We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Ranked #620 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Everyone at this hotel is so wonderful and accommodating. We had a little trouble with the language but it all worked out. The rooms were clean and nice. We were located very close to everything we wanted to see. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esca51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    184
    35
    7
    0
See reviews for
94
239
47
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pugwash, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is a fabulous hotel for the price and location, just a few minutes from the Seine and all the tourist attractions. What makes it fabulous is the staff, they are so helpful and ready to hand out printed directions, watch your luggage or go that extra mile. We were very lucky as we arrived in Paris to sold out hotels, were suggested we go see Moun, the daytime concierge at this hotel. She is legendary for her helpfulness. She gave her last room, 44, which was very clean and comfortable, with a huge modern bathroom. We slept very well. The next morning at check-out we were stressed about where we'd sleep our second night in Paris and Moun told us to leave our luggage with her, go see the sites and come back, she'd sort it out. And she did, we came back to find a set of keys to a private condo we could rent for the night, just 3 doors down the street!I What a fabulous time we had. We can honestely say Moun and the staff at Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne made our Paris trip great. You won't be disappointed booking this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westhoffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

This hotel will give you the true Parisian neighborhood experience. Comfortable room, very clean, charming decor, and exceedingly helpful staff. We were able to check in early without asking and check out at our leisure. Every step of the way, a staff member was helpful with directions, suggestions, and friendly greetings.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Lourve, Opera House, or metro line going towards the Arc de Triomphe.

You will not regret staying at this hotel!

Not related to this hotel but a FYI for first time Paris visitors - meals and drinks are pricey!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ncbobby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

I stayed here with my daughter. The reception staff were lovely and very helpful. The room was small but totally adequate for our needs. It had wifi and that suited us perfectly. The room was clean and comfortable. It's very near the metro. Plenty oriental restaurants in the street outside.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cork2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Small hotel with all services you need. Good bedroom and bathroom, nice breakfast, very good staff. Well located, near the main museums and close to the metro station Piramides. If you like oriental food, it's a paradise. Existem muitos restaurantes japoneses, chineses e cambojanos logo ao lado. But I think you will not forget the kindness of the staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

i stayed here for five nights for a part business/part vacation trip in early January 2012. As noted the rooms are small but they are totally comfortable and the bathrooms have a tub which is unusual by European standards. The staff, especially Moun, was really helpful in making reservations and giving directions and suggestions. They even brought up tea to the room one afternoon. The location is superb, in walking distance to the Opera, Louvre, and many shops and restaurants. We did not partake in the breakfast but I think it is reasonably priced for what they offer. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others who are looking for an affordable option in a good location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ismobile7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

What a pleasant hotel! My wife and daughter stayed here from Dec 28, 2011 to Jan 1, 2012. It was everthing we needed. The location is convenient to the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, shopping and Metro. There are many restaurants nearby. They serve breakfast which is fantastic and a great beginning because in Paris you will do much walking. The hotel is clean and quiet, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable. They can get dinner reservations at many small family owned restaurants. There's great shopping down many of the small side streets. The rooms are the size of an average bedroom plus a bathroom. I will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Paris Louvre Opera
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#842 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Maintenon
Hotel Opera Maintenon
#1,056 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#178 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
#954 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#821 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne

Property: Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Address: 32 rue Sainte Anne | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#201 Family Hotel in Paris
#257 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL LOUVRE SAINTE ANNE is situed between the Louvre Museum and and the Opera Garnier House. With the finest quality of reception and service our charming Hotel*** cultivates the art of hospitality in the true French tradtion.All our 20 rooms equipped with all of the amenitees of world class hotel: air-conditioned, a private safe, free wifi access, towel warmer, hair dryer, TV satalitte, mini-bar, etc...The breakfast buffet is served under the ancient vaults or in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Sainte Anne Paris
Louvre Sainte Anne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing