e.g. deluxe, single) are typical Parisian in size. The bed was pretty comfortable to our surprise and additional pillows were available.

The location was okay - whether or not you like it will depend on your purpose for being in Paris. It was very close to the 8 & 9 metro lines (big plus) but the immediate area (5-10 minute walk radius) was relatively dull from our point of view, particularly in terms of interesting restaurants. It felt like a nicer 34th Street with a touch of Oxford Circus.

A couple of minor annoyances which were small enough in nature that we did not raise with the hotel - there were 2 instances when the staff knocked on our door in error, the 2nd one the member of staff walked right in to our room without knocking. No big deal, but thought it was odd. Also, there were some minor construction/works taking place next door and upstairs both in the morning (9am) and in the PM (e.g. 3PM) but, again, not a big deal as we were not in the room very long during those times.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ewalls77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonestown, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Am staying here now and everyone so kind! All staff so helpful, patient, hardworking to make your stay a pleasant experience. I will review in length with pics when I get home. I highly recommend this boutique hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Staying in room with lovely view of Opera house and plaza - is a quiet neighborhood :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#15 of 1,802 in Paris
286 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#17 of 1,802 in Paris
169 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#22 of 1,802 in Paris
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#7 of 1,802 in Paris
215 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,802 in Paris
1,801 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#40 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Property: La Maison Favart
Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#25 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, BookAssist, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing