We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Paris style modern hotel”
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #27 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Paris style modern hotel”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Small hotel with a lot of charm. Situated in a perfect location to explore Paris. Suite was a good size for ourselves and our 5 year old son. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone who is looking to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErwinM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in Paris!
We are delighted that you and your son enjoyed the hotel, the location and its services and hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon!
Yours sincerely,
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,178
    242
    36
    8
    5
See reviews for
235
865
56
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is the cutest hidden gem. Really a great hotel, I don't have a single complaint. Very clean, great service, very friendly/accommodating staff, great Parisian décor, comfortable, in walking distance to great restaurants and shopping and the Metro. Very quaint and adorable. Yes it is small but that's how most hotels are in Paris from what I understand. I highly recommend this place!!

Room Tip: If you're the type of person who needs sunlight, make sure you mention that in your reservation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MellyMel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at La Maison Favart!
How wonderful to read that you met the perfection in our hotel!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to your new Parisian home!
Yours sincerely,
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ascot
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Small, but ideally formed and easy walking to most attractions. Situated in a very quiet square - but just yards from the bustle of Paris.

Very attentive service - with nice little personal touches.

Rooms are quite small - but clean, pretty and functional.

Ideal venue for a short stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barberousse888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest,
It was a real pleasure to welcome you to at la Maison Favart on your recent stay in Paris. Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us !
We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Yours sincerely,
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and couldn't have asked for better service or a more beautiful hotel. Location is excellent and we walked from the hotel to everywhere. We were upgraded on arrival which we were very happy happy about, thank you! Staff couldn't have been more helpful and were there at the end of the phone if we needed anything. Decor is really nice, overall we loved our stay here and will stay again next time in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becstaruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying with us at La Maison Favart and we thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor !
We hope to welcoming you again very soon,
Yous sincerely,
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The staff at La Maison Favart are excellent - very friendly, helpful and courteous. Our concierge Hakim was a delight, with an excellent sense of humour and couldn't do enough for us. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel - it was quiet, cute and peaceful. Our bed was comfortable and to be able to open the French doors to let fresh air in from the little courtyard was a bonus. Breakfast was fabulous and the home made granola was too good! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room, room 15, was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josiePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the words concerning our level of service, the hotel staff and especially Hakim will be very happy to read them.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Small hotel, but very cute. We stayed in a suite, which was actually pretty large for Paris. We could have taken very happily the standard room, enough for 2 people.
Location was really great! Staff unbelievable nice and helpful at all times! Beds a bit hard but comfortable nonetheless (i actually prefer softer mattresses and I slept fine on this).
The bathroom is very small - I prefer a much larger type concept. I don't mind the separate toilet area, but the sink area was just tiny!
Pretty quiet area, never really had a problem with noise except for one night due to a delivery truck.
I would stay again, but I also am curious to see what other hotels are around this area. I would recommend this hotel for those that don't mind it being a bit small.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice review, we are delighted to read that we succeeded in providing a great stay .
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon,
Yours sincerely
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, united kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at La Maison Favart for 2 nights in Oct, the hotel is very well presented - beautiful entrance and reception with very friendly staff waiting to help.

We arrived early so luggage was stored and we went for a walk - directly opposite is the Opera Comique, turn left out of the hotel and you are on a main road - bd des italiens and there is a metro stop right there (Richlieu/Drouot) which makes wider Paris easy to explore if you don't want to walk. The metro is very easy to use, I would recommend the Paris pass, we got a 2 day one and it was worth it.

We turned left onto bd des italiens and walked, there are plenty of chain eateries and cafés and there is a monoprix supermarket close by. This road takes you to Place de L'Opera -and Palais Garnier - beautiful opera house, inside and out (worth visiting but make sure you get on a tour instead of general admission). We walked in a straight line for quite a while and reached Maideleine (stunning inside) - Paris is just full of amazing buildings to admire at every turn!

upon checking in later we were shown to our room on the 5th floor, we had a deluxe room which was of good size (small but not cramped) - the decor was purple and grey, lovely huge bed, beautiful furniture and huge windows that opened right out onto the view of Opera Comique - we had a heating issue that meant the room was sweltering, air con had been turned off centrally due to time of year, however when we said we were struggling they sorted it out very quickly and we were able to turn on )the air con. Bathroom was great, good size, immaculate and great shower. Lovely packaged toiletries (though a couple of ours were pre-used).

The hotel offers a cine-club which means in room movies are free, this was a nice touch and we had them on in the background as TV limited. Nespresso machine great, all very smart. We didn't partake breakfast, however the honesty bar and free cakes were great. All the staff we encountered were great, nothing was too much trouble.

I would definitely stay here again.

General Paris tips - amazing restaurant not far from hotel - Cafe de la Paix - v v expensive but it's worth it for the atmosphere, food and the decor, very special.

Galleries Lafayette (huge high end dept store) lots of shopping opportunities around behind Palais Garnier.

Metro best way to get about. Go to Trocadero stop by night and it takes you to Trocadero Concourse - stunning view of Eiffel Tower, try and get there on the hour as the Tower sparkles for 5 mins.

Can't wait to return to Paris.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with Opera Comique view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMhowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Tank you very much for the time you took to write this nice review.
We are touched that you enjoyed the service, the wamess of the staff , the location and the decoration.
We will be glad to welcome you again soon at La Maison Favart.
Kind regards,
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#16 of 1,800 in Paris
306 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#17 of 1,800 in Paris
323 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#28 of 1,800 in Paris
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,800 in Paris
1,841 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#32 of 1,800 in Paris
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Property: La Maison Favart
Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#25 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, BookAssist, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing