We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Le Pradey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Pradey
Ranked #265 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Lovely hotel in a fantastic location 20 yds from the Tuileries and maybe 300 yds to the Louvre. The hotel rooms are small but the bathrooms are stunning and it was very clean bright and modern. We did not have breakfast in the hotel as we preffered to go out to a cafe of which there are many close by. Having walked all over Paris there is nowhere which is better located as a base and we will most definitely be back. Thank you for helping to make this a weekend of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FoodieTish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

I have been there for one night only but location is very good
and the room are very confortable and clean. you got everything you need
and also the service is good. Only the breakfast is not cheap at all,
you can go easily elsewhere on the rue saint honorè.
but I will definetly be back.

Room Tip: rooms on high floor are much quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
Thank traveller137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I decided to join TripAdvisor because of this hotel, as i wanted to spread the word.

I cannot recommend this hotel more. From arriving (very easy to get to), to the standard of the rooms (Hermes in the bathroom) and a shower so good, that i suggested to my other half that 'we should just stay in and keep taking showers', instead of going out for dinner.

I have a slight cleaning OCD (to the extent that i have a robot vacuum at home to help me) and i couldn’t find a speck of dust, fingerprint. Immaculate.


I should mention that we were upgraded by the very nice manager Igor. He couldn’t have done more to help us!

When we go back to Paris, we'll head straight here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bo99le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We were upgraded to the carres suite upon arrival which was a nice surprise.
The hotel is bright, white and very clean. Our suite was a duplex and the best part was the French windows that open out to a quaint balcony with table and chairs.
Location is great,2 min walk to tuileries metro stop and with plenty of dining/ shopping on the doorstep.

Hermes toiletries are provided and the mini bar is well stocked. Only thing missing is a kettle!

We had a wonderful stay. The hotel reopened 4 months ago and so everything is pristine and unused.

Visit soon!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Micmac85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The location of this hotel is wonderful, ideal for moving around Paris centre, both for business and for visiting the prestigious museums and other monuments.
The staff have been very attentive.

Room Tip: Request a larger size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eleni100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I & MY gf stayed at Le Pradey for 3 nights after reading the reviews. the hotel location is extremely convenient, the rooms are very nicely designed and clean (Extremely small). however, the hotel was very understaffed, the same person who took our luggage when we arrived was the one to check us in at the reception, we called to ask for a power adapter and we were asked to go down to the reception to collect it because there was no one available to send it to our room, same happened when we asked for the iron and iron board! we used the same toilet towels for 3 nights because room service kept kept them hanging to dry in the bathroom after cleaning.
the staff are very nice and courteous but unfortunately there weren't enough of them to handle a 4 star hotel, seems the owner invested in the refurbishing but not in the man power as well. with the same amount of money we paid which wasn't little or too much, i think we would have done much better.
Ali
Dubai

Room Tip: ask how big is the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ASaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The location of this Hotel is amazing, it is one of the best location in Paris, the street is very quiet and close from everything !! The staff is very nice and the deco is 1st class. But the most amazing is the Confidential suite...Our room was amazing, maybe a bit small but very very convenient and decorate with taste and taste...So romantic and so Fantastic, we do higly recommend it !!!!!! We can't wait to go again and try another room !!! Do not hesitate !!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank XAVIER R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
#336 of 1,802 in Paris
699 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#149 of 1,802 in Paris
541 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Drawing Hotel
Drawing Hotel
#411 of 1,802 in Paris
62 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#596 of 1,802 in Paris
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pradey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pradey

Address: 5 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#175 Business Hotel in Paris
#183 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#270 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#458 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £130 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pradey 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spirit of a location, the elegance of a place The Le Pradey hotel, tucked away on a tiny street near the Tuileries garden in a historical neighborhood overflowing with elegance, opens its doors to reveal a precious Paris. Between the great Louvre Museum and the glamorous rue Saint Honoré, anything you could wish for is just a few steps away. Discover the most inspired, intimate settings of a pure, serene address. A mineral-toned clarity in noble, voluptuous materials, furniture with just the right touch of modernity, charming, calm corners and muffled well-being with fragrant softness: the hotel Le Pradey's 19 rooms and 9 junior suites are devoted to perpetuating a seductive lifestyle. Pure luxury in some rooms, a Paris balcony or surprise themes in others and, of course, attention to detail in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Pradey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pradey Hotel Paris
Louvre Saint Romain Hotel
Louvre Saint Romain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing