We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison Favart
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveller rating
1,263
253
38
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,263
253
38
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera comiqueboutique hotelpool and saunamassage bedhonesty barspa areahonor barbeautiful hotelquiet streetnespresso machineopera housedeluxe roomlovely boutiquewonderful stayfavorite hotelour honeymoonminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is a lovely hotel. The staff are welcoming. Our room without doubt had character and charm. We also chose to have breakfast at the hotel which is a lovely peaceful experience before a day out in Paris. The location of the hotel couldn't be better. This was our fourth trip to Paris and we plan to visit this hotel again in a few weeks. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thecriticnsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed at La Maison Favart for my 10th wedding anniversary with my wife on the 6th of December for 3 nights. I booked the hotel after receiving a personal recommendation and was not disappointed.

The hotel is situated in a quiet street but is so central that for the 3 days my wife and I walked everywhere. The hotel website accurately describes the hotel and all I can say is that it really is that good, the room, food, staff and service was faultless.

We opted for the express breakfast every day at 15 euro each and this was sufficient, being so central eating out is not a problem.

I could write more but there is no need really, we had a faultless stay and will definitely be coming back again.

Room Tip: I asked for a view of the opera house as opposed to the rear courtyard, we stayed on the 4th floor, there is a lift so this was not a problem.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

First of all i will start off with the slight negatives. We had a basic room and as others have said it was very small BUT it was beautiful, clean, we had a lovely coffee machine and tea making facilities. Even though the room was small they made great use of the space and lets compare apples to apples here, other hotels in paris for a similar space charge twice as much. The only other point which isnt even a negative is that i would like to have a little bar. They do have an honesty bar but we like sometimes to sit and drink at a bar before going out.
Now onto the positives
Staff - amazing , friendly , helpful, pleasant , happy
Hotel itself - even more beautiful than the pictures it really was so lovely and parisienne we loved the decor
Location - we found it to be very easy to get to everything we walked everywhere and it was very very quiet i guess being a bit out of centre it was lovely and quiet
Facillites - as i said tea and coffee making facilities in the room and downstairs your tea and coffee are free. There were bathrobes, slippers , hairdryer , safe , nice products and was super clean.
there is even a little pool and sauna in and a fabulous little gym in the basement. Bascially its all very petit but they have done amazingly well with the space they have and just shows how well things can be done if thought out properly.
All the people that we heard were also saying good things about it and i would not hesitate to come back or recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t29kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

A very beautiful hotel, well located 10 minutes from Opera, with a very attentive staff! The bedroom and bathroom were spacious and decorated with a lot of taste! Even the lounge and little patio were very welcoming! I will definitely go back!
The only minus would be the size of the tables in the breakfast room, where it is hard to fit 2 people's plates and cups! Apart from that, loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroniqueLondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

It was our 4th time in Paris and this was by far the best hotel we have stayed in. We received a very warm welcome from Hakim and Macicillia and we were checked in very quickly. We stayed in room 42, a deluxe, which had a nice view of the Comic Opera. The rooms are very exquisitely decorated (my girlfriend thought the purple colour was beautiful!), fantastically comfortable bed, useful flatscreen TV and radio (with iPod dock) and a great modern bathroom with a powerful shower.
In the basement there is a small but well designed pool, fitness room and sauna. We were lucky enough to have it to ourselves for an hour and it was very relaxing after a busy day.
There is complimentary tea and coffee (Nespresso machine), both in your room and in the reception/breakfast area. You can also have a complimentary slice of cake or pastry in the afternoon when you return from a long walk!
The breakfast was €24, but worth it, typical continental options- croissant, ham and cheeses, juice and fruit but also hot scrambled egg, streaky crispy bacon and mini sausages. All of it was very good quality.
The hotel is an good location, you can walk to the big department stores in 5 mins, the Place de la Concorde in about 15. There are also a couple of Metro stops nearby. As the hotel is in a side street it was also nice and quiet.
The staff were all friendly and helpful in particular Hakim for whom nothing was too much trouble and gave us lots of useful information and recommended a good restaurant for the evening (le Vaudeville, typical busy French Bistro), which is about 2 min walk.
All in all I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews