We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #22 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It is hard to add anything to all the superlative reviews of this charming hotel - but if I had to pick out one aspect of this hotel for praise it would have to be the intense and unrelenting friendliness of all the staff at this Parisian gem. Everyone speaks great English - the night porter (who has Irish relatives) speaks better English than most English people. The reception / breakfast waiting staff and the housekeepers were all overwhelmingly pleasant and friendly. Coupled with great rooms, beautiful bed linen, fabulous bathrooms - it really will be my hotel of choice in Paris in future.

Room Tip: I didn't get to visit the spa, although the ever helpful concierge did give me a guided tour bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for this positive and encouraging comment. We are glad that we were able to contribute to the success of your trip!

We hope we’ll be able to show you our gratitude during your next trip to Paris and stay at La Masion Favart

Kindest regards,

Stéphanie Richez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

The title sums it up really, Le Maison Favart is a gorgeous hotel in the heart of Paris which will set your pulse racing like this romantic city. Admitted the rooms are a little on the pokey side in terms of size (I’d call it cosy) but they’re beautifully decorated – complete with chandeliers for bedside lights – and you don’t get big rooms in this city. Breakfast was fantastic and varied. Leisure facilities and pool were excellent and so welcoming after a day walking Paris. Location isn’t bad either, close to the Opera house and easy to get places using the nearby Metro. Although we arrived early morning following a long flight, the staff were able to get our room ready for 11am which was a godsend. Indeed all the staff were really courteous, professional and happy to help us find our way around. LMF is definitely worthy of the positive reviews, a bit more expensive but the quality and location make it worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I would like to say that the Hotel Favart is like having your own little home base in a big, complicated and absolutely wonderful city. I went to Paris for a week with my tween child and we had a very lovely time. You do not need to sigh up for the big breakfast even though booking.com says you must. This is a lovely, comfortable and well-located hotel, chic, accommodating, glorious and without pretention. The concierge it top rate. We had a spectacular week in Paris. We could walk to many major sights and were also close to Monmartre, super restaurants which where expensive and not at all expensive. I would go back to this hotel any time. What a lovely stay. The view of the square and the spa were a lovely plus.

Room Tip: I would spend a bit more for a room facing the place with the gorgeous view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FilmLoverForSure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel on two different times during our two week trip through France. It has a great location near Opera. It is east to walk to any of the Paris tourist locations. Great customer service. Near Metro as well. Would definitely return to this hotel on any future trips to Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwillen100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Spent almost a week at Favart as a couple to explore Paris, to conclude a longer holiday in France. The location turned out to be very good for us. The Opera, Louvre, shops and restaurants are all in walking distance, if preferred a convenient metro station is also right by. The atmosphere in the Hotel is warm and welcoming, making it easy to converse with other guests. Staff ranging from professional to friendly (I personally prefer friendly in a small boutique hotel like this.) All the rooms in Favart are unique, we got a small room with windows above the main entrance, it was nicely decorated and first impression was solid, although it showed some wear and tear with several broken tiles on the bathroom floor preventing the room score to make it all up to 5/5. We had no problem with the size of the room, but I can imagine some people (unfamiliar with Paris) might expect a larger room in this prize range.

Even though it was holidays in France, the staff managed to get a doctors appointment with a english speaking doctor within the next day for my SO, they were also very helpful with recommendations. A big thank you to all the staff!

Room Tip: The hotel is blessed with a quiet street outside, so don't worry about noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This boutique hotel is a charmer located in an offbeat location not far from the bourse and just around the corner from Ducasse's bistrot, Aux Lyonnais. The staff is friendly and helpful, the suite was comfortable and nicely furnished. In a quiet part of the city, but only a ten minute walk from Place Vendome or Faubourg St Honore, or up to Madelaine. We strolled to lunch at Apicius in the far 8th and it was about 20 minutes. A nice breakfast is served in a cheerful sunny room off the lobby. All services and everything works. Oui, ca marche. We recommend this gem as a less costly alternative to some of equal quality in pricier locations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drapeaued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We and six other couples recently stayed at the La Maison Favart prior to embarking on a Seine River cruise. The hotel was delightful!!! As a retired travel counselor, I was so impressed with its staff, its sophisticated atmosphere and its location. We could not have been more pleased!!! The beds and showers were exceptional, and the rooms are attractively appointed. The staff is outstanding!!!! There wasn't a single request unanswered. I would highly recommend this property to even the most discriminating traveler. Many thanks to everyone at the La Maison Favart for making our trip to France so memorable!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#20 of 1,809 in Paris
568 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#21 of 1,809 in Paris
395 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,809 in Paris
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,809 in Paris
1,933 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#26 of 1,809 in Paris
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £172 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing