We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain
Ranked #1,275 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Vaxjo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Loved the location close to the Seine and the Musée d'Orsay, we had a hard time finding a grossery store (pass the museum to find one open to 9 pm) and restaurants are not to close.
Special hotel with uniqe looking rooms, we got top floor, the craziest most uneven stair led up there (the very tiny elevator stops one floor down). NOT suitable for disabled.
Tiny, unique rooms with names after famous painters. Ours was covered in a slightly epileptic design which we tought was kind of charming. Really tiny bathroom, fresh and clean though with old style beams.
Felt personal and private thanks to the guy at the front desk. Didn't care to much about his wife/female colleague though, when trying to confirm my booking prior to arrival she was really rude and actually hung up on me.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    57
    24
    19
    15
See reviews for
45
49
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I really loved my stay here--the location is great, and the rooms really felt warm and cozy to me. Even though Madame didn't seem to recognize me each time I saw her, I was really charmed by the hotel. I've also stayed at Hotel de Lille (which is also good), but would chose Bersolys in a heartbeat! Lift was down during my stay, but it wasn't a bother for me.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorinchem, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

if you are looking for a luxurious hotel, i do not recommend this one... This a very nice, small, family operated hotel in the heart of Saint Germain. Personnel is friendly and cooperative... If you come by car, don't park in a public parking lot...ask them if you can use their own private parking lot...it's free (the only have one, so keep your fingers crossed :-))..

So if you are looking for a comfortable bed, simple breakfast and just a place to sleep, this is the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This is our third stay at Bersolys and we certainly hope there will be many more, hopefully in the spring next year.
Thank You Mme Sylvie for a very friendly atmosphere.
Anna and Lars P

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Svansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Located in a very nice safe area. Staff are nice & friendly (including the lady owner). Has free Wi-Fi Internet in the room. Building is old and has character.
Hotel is small. The room we stayed in was on fifth floor. Elevator only up to 4th floor. Room small, bed not too comfortable. Small bathroom (maybe this is the case with most Parisian hotels). I would stay again for a good price/deal, and maybe in a room on first 4 floors.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Room was tiny and a bit dirty. The real reason I will not stay here again is the owner. I asked her to send a fax to the United States, which she did not immediately do. She was rude when I asked her several times if she sent the fax. She was rude again when I asked for my confirmation page. Needless to say, she was not able to use her own fax machine and neither was her husband. These people are incompetent.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 404870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Pasadena, CA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Although we love posh hotels as much as the next family, we tend to favor location over hotel class when we first arrive at a foreign destination because jet lag will inevitably have us sleeping much of the time. Given this focus, Bersoly's suited the bill perfectly. The room configuration (two connecting rooms off a single entry) was ideal for our family of 4, and everything was clean and in order. Yes, the room was a walk-up, but we expected that so were not upset or surprised. Any inconvenience in that regard was easily offset by the hotel's excellent location. So close to the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, and all the restaurants and vibe of St Germain. The only unexpected downside for us was patchy internet connectivity, which was still important as we'd just left the States and were winding down to our vacation. Overall this is a good value in a great spot.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PasadenaBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Lille
Hotel de Lille
#149 of 1,800 in Paris
218 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel du Quai-Voltaire
Hotel du Quai-Voltaire
#938 of 1,800 in Paris
407 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Universite
Hotel de l'Universite
#185 of 1,800 in Paris
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel du Danube St. Germain
Hotel du Danube St. Germain
#712 of 1,800 in Paris
318 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#682 of 1,800 in Paris
159 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Academie
Hotel de l'Academie
#204 of 1,800 in Paris
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain

Property: Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain
Address: 28 rue de Lille | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,275 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bersolys Saint Germain Hotel
Bersolys Saint Germain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing