We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Ranked #747 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I booked the hotel for a 3 day short break for my sister, brother-in-law, my wife and myself.
All of us were very impressed with the amenities in the hotel, the location but more importantly the staff. They were very welcoming, helpful, friendly and really made our stay very special.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends, family because it is excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

When you look at a map of Paris, this hotel is perfectly centered. It is close to all the major destinations.

PROS:
* We could easily walk to the Louvre, Notre Dame, the Latin Quarter, and most other great destinations. The Eiffel Tower was a longer walk, but easy enough, and a beautiful path.
* The hotel is in a safe and convenient area.
* It is quiet.
* The people working there are very (very) good at making useful suggestions of things to do, places to go, places to eat, and directions. They were patient and seemed happy to help, despite our many questions.
* it is clean, there is a mini fridge, tea service in the rooms.
* I thought the charges were very fair for this location in Paris.

CONS:
* The rooms are smaller than Americans are accustomed to (I am guessing this is typical of Paris, and it was not a hardship - we were very happy here).
* That is it - this is a great choice, and while not pretentious, they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable --and ours was!

Room Tip: There is a small elevator and a spiral staircase. Our room was on the 4th floor. Maybe a lower lev...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

optimal location, clean and comfortable rooms (rooms in the backyard are small), very polite service personal, excellent and rich breakfast, free WLAN - For my next visit I would take the same hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muekrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We chose this hotel for a four day stay after reading the customer reviews but really didn´t know what to expect. We now feel very glad for our choice.

We booked a large double room , not luxurious but very cosy and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was not big but everything was new and worked perfectly. Nice toiletries too. It was comforting to have facilities for preparing hot drinks on our return after a cold and tiring day in the city.

The location was also great, within walking distance to the main attractions and just a short walk to Opera , with lots of shops and restaurants around.

We are very greatful to all the staff, who were very friendly and always ready to help with recommendations of restaurants ,transport to airport, etc.

The biggest inconvenience was the lift, too small but this is something normal in Paris. On the whole, very good value compared to other hotels in the same area.. We will definitely go back to this hotel on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpanishTraveller248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The hotel is perfect for a short-term stay in purpouse of travelling and shopping.
It's good as well for couples as for friends.
Great staff! Friendly atmosphere, loads of good tips for both travelling and shopping in the best places in Paris.
I've enjoyed my stay and great location just nearby the Opera and Lafayette Gallerie.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juzzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We just walked in off the street and did get a nice room, It had a balcony that looked onto the street. It was a 2 minute walk to the subway, 5 minute to the Opera, and just a few more minutes to the Louvre and Rue Rivoli. The rooms weren't huge but weren't all that small. Ours had a bed, sofa, desk, tv, armoire and a nice modern bathroom. Staff was very nice and fluent in english. Elevator super small. Only one person with luggage can go up at a time. Two people without luggage is quite intimitate. We were heading back to Paris on our way out and showed up without reservations to get another room. They were booked full but called around and got us another room nearby which was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappiTravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Walking distance to many central attractions, still on a very quiet street. Extremely friendly welcome service, and friendly smiles throughout the stay. Cosy rooms, good for Paris. Breakfast typical and ok. Good value for money, would come back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matkatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Ascot Opera
Hotel Ascot Opera
#955 of 1,804 in Paris
199 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
#604 of 1,804 in Paris
150 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#657 of 1,804 in Paris
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Baudelaire Opera
Hotel Baudelaire Opera
#1,229 of 1,804 in Paris
199 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Choiseul Opera
Hotel Choiseul Opera
#859 of 1,804 in Paris
239 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera

Address: 13 rue Marsollier | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#125 Business Hotel in Paris
#348 Family Hotel in Paris
#508 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £99 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Paris, the Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera, this stylish and comfortable hotel - residence of Oscar Wilde in 1899 - will be your starting point to discover Paris. Its 28 air conditioned rooms have been designed for your relaxation and well-being. Come and discover or rediscover our completely renovated hotel in the heart of Paris between the Louvre and the Opera. On the other hands it meets with all the new safety standards. Located walking distance between the Louvre Museum, Palais Royal and the Opera Garnier Next to the financial district (Paris Stock Exchange, banks and Insurances headquarters, Agence France Presse) And last but not least, the hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera is also close to the Department Stores (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps, Beneton, H&M, Uniqlo, Zara, Mango) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Marsollier Opera Hotel
Louvre Marsollier Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing