We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hôtel”
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #26 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent boutique hôtel”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I took my girlfriend here just before Christmas for a long weekend and cannot recommend La Maison Favart highly enough. From the moment we were greeted by the staff to the moment we were collected by our taxi upon departure we could not have been made to feel more at home, which in essence is exactly what we were after. The Hotel has been decorated a year or two ago apparently which was instantly clear upon arrival as the finish throughout the hotel was superb.
The spa in the basement was exactly as described with fresh towels and a clean appearance at all times - the pool is beautifully lit and the jacuzzi was spot on.
A nice touch to the hotel was the honesty bar in the downstairs seating area with complimentary apple tart and cheesecake which of course went down rather well with the other half!
All together, a fabulous weekend at La Maison Favart and if i were to return to Paris in the near future, i will of course be dropping in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read on your review that you enjoyed your stay at La Maison Favart for Christmas time! Thank you very much for sharing these wonderful comments with us.

The entire team is thrilled that their efforts where up to your expectations and that they managed to make this special occasion a memorable one.

We would love to welcome you back to Paris soon! In the meantime, we wish you a Happy New Year!

Yours sincerely,
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,160
    239
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
225
857
55
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I LOVED this boutique hotel. My partner and I stayed for one night – the room, while small, was beautifully decorated and the staff were very attentive. The hotel is located on a quiet street, but it is very close to the Louvre and the Opera.

The lounge and little patio were very welcoming as well – the only minus would be the size of the tables in the breakfast room, where it is hard to fit 2 people's plates and cups! Apart from that, loved it and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretBuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at La Maison Favart.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and especially for our team is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them.

As you wrote, the tables of our breakfast room our too small and they will be replaced in a few weeks by bigger ones!

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and wish you a very Happy New Year.

Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. I do not want to be unfair to the hotel, which is gorgeously decorated, but we were disappointed by the size of the room. There was just room to move round the bed. The hotel isn't cheap, and we did feel that it was too expensive for the size of the room.
Breakfast was an extra 25 euros each, which is extreme (we didn't have breakfast here, you can grab a decent breakfast for a fraction of the price at a cafe). You get a small bottle of Evian in the room, which isn't replenished after the first day.
Although the staff are all very pleasant, and the concierge is very helpful, we were not offered a map of Paris, or any form of help on arrival to orientate ourselves. Other guests mention tea and cake in the afternoons, I believe you have to pay extra for that (honesty bar). I just feel that the hotel, although beautiful, is not offering particularly good value for money. Saying that, the hotel is spotlessly clean, the bed was one of the comfiest we have slept in.
The "wellness area" is a sauna and plunge pool, which is very nicely done. The whole hotel uses space very cleverly.
We also fell foul of the hotel-ordered taxi. There was 9 euros on the meter when we got in the cab...hail one from the street instead!
As a final note, we were given a souvenir when we checked out...a little hard cover book about the hotel. And our room was shown with pictures of a much larger room next to the description! As if the hotel was saying, "Now you've left, here's a book of photos of our larger rooms..!". Odd.

Room Tip: If you can (and want to!) afford it, book a larger room...the Classic rooms are ridiculously small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at La Maison Favart;

It was a pleasure to read that you like the decoration of the hotel.

I am however very concerned by your remarks regarding the price of the breakfast, the size of the room and the taxi cost.
We propose 2 types of breakfast: the full buffet breakfast at 24 euros per person and the continental breakfast at 15 euros per person. The buffet breakfast is like a brunch and you can
find: scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, selection of cheese and charcuterie, smoked salmon, viennoiseries, selection of breads, fresh fruit salad, pastries, fresh fruits, fresh fruit juices, yogurts, cereals, hot drinks....

I suppose that you have reserved a classic room (15m²) and we know that it is quite tiny for many guests.
In our "libretto", you have seen a picture with the same decoration of your room, but it was not the picture of your room. We have 10 different themes of decorations in total and you can find the same decoration theme in our classic, deluxe or suite rooms. The difference between this types of room is the size. A deluxe room is 18-20m², a suite is 35m².We offer this book at the departure of all our guests as a souvenir beacuse most of our guests appreciate this gift.

Concerning the price of the taxi, there is always a charge on the meter when we call them or order them. It will be the same in every hotel. If you catch a taxi on the street, you will have a cheaper fee (2 or 3 €).

I hope that my explanations answered to your remarks.

We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you a very Happy New Year.

Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

In all honesty, I did not stay here but my mom did during her stay. I was there picking her up everyday for our latest excursions around the city.

It was a beautiful hotel and the rooms were beautiful as well. It all was spacious for a Paris hotel. My mom went on and on everyday about how wonderful the hotel was. The service was impeccable and I felt like they really took care of my mom.

Note: I would have spent the night there, but they were filled up so I used the hotel around the corner.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank europetraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights mid-December and really enjoyed it. Boutique enough to feel special, but not so much as to be aloof.

The room was just as we'd hoped and the location was fine.

Special thanks to Gilles the concierge who was extra kind and cheerful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LawrenceofReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Still here in Paris - a real pleasure staying here at the La maison Favart. Hakim is what a concierge should be - a profession not a job. Very relaxing and quite. Learn to use the metro if possible. If they call a taxi for you the meter starts running when they depart for the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raymond p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We spent three nights at this boutique hotel for our honeymoon and could not speak more highly of it. The hotel is immaculate with a fantastic wellbeing area and superb service. The tea and cakes served in the afternoon were perfect after a brisk days walking around Paris. Located extremely close to the Louvre we found this an idea base. Only downside was that I didn't know breakfast was not included as web site did not give me the option to add it but there are so many great cafes in Paris it really didn't matter.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#16 of 1,801 in Paris
301 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#17 of 1,801 in Paris
176 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,801 in Paris
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,801 in Paris
1,823 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,801 in Paris
722 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Property: La Maison Favart
Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookAssist, ACCOR, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing