We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find any fault....quite an achievement!”
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #20 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

For me , an hotel needs to tick many boxes: it needs to be firstly as promised in the advertising. ...it needs to be priced at what you are willing to pay for the grade of hotel it is...and it needs to feel special if you need it to be special.
Maison Favart was on the money in all departments as it did exactly what it said on the packaging ; in a quiet street, with no fuss service that cared enough to send a phone charger in emergency and a bottle of Perrier Jouet for our Wedding anniversary!
Terrible weather brought umbrellas and recommendations of local "puddle hoppable " bistros with the tube station just along the road and bathrobes and slippers to feel suitably clean and comfortable.
The very kind concierge bought us tickets for the Louvre so we jumped the gigantic queues and let us leave our luggage until the evening for our Eurostar back to Blighty.

Highlights: the pool was small and stunning and the little touches like mints and the Nespresso machine in the room made you feel somebody cared.

Lowlights; Room service was not till 5.30 pm and when we re-ordered at 9pm it took an hour plus to arrive and was both expensive and not brilliant quality...the Hotel was very apologetic but it put us off ordering anything again....which, let's face it, is why we go to a Hotel with room service in the 1st place!

We would return, because apart from that, it was so quiet that I had 2 wonderful nights sleep in some of the softest sheets ever:)))) BLISS



Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank stefano1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment written on tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The lowlights mentionned in your comment has been well noticed. We used to work since the opening of the hotel with a company delivering the room service but we have decided to stop working with them. We will start on the 1st august to work with another company, serving food between 6.00pm until midnight and we really hope that it will be better. We do not have any kitchen in our hotel, we can not serve ourself the roomservice, except the breakfast.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon to La Maison Favart

Yours sincerely

S.Richez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have stayed in paris four times before we have stayed here. It is a beautiful boutique hotel and the staff are very accommodating. Nice and quiet and it's only a few blocks away from the hustle and bustle of L'Opera, La Madeleine, Le Concorde and Bvde. Haussmann and of course only a five minute walk from Le Grand Colbert restaurant as made famous in the movie something's gotta give.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice comment written on tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon to La Maison Favart

Yours sincerely

S.Richez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We just got back from 6 wonderful nights in Paris and a fabulous stay at La Maison Favart. We travel a lot and this hotel is a wonderful place to be pampered and be made to feel as if you are the most important person staying at their hotel. Tucked away on a quiet street across from the Comedy Opera House, but close to the Metro and wonderful activities, shopping and bistros. From our welcome bottle of champagne to the amazing Boris and Hakim making sure we had umbrellas and anything else we might need to make our day perfect. Each room has a Nespresso coffee/tea machine and pods are replaced free daily. A complimentary bottle of water each day and the well stocked mini fridge and snacks are just the right touch. The honesty bar is well stocked and always has sweet treats for those midnight cravings. Room service breakfast was wonderful (and delicious) and the small spa is a lovely retreat at the end of a jam packed day of touring. The spa is quiet, had clean machines, each equipt with a clean towel and bottle of water. The spa 'pool' was just warm enough and the sauna and water massage therapy was a welcome treat. The rooms are modern, very clean and well appointed and the bathroom was a slice of heaven. Free wifi was a wonderful and helped us keep in touch with family and the occasional email. If you need more professional services, there is a complimentary computer and printer in the main salon. I can not image a lovelier place to call home for a stay in Paris. We look forward to our next stay at this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: We has room 42 (4th floor) with a perfect view of the Opera House. No street noise and just enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C_Richm0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post those few lines on your recent stay at la Maison Favart.

We truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to our heaven.

Kindest regards,

S.Richez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for 6 days, 5 nights on the first leg of our honeymoon. The hotel's service is definitely 5 starts. The concierge and staff are warm and welcoming and beyond helpful. Things that are great for travellers- 1) computer and printer in the lobby 2) free umbrellas! 3) knowledgeable staff.

The hotel itself is well placed- just a few blocks from the Opera metro station- in the 2nd arrondissement. You can walk to all the major attractions, though it may take you some time (the furthest we walked was 35min to the champs elysees. Though the metro stops nearby make walking long distances unnecessary

We really appreciated that this hotel was quiet but not so isolated that you couldn't feel the bustle of the city.

As all the other reviewers said- rooms are small. But really- it's Paris- aren't they all? Plus- we were there for almost a week and never felt cramped. Partly due to the room being REALLY well designed. Once we unpacked- we tucked suitcases away and had loads of room. The washroom in particular was well laid out.

Also- the nespresso machine is SUCH a great feature. I don't know why more hotels don't do this. It seriously was the highlight of the room for us.

Overall- this hotel made our honeymoon amazing. We thank everyone immensely.

Room Tip: The rooms are small- but don't bother upgrading if you'd rather spend the extra $$$ on some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arti s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your nice review on tripadvisor. We all work hard to give a very personal service at La Maison Favart, we really want that our guests feel like at home. We really appreciate you have enjoyed your stay with us .

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon,

With kindest regards,

S.Richez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights at La Maison Favart and absolutely loved it. Perfect location to get to the metro, super nice and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, super clean room, beautiful view of the Opéra Comique, what else could you ask for? I would definitely stay here again when in Paris!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BB-Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this very positive and encouraging feedback!

We appreciate the quality of your opinion and sincerely hope to welcome you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Stéphanie Richez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very nice clean boutique hotel. The metro was just up the street. There is no bar per se or restaurant although have self serve breakfast and an honour bar. I was on the second floor which was handy as I could walk up. The elevator was not the quickest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregaasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post those few lines on your recent stay at la Maison Favart.

We truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to our Maison.

Kindest regards,

S.Richez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Overall, my wife and I were very please with our stay.

The positives include an excellent location, very friendly staff, very clean, quaint / old Paris feel, free Wifi, and nice amenities in the room. The honor bar is a very nice touch in the lobby area.

The downsides are that the rooms are very small and the hotel is a bit pricey (potentially influenced by the high Tripadvisor rating). Breakfast is also incredibly expensive for what it is.

All in all, the positive certainly outweigh the negatives. I would definitely recommend the hotel, particularly for a couples getaway spot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sixluv6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice review you took the time to post after your recent stay at La Maison Favart;
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the amenities, the wifi access, the service and the location. I will share your compliments with our entire team as they are always pleased to receive the feedback of our guest .

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Maison.

Kindest Regards,

S.Richez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#13 of 1,803 in Paris
355 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#21 of 1,803 in Paris
405 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#28 of 1,803 in Paris
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#45 of 1,803 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £204 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing