We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Understated elegance. Boutique defined. Stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #30 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Understated elegance. Boutique defined. Stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

From the moment we arrived, the staff were lovely. We were brought a simply amazing expresso before we had even sat down. While we still marvelling at the simply beautiful and tasteful décor in the lobby, our bags were already in our room. Once we had relaxed and stared at each perfect little detail, we went to our room that, while being slightly small, did not feel it any way. It had everything we needed. The style of La Maison Favart continues throughout and the bed was amazing.

You are 5 minutes walk from simply amazing food. 10 minutes walk from some of the best shopping in the world. Yet it is quiet and secluded, offering a great place to relax and take stock of your time in Paris.

Anything you needed, the staff were happy to assist with. We particularly had contact with Gilles who was a star. He recommended a restaurant that met my tastes and was good challenging and very intelligent food. He ordered cabs and advice with a smile and made us feel so welcome. The other staff were also fantastic throughout our short trip.

We will never look for another hotel in Paris. We have found all we need here.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel has a great view of the square but it is occasionally possible to here locals...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andytravela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

What a great review! Thank you very much for taking the time to post those few lines on your recent stay at la Maison Favart.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the decoration, the little détails, the staff (Gilles, the star!!) , the service, the location...

We truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to our Maison.

Kindest regards,

S.Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,104
    234
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
213
826
48
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I was spoilt heading into this hotel as we had hired an apartment in the 1st Arrondisment for a week prior to staying here. While this hotel was quirky and very Parissienne - which is why I chose it - we paid AU$300 per night more than our fabulous apartment. It was tiny and difficult to accommodate all of our luggage. The staff were lovely but for my money I would rather the apartment (also very Parissienne) and and spend the extra money on more Michelin Star restaurants! (Or shoes - whatever you prefer)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank adventuregirl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the service and the staff at La Maison Favart.
That said, we are disappointed to read that you did prefer your previous stay in an apartment. As you know, we can not compare the price between an hotel room and an apartment .
In our hotel, many services are inclusive, as the sauna, the pool, the massage bed, the coffee and tea all day long, the free movies, we clean your room twice per day, there is a concierge at your disposal making your restaurant reservations.... the list is quite long!

If you change your mind, we will be very pleased to welcome you again in our Maison.

Staying at your entire disposal,

Yours sincerely

S.Richez
Manager
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for my 40th with friend.
Beautiful room looking over the square.
Room 52.
Big and spacious. Very impressed, the bathroom was well equipped. Only problem was the drain to the bath, was abit slow to drain the water.
Pool was small, but when we went down it was empty. As I think most people who come to Paris shop all day.
The sauna was good and clean.
We enjoyed using it, as we had it all to ourselves.
Very close to the Opera and walking distance to all the main attractions.
Would come again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yychan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice review you took the time to post after your recent stay at La Maison Favart;
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the bathroom, the service and the location. I will share your compliments with our entire team as they are always pleased to receive the feedback of our guest .

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Maison.

Kindest Regards,

S.Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our 10 year anniversary. Our flight arrived early, but the friendly receptionist Macicelle allowed us to check in two hours early. In the meantime we waited in the comfortable and stylish lobby. Our room was very clean and nice and had a perfect view of the little square in front of the hotel. The bathroom was clean and spacious and had a great shower with good water pressure. The housekeeping staff keeps the rooms and common areas perfectly clean at all times. The hotel is located in a good area that has easy access to the whole city. Boris and Hakim, the two concierges we met, got us cabs and made excellent restaurant recommendations. I had a problem with my train reservation and Boris got it all squared away with no problem. We had absolutely no complaints and would stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your lovely comment on tripadvisor.

Macicilia, Boris, Hakim and the entire team is glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Maison.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon,

Yours sincerely
S.RIchez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was like being in heaven. Make sure you bring your bathing suit. The heated pool and sauna are an added benefit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We plan to visit again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing such a nice title for your TripAdvisor posting following a recent visit to La Maison Favart!
We thank you for your thoughtful comparison with the heaven! Did you try also our new massage room with the water bed? Next time, do not forget it!

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The moment you walk into maison favart you get the feeling that you entered into a Barbie's house. Everything is super cute and looks enchanting. The concierge service was excellent. He tried to get us bookings in best restaurants, and made sure we would get everything we need. One of the best concierge services ive ever had. The location is amazing ! The rooms are very nicely decorated. The rooms are a little bit tiny, but it was only me and my husband on a romantic journey so we did not really care. I highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halaokeili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this very positive and encouraging feedback!

We appreciate the quality of your opinion and sincerely hope to welcome you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I chose this hotel due to its location in the Opera area and also from Tripadvisor reviews. The reviews were spot on, with a great location just off the main road, but very quiet. There were 2 metro stops (2 different lines) within 2 minutes walk of the hotel and the Opera and its metro stop (with more lines) is within 5-10 minutes walk. \

However most importantly is the level of service provided by the hotel, with its friendly staff (english speaking as well, which is important for me) and they really took care of us - from allowing us early check in (as the room was available) to advising us on transportation, as there were subway and taxi and airport strikes during our stay.

I have to single out Hakim, who is the concierge, for his help throughout our stay, from booking restaurants prior to our visit till the day of our departure. We will definitely stay here again.

In addition, there are several wonderful restaurants nearby the hotel. The first being Aux Lyonnais opened by Alain Ducase - just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Also passage 53 along Passage Panorama serves wonderful fusion french food. Also along passage panorama, there are many local bistrots (notably Racine) that serves very reasonable local french food - try the beef tartare, superb.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, let me thank you for choosing La Maison Favart.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed our staff’s sense of hospitality, and our decoration.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another visit.

With kindest regards,

Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#12 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#17 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Property: La Maison Favart
Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, BookAssist, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing