We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I have visited.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Ranked #133 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

l LOVED our stay here. The room was wonderful and the balcony with views of the Eiffel Tower were priceless. All staff were incredibly friendly and more than happy to help, even offering up tips for great restaurants and bakeries in the area. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for the perfect Paris experience. I'll absolutely be revisiting.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alekstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Alekstee,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel de La Bourdonnais and for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor!

We are especially thankful about your wonderful return on the service and our team, they will be thrilled to hear that they have succeeded in making your stay enjoyable!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Paris and the Hotel de La Bourdonnais; we are all looking forward to it.

Yours sincerely,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel with my family for my birthday. I reserved a family suite for two nights as special birthday package, which price should include a 1/2 bottle of champaign, breakfast, VIP welcome, and late check-out depending on room availability.

When we checked in, it was late, 11pm, but as scheduled, so on time as informed on booking. In the room a 1/2 bottle champaign was in a bucket filled with room temperature water, no ice. I had to put the bottle to the refrigerator to chill it.

No other welcome, not even a word of "Happy Birthday" from the mouth of the hotel staff--not only at check-in but through out our stay although I mentioned a few times that our stay is for my birthday celebration.

The breakfast was delicious. However, in the second morning only one staff member was serving, the tables were not ready and remained unclean, thus we were asked to wait for five minutes (in fact longer than just five minutes), the buffet plates were quite empty.

When I asked a receptionist about the late check-out as it depends on room availability, she replied to me, saying "Yes, you may, but you have to pay." So I reminded her of my birthday special, then finally she said yes, but that's it, no birthday wish, again.

As other reviews mention, the wifi connection was bad.

Cleaning of our room was not finished until 4pm. We came back to the room around 2 pm, but the room was remained untouched. We could not go back to our room for rest until the cleaning lady finished.

The hotel decoration is nice, four star worth, but overall the room and facility are not practical.

The location is great, convenient, within walking distance to the neighborhood of the Eiffel Tower.

I do not so much appreciate the hotel as four star. I stayed at many cheep hotels in Paris, so my expectation was very high, especially to its hospitality. Indeed that was the most disappointing part of this hotel.


Stayed: August 2014
Thank takuchanmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Takuchanmama,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hotel de La Bourdonnais and for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I was concerned by your remarks about our service and be assured that we have shared them with the entire team.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for any shortfall you have to deal with during your stay.

Please also accept our most sincere apologies for the fact that you did not received any Birthday wishes from our Team or myself.

Me team and I, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and to proof you that your experience was an exception rather than the rule.

Yours sincerely,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Wonderful location and staff!!
I was delighted by how helpful and polite the staff was.They went out of their way to make us really comfortable.
The decor is beautiful ( they have just reopened in July) in both the lobby, tea room and room.
The buffet breakfast is absolutely delicious (best bacon and eggs of Paris).
I will definitely stay there again when I return to Paris! Top hotel in every way with AMAZING view on the Eiffel Tower for some of their rooms (I had one ! Thank you).
Perfect value for money

Room Tip: some rooms have a terrific view on the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank greg l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laza R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Greg L,

What a delight to read your nice comment about your stay at the Hotel de La Bourdonnais !

We are very happy that you appreciated your stay with us.

Dedication, attention to detail, anticipation to guests needs, we strongly believe that this is what differentiates an upscale hotel from a real 4 stars hotel and our entire team strive every day to provide this high-level service to every guest.

We thank you very much for your wonderful support. It is always a great source of motivation!

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in a not-too-distant future.

Best regards,

Laza ROBINSON,
Hotel Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank STANY68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laza R, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gerardlacharriere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laza R, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank quinntata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laza R, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 68ETOILE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laza R, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#110 of 1,802 in Paris
819 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Tourville
Hotel le Tourville
#101 of 1,802 in Paris
587 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#80 of 1,802 in Paris
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Marquis
#76 of 1,802 in Paris
296 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#72 of 1,802 in Paris
248 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#28 of 1,802 in Paris
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Bourdonnais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bourdonnais

Address: 111 avenue de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Family Hotel in Paris
#90 Business Hotel in Paris
#99 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#119 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £128 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Bourdonnais 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Bourdonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bourdonnais Hotel
La Bourdonnais Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing