We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and value for Money.., Hotel”
Review of Hotel Pilime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pilime
Ranked #727 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed recently in this hotel. Though the rooms were small it is maintained well and staffs were friendly.., The major advantage is it closer location to the metro station in the main city.., from here one can reach any places within minutes.., wi-fi is good in lobby only dont expect in rooms.., otherwise it is an decent hotel..,
by Uma Sankar S & Priya K Jose

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umasankar8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

Due to circumstance, I wound up needing a hotel near Place de Clichy immediately for six days. After much internet searching resulted in nothing under 250 Euro for places rated in the lower than number 1,000 on TripAdvisor, I hit the streets and asked around hotel by hotel. Aurore Montmartre told me they had one room just come available because of a cancellation. I thankfully accepted. The hotel really is in a nice area, maybe 50 meters walk from Place de Clichy. The desk clerk also cut me a deal and in late June I was getting a room there for 100 Euro/night, a very nice price for that time of year in Paris. The staff was always friendly and welcoming. The only bad part were the actual accommodations. Thankfully, the room and bathroom were clean, so that was much appreciated. However, there were three big drawbacks to the room. One, the bed. After six days on that old, spring-protuding contraption, I can honestly say I now walk with a limp. Not good. Two, the heat. Granted, the week I spend there was humid and warm throughout Paris, but every single time I walked into the room (to the nasty smell of lemon air freshener, which I ultimately discovered is permanently attached to the back of the door) it was like being hit with a bath of heat. It was impossible to sleep in there without the window being open, but that leads to the final point. Three, the noise. Don't let the size of the street fool you. Although rue de Clichy looks like a little one-lane street, it is HEAVILY traveled 24 hours a day. There is good reason for this: it is a straight shot from another central location to the Place de Clichy, which leads to the Port de Clichy, which leads to the freeway out of Paris. That means big delivery trucks use that street as a short cut at all times of day and night. It also serves as the primary short-cut route for responding emergency vehicles, so you will get a good 50 vehicles with sirens blaring away drive just outside the hotel every day. Remember, the heat problem? Now imagine leaving the window open all night just to breathe as the legions of traffic go past just meters away from you (it didn't help that I was on the first [French] floor either).

Room Tip: Try to get something on a higher floor and make sure you can breathe in there when the doors and win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProfessorHedonism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Nice 2 star hotel, neat and clean. A bit too expensive, but I loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I was in Paris last w.e. only for 3 days, and I have to say, that this hotel is really good. Rooms are very small, but it is standard in Paris (not only in hotels). Room wasn't new, but clean, and my bathroom was renewed, so I can't complain! The staff from this hotel was really friendly and very very helpful!
But the best in this hotel is location! Just 2 minutes from metro, near Mouline Rouge, and around 10 minutes from the big church Sacre Cour! Many pubs and restaurants around the hotel!
They also offer typical french breakfast, which was ok for me.
I really recommend this hotel for the price, location and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatherinneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

The staff were very friendly and allowed us to have our room even though it was before check in time. The rooms were small, but clean. We had the largest room on the floor according to the fire escape pamphlet in our bedside table, so I doubt I'd want to see the smaller rooms. The hallways were dark, but had illuminated switches for lighting that would switch off after a time to save electricity. The walls are fairly thin and we kept hearing a baby crying and someone playing a hand drum, but everyone was very respectful of nighttime hours. It is very close to the subway stop and taxi stand at Place de Clichy and is in a good neighborhood with lots of nearby eateries and ATMs. The cleaning staff did a very good job of making up or room and didn't bother the things we'd left out, just cleaned around them, which was nice. We found the pillows and mattress to be less comfortable than some of the pricier places we'd stayed in France, but the cost of the room was very cheap, so we were okay with what we had.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LacyPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

It is one of the worst hotels I've ever been. It is important to said that is a 2 stars hotel, ok?. However, I would like to bring you my opinion which I believe could be positive. The first room they gave me (no. 1) was unbelievable. Humidity, smelly sheets, interior windows, old, and the worst thing is that you can listen to the receptionist' conversations. I asked for changing the room and they told me it was full booked, so I had to wait one day. Luckily, the new room was a bit better (no. 34), it seems it was renovated like 10 years ago, but at least, it has an external window, which is very important because the hotel do not have AC or fan, and the temperature in summer is more than 30 degrees. So if you suffer from heat, avoid this hotel.
The elevator is so small that can hardly fit one person with his luggage.
After three days, my sheets were not changed but the bed was done....so I told the receptionist who did not do anything....of course....
Other day I had to wait more than 45 minutes in the reception, because the receptionist had gone away and left her mother (I believe) who, do not speak English or other language.
On the other hand I like the location, is nearby Moulin Rouge and 80 metres from the metro, but more than 1 hour of walking to the centre, especially important at night when is very difficult to get public transport.
Finally in the morning of the last day I asked if they could book me a taxi with more than 10 hours in advance, and of course, the only 2 companies they had, were already full....very 'client-oriented' service.
Good luck!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel-lover_sXXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

I demand very little from business travel accomodation and this little place met all my requirements. The room was very small but all I wanted it for was sleep so that was fine. It also had a fridge which was handy.

The shower room and bedroom were both very clean and tidy - clearly looked after. The corridor's were a little shabby and dingy and had air-freshners thingys left all around but it's not the end of the world.

The restuarant badly needs redecorating. It's in the basement and is not very inspiring.

The staff at the hotel are really nice though. The reception staff are polite and helpful which is lovely to find and the women in the restauant are very warm too.

The rooms all have free wireless which would have been brilliant but it wasn't working for the first two days of my stay. The reception staff were open about this though so it was fine.

The area is not the nicest or safest in Paris but it's well lit, vibrant and convenient for getting to all other districts so it's actually a good place to stay for business or a short break. There's plenty of local restaurants, cafes, a cinema and some bars etc. The hotel is only minutes from the Metro stop so it's well located.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 30Brooklyn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Contact Hotel Alize Montmartre
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#240 of 1,805 in Paris
1,081 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#98 of 1,805 in Paris
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#211 of 1,805 in Paris
1,059 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#159 of 1,805 in Paris
1,168 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#168 of 1,805 in Paris
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pilime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pilime

Address: 76 rue de Clichy | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Aurore Montmartre)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#429 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £71 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pilime 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel located in the trendy and lively district of SoPi, the Pilime is located near the typical village of Montmartre and ideal distance from Gare Saint-Lazare and department stores. Its decoration is colorful and simply casual. Each room has a modern comfort: all air-conditioned and connected, you will find a flat-screen TV, a laptop safe and a courtesy tray. To make your stay easier, Hotel Pilime also provides luggage storage and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Special feature of the hotel Pilime, the express breakfast can be served all day long: ideal to adapt to the pace of each. The 24-hour reception and concierge service are available for you to discover not only the district but also all of Paris, very accessible thanks to the many public transport nearby. The Place de Clichy metro station (lines 2 & 13) is a 1-minute walk away and provides direct access to Gare Saint-Lazare, the Champs Elysees and the Stade de France and Grand Palais events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pilime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atel Aurore Montmartre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing