We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect”
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #31 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We spent a wonderful two days in Paris with La Maison Favart as our hotel. It was the perfect place to stay. It was in a great location, quiet and very safe. The service was attentive and the facilities were excellent. The rooms, although small, were beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The beds very comfortable and the bedding of very high quality. We wished we had stayed longer as it was a lovely place to rest after a busy day of site seeing. The complementary afternoon tea was a nice surprise and very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElizaDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stéphanie B, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your nice review on tripadvisor. We all work hard to give a very personal service at La Maison Favart, we really want that our guests feel like at home. We really appreciate you have enjoyed your short stay with us .

Looking forward to welcoming you next time longer,

With kindest regards,

S.Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    236
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
217
839
51
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

In a city where we have not always received good service the staff here were outstanding. We were made welcome by both the friendly, efficient receptionist and porter and soon after arrival were presented with a complementary half bottle of champagne. Although we didn't use it we were impressed to be shown an honesty bar. The decor is imaginative and our suite was very comfortable. We were travelling with our son and he had a comfortable sofa bed in a separate area of the suite. The immediate area surrounding the hotel is quiet but it is not far from the Marais, Louvre etc so we found the location very convenient including for the Gare du Nord for our journey home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

By classic, I mean the hotel is very tastefully decorated, small rooms notwithstanding. All the french sensibilities one might expect. The room was extremely nice, and the service top class. Hakim went above and beyond to make our reaturant reservations, and the parting gift was a pleasant surprise. The service was extremely personalized and the setting very intimate. The antethesis of the big chain hotels.

LMF is the nicest property on the street, as the street itself is a bit dodgy. I could suggest one approach the hotel from the Rue de Favart, and walk across the little square opposite the hotel entrance - just to avoid the homeless guys on the Rue de Marivaux.

Everything in the hotel is great, it was romantic and made for great memories.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My favorite hotel in Paris was fully booked and so I decided to try La Maison Favart. I didn't regret my choice. This is a fine hotel with lovely interiors, a friendly and competent staff and a great location. We only stayed one night but wished we had stayed longer. We had a suite rather than a room so I have no complaints about the sized of the room. In fact, it is probably the best room I have had in ten or so trips to Paris. The hotel, across from the Comedie Francaise, is conveniently located near a metro stop, some good cafes and bistros and an easy walk to the Louvre and shopping.

Room Tip: The suites are genuinely worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kdh1716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Really nice boutique hotel tucked away on a side street; five minute walk to L'Opera and 20 minute walk or less to the Louvre.

Very kid friendly, great breakfast a lot of attention to detail made this a perfect place for our stay in Paris. The concierge recommended a great restaurant around the corner and helped us in a ton of ways with site seeing. Coffee in the room, an "honors" bar free wifi. Overall a great place to stay. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a two floor suite. This was great since there are two bath rooms. Worth the struggle of ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ToddandLisaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Charming hotel, lovely interiors, great service, friendly staff. It all checked out nicely, but I can´t say I´m just so overwhelmed as some other reviewers. Having stayed in different areas on previous visits to Paris, I might also have experienced the closest surroundings more interesting elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Let's start right off with what some people will complain about, the hotel size and/or room sizes. Yes, the hotel is not FS George V or the Ritz. If you are looking for a large hotel that you will spend a lot of time inside, or large rooms that you will spend a lot of time in, then this is not your hotel (and I wonder why you are going to Paris then).

The main floor has the lobby, some sitting areas, and the dining room. All areas well decorated and immaculate. There is a sauna/pool in the basement, but we did not use those services. We also did not eat at the hotel - nothing against the hotel but we rarely eat at hotels when we travel to cities.

Because the hotel doesn't get 100s of new arrivals a day, if you are using a cab to get to the hotel from CDG, many cab drivers are not going to be aware of the hotel. I would suggest you print a google map to show the driver when you get in the cab.

The hotel is in a great location for easy walks to shopping (Galeries Lafayette is very close) and street cafes. When we travel to cities we really look to walk as much as possible so for us the location worked well because it was within our walking distance to Louvre, Orsay, Musée de l'Orangerie, Pompidou, Notre Dame, and St Germaine. Also, short walk to the Seine water boats if you want to travel that way (probably needed for a trip to the Eiffel Tower).

Due to the size of the hotel they have a small number of employees, so you will see the same people working virtually your entire visit (we stayed four nights). I like this because it almost makes it feel like your are a guest at their house. They know your names, ask how your visit to XXX was, etc. Fun.

They will do your turn down service early or late, whatever you want. There are the normal "honor bar" items in your room, as well as free water and coffee (the coffee is not only espresso, as someone previously noted - but it is European type American coffee).

All in all, the place was a delight. If you are going to Paris to stay in your room or hotel, this is not for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank COO-TravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#12 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#15 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Property: La Maison Favart
Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#27 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing