We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cyrnos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cyrnos
Ranked #1,290 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice little hotel. For the price you can't beat it. Room was quite small, but perfectly adequate. Room and bathroom very clean. 2 minutes walk from Grands Blvd Metro. Staff very nice. Free continental breakfast includes fresh OJ, Kellogs flakes, small selection of chartucurie, coffee, croissants, fruit salads, baguette. Very nice overall.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Mftravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    64
    28
    6
    8
See reviews for
13
49
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The access to the hotel from anywhere in Paris is brilliant, like only 3 mins away from the nearest metro station and walkable distance from Opera.
It seems there are a lots of night clubs, bars near the hotel and there were lots of people on the strees even at late night. I therefore felt safe when I walked alone at late night (I would not recommend it tho).

The room is tiny and not really nice but acceptable. My room is on the 6th floor but the lift was out of service most of my stay (2 nights). The hotel staff helped me to carry my heavy luggage but it was quite tiring to up and down the stirway.

Room Tip: Lower floor would be better. (It seems the lift is some times out of service since the hotel is quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paula21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We spent 5 nights in this well positioned hotel. The staff were friendly, spoke good english and were helpful. The room was small (but it is Paris) and at night there was often noise from the street below (skateboarders in particular). The Metro is close-by as are cafes, restaurants and shopping.
The breakfast was very nice and good value. The woman serving the breakfast was very pleasant.
A nice 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Newly refurbished and well appointed.

Single room really small (and its bathroom as well), but alright.

Reception staff nice and welcoming.

Good value for money, if compared to other three-star hotels in the area (an area I know well).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We arrived at this hotel 5 hours before check in time, but the staff member at reception kindly let us check in. We were given a wonderful room on the second floor facing the street and we experienced no noise at night. The room was cosy and not too small and the bathroom was very spacious. Both the bathroom and the bedroom were very clean and our room had working air conditioning - such a blessing during the hot summer days and nights! All the staff, both those at the front desk and the maid were very kind, considerate and went out of their way to help us. The location of the hotel was great, just a short walk to the metro, a supermarket, and a grocery store and there are many great cafes nearby. Another great thing was that the Wifi worked wonderfully. I recommend this hotel greatly to all travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaitJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were holidaying with family in Paris for 3 days. The staff was flexible and we were able to check in before time!
The rooms are a bit cramped. We had booked a double room and the single room. The bathrooms were also quite compact. Overall very clean rooms, well lit and ventilated. The was only 1 lift (which was not very well ventilated) and was quite slow.
The location was the highlight of this hotel. very close to 2 metro stations (Bourse and Grands Boulevards). Also short 15 minute walk to the Louvre museum. On check in the reception gave me a map of paris which was of great help.
The hotel also had free wifi without any restriction on the number of devices connected. We had 2 phones and a laptop. Connection was quite strong nearly everywhere in the building.
I got a stomach ache and the receptionist was very helpful in finding a pharmacy that was open at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mathai13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Located just behind the Bourse in central Paris I found this to be a great choice for a recent 2 night stay when visiting Paris for a conference. It's very close to Bourse metro station as well so very convenient for public transport - always great in Paris.

Hotel is quite small and unobtrusive but I found nothing not to like. Welcome was warm and friendly and the room was very clean & comfortable. I found the location to be great - lots of great restaurants in the vicinity.

Great experience all round.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
#865 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Bonne Nouvelle
Hotel Bonne Nouvelle
#1,198 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Vivienne
Hotel Vivienne
#412 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lautrec Opera
Hotel Lautrec Opera
#1,054 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Bellan
Hotel Bellan
#1,413 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Royal Aboukir
Hotel Royal Aboukir
#1,284 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cyrnos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cyrnos

Property: Hotel Cyrnos
Address: 154 rue Montmartre | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,290 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cyrnos 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cyrnos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atel Cyrnos Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing