We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chapeau aux staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Pre Carre

Le Pre Carre
Ranked #4,403 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Chapeau aux staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I had a business dinner and I was chuffed by everything. The restaurant is very elegant and despite being almost full it did not seem crowded. We had a 3 course set menu and everything from the beginning until the end was absolutely delicious. The service was impeccable without being too much. When I will be back in Paris, I will return for sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adriano_BigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Friendly and delicious.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere right next to the Arc de Triumphed. Veal and rack of lamb were very tasty and dessert was a wonderful finish.

Helpful?
Thank BrookeBenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

Was in Paris on business and ate here on one of the evenings. The service was second to none and the food quality superb. The creme brûlée desert was one of the best I have tasted. The evening in question we were there, diners also included Jennifer (French pop singer) and Line Renaud (French movie star) so this also added excitement for our local colleagues. Superb view of the Arc de Triomphe from our table.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We celebrated my father 80th birthday at the restaurant, and it was magnificent. There was 10 of us and we got a nice table up front on the side with view on the street and the Arch of Triumph. The owner prepared a set menu for us with two types of wine, Red and Rose. The food was amazing and the service was flawless. I can't say how expensive the place was as I did not pay the bill. This restaurant would be really good for couples celebrating a special event of for a date.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TowsonHounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“lovely meal but very expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

As we were staying at the hotel it made sense to eat at the restaurant on one of the nights there.

The food and wine was excellent, the only downside was the lack of waiters which made service very slow.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Faith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Pre Carre also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Castelnau-de-Levis, Tarn
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Pre Carre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing