We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic Boutique Hotel in great location”
Review of Le Pradey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Pradey
Ranked #365 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chic Boutique Hotel in great location”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Le Pradey is in a great location and has bags of style (like the honesty bar / library on the mezzanine). It isn't cheap but you get what you pay for in Paris. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary so had a suite - and it was worth it. Individually designed (with balcony) it was spacious and well equipped. Staff were excellent - always ready to help but very unobtrusive. All in all an experience to be highly recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, 11 August 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    111
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
48
202
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I had a fabulous 2 night weekend stay here at the end of March. It's in a great position and was really easy to find from the Metro station. We arrived by Eurostar which we also recommend from London.
We stayed in the Cabaret suite modelled on the Moulin Rouge, it had plenty of space and a wonderful bathroom, it was a little dark but it had a great bath, shower and double sinks. I loved the sparkly tiny lights on the wall behind the bath.
The front desk was helpful each time we spoke to them.
The only surprise we had was the price of a bottle of wine from the honesty bar at €25 a pop that was expensive but not bad quality.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, we loved it and would try the Opera suite next time.

Room Tip: Loved the Cabaret/Moulin Rouge Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, 11 August 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The location of Le Pradey was fantastic--a short walk from The Louvre and the Metro.

We booked a suite, the first of which smelled like raw sewage due to an alleged problem with the pipes. We were therefore moved to the suite on the floor below at our request. The suites were large for Paris room, but the rooms were dirty and felt unclean. The coffee tables, carpet and headboards in each room were stained. The jets in the jacuzzi in the second suite didn't work. The TV in the living room area of the second suite looked as if it recently fell off the wall and was hastily reattached--drywall and torn wallpaper were clearly visible.

The staff was helpful, but not overly friendly. I would likely not return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank kylepoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Directeur général at Le Pradey, responded to this review, 12 December 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valmiera, Latvia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Probably the best Le Pradey I have ever stayed at. The service was superb, and the facilities were clean, modern and tasteful.The room rates were very reasonable considering all the assets this hotel provides.
I will definitely be staying here on my next visit to Paris .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikaylasmith270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, 11 August 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We really enjoyed Le Pradey. We upgraded to a Paris suite (or something like that...ours was called the Suite Sainte Roch). It was surprisingly spacious with two bathrooms (one with a great jacuzzi tub) and more than enough room for my husband and I to be comfortable. The location was fabulous - right across from the Jardin de Tullieres, meaning we could get to many places to explore by foot. Also, we were right at 2 metro stops so when we wanted to explore further away, it was super convenient.

The only negative thing I have to say is that most of the front desk/reception/concierge people were only so-so (one gentleman was great, but everyone else wasn't fabulous). No warm welcome, no help planning dinner reservations, etc. It wasn't a huge deal, but that would be my only criticism.

Room Tip: We enjoyed Suite Sainte Roch
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SaraRCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, 11 August 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I did a lot of research and eventually came across Le Pradey and I'm really glad I did. It's a perfect boutique hotel. Realy friendly English speaking receptionists, lovely room with a really comfortable bed, shower is fantastic and there are lots of lovely personal touches. Location couldn't be better. Great hotel for a romantic break

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, 11 August 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

You're at the Metro station in a blink. The Louvre is a ten minute walk. Cheap (for Paris) Asian noodle houses nearby (ask concierge). Excellent WiFi. Awesome upstairs library filled with art books. There's a Keurig-like single shot of coffee machine up there (2.5 euros). Electrical outlets everywhere for charging mobile or using a flat/curling iron for hair (ladies? drives me nuts when hotels do not have outlets next to the bathroom mirror). Splurged on this hotel with no regrets. Mod decor. Hotel director was a little surly regarding my internet booking which was cheaper than the price she quoted me for an extra night stay. Staff was helpful directing me to a local convenience store. I lived like a queen but did local dining on the cheap and bought wine at the convenience store. Lovely. Great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DelphiPhryne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, 11 August 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#397 of 1,801 in Paris
478 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#214 of 1,801 in Paris
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Relais Saint-Honore
Le Relais Saint-Honore
#357 of 1,801 in Paris
326 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#427 of 1,801 in Paris
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pradey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pradey

Property: Le Pradey
Address: 5 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#176 Business Hotel in Paris
#234 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#271 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#459 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pradey 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spirit of a location, the elegance of a place The Le Pradey hotel, tucked away on a tiny street near the Tuileries garden in a historical neighborhood overflowing with elegance, opens its doors to reveal a precious Paris. Between the great Louvre Museum and the glamorous rue Saint Honoré, anything you could wish for is just a few steps away. Discover the most inspired, intimate settings of a pure, serene address. A mineral-toned clarity in noble, voluptuous materials, furniture with just the right touch of modernity, charming, calm corners and muffled well-being with fragrant softness: the hotel Le Pradey's 19 rooms and 9 junior suites are devoted to perpetuating a seductive lifestyle. Pure luxury in some rooms, a Paris balcony or surprise themes in others and, of course, attention to detail in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Pradey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pradey Hotel Paris
Louvre Saint Romain Hotel
Louvre Saint Romain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing