We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will come back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Ranked #530 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I was in paris a few weeks ago and stayed in this hotel.great location!minutes to Eiffel tower,etoile, and other attractions,close to metro and RER.found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.room was small but very clean with modern bathroom.I will go back again.and LOVED PARIS:-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

I stayed here with my husband for 4 nights in July 11. I had searched and searched for hotels that were reasonably priced and after reading reviews on trip advisor decided to book Hotel Marceau. I initially booked via a third party but then found the rooms cheaper direct on the hotels website. We booked a deluxe room and were pleasantly surprised. the room was small but to be expected, and was functional and the finish and decor were great: obviously been newly decorated and was very clean. The staff were very friendly and keen to help. Breakfast was very 'continental', a few pastries and coffee, so don't expect a full english! but it did the job. The location of this hotel was the best thing, so easy to find, literally 5 mins walk from the Champs Elysee (and George V metro stop) and about 15 mins walk from the Eiffel tower. It is an expensive area but the hotel was reasonably priced and the area felt safe and well lit. There was a lovely bar just next door that we went in a couple of nights. All in all if you are going to Paris as a tourist and will be out sightseeing for most of the day then this hotel is perfect. Compared to a lot of prices in Paris this hotel is very reasonably priced! They have free wifi and will arrange transport for you.

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe Room and book direct with the hotel for best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and i were on a trip to Paris on June 2011. We booked at the Hotel Marceau given its close proximity to the CHamps. We were extremley disappointed. We booked a Deluxe Superior Room, but the room we got was nothing close to a superior room. We enquired with the receptionist and his reply was "this is the standard in Paris, you can't get any better, trust me". Now this is POOR customer service in my opinion.

The pictures on their website were very misleading. and the room sizes were exceptionally small. My husband enquired with the receptionist if we can cancel the booking, and the receptionist initially said yes. Hence, my husband was googling alternative hotels within the same area. Fortunatley we found one.

However, the receptionist decided to change his mind and tro to fool us by saying that we have to pay for the full duration that we have booked (which is of course not what is mentioned in the terms and conditions). After a long back and forth with my husband, the receptionist said ok we can pay for the one night only. It was a very horrible experience all in all and hope that we do not repeat it. I felt very unsafe, to the extent that i slept with all our money and passports undearneath my pillow! That's how unsafe i felt.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marwa_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCC75, Director at Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2011

We are very sorry you spent a bad stay at our Hotel. However we are quite suprised by your comments. We understand the room was too small for you, but we can't let you say that we have tried to abuse of you.
Our cancellation policy changes, and sometimes the whole stay has to be paid, at the booking. This is the case for special offers (advance purchase, summer offer). This might certainly explain the discussion you had with the front desk.
Concerning your passeport, we are even more surprised, as you had a safe in your room you could have saved.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The hotel was wonderful - modern, comfortable, and clean in a superb location very close to metro stations . rooms is small but OK . The staff is super friendly and very helpfull. Breakfast buffet was a 6 out of 10 need improvment.
Room Tip: no space for extra bed.
Thanks for Avrelie & Adonis for there helpful with recommendations for food, metro and other useful information.
"We will stay there again if we ever make it back to Paris!”

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sherifKeshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Had a delightful stay in this hotel for our last night in Paris ... our room overlooked a small square just outside the hotel ... restaurant, tobacco shop, and press booth just outside the door ... the room was very nice with two windows each with a Juliette balcony (faux balcony) ... the bathroom was very modern and clean ... continental breakfast included ... staff very friendly and helpful ... they helped us obtain a dinner reservation at 58 Tour Eiffel which was the highlight of our trip to Paris ... the hotel is not far from the Champs Elysee and the drop off / pick up for Les Cars Air France ... would recommend this hotel for a stay in Paris ... Thank you to the staff on the front desk both day and night staff ... Thanks to Armand who made me fresh coffee with crosissant when I woke up early and went down for a smoke outside ... Regards, Andrew and Brad (Canada)

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel web site ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kitwatwestendr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in November. It was wonderful!
The hotel is great. Clean, good quality, and the room was a nice size, with a very comfortable bed. The staff was so-so, some nicer than others - one gentleman was VERY kind in helping us print something from the hotel's computer. They were also helpful in assisting us in navigating Paris. I believe the hotel has a restaurant on site (which we never ate at).
The best part of this hotel is the location.
It is within walking distance of some great sites, wonderful restaurants, and public transportation. My husband and I really like to walk - so we managed to walk ALL over Paris from this hotel. We also used the underground metro one or twice, and the metro stop is just blocks from the hotel.
I'd highly recommend this hotel to other travelers. I felt like the majority of the guests were business travelers, which was actually kind of nice - the hotel was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annilizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

went on a special holiday with my mom, we stayed in a fabulous hotel in London the Park Plaza Westminster. When we checked in Hotel Marceau we were horribly disappointed, the room was very small, and very basic, the bathroom tiny!
the beds are definitely not single beds but smaller than that, so as twin beds i felt like noddy on the one. The breakfast very disappointing, not worth even being included in the rate. The position is good, but for 284euro there are better hotels. For 1 person the deluxe room would be fine, but for 2people its way too cramped.

Room Tip: deluxe room only, and more for 1person not 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank natswest2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarceau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Dear madam, dear sir,

We are truly sorry that the size of your room upset you.
However we would like to bring to your attention, the fact that your stay in Paris occurred during "le Salon du Bourget". In other words, an aeronautical display that attracts thousands of visitors each year. Your stay was therefore during the very high season in Paris (not in London) when the prices are most high and more expensive than usual.
Nevertheless, we would be more than happy to welcome you at a later date when the prices are less expensive.
On our official website, we offer special offers !
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Suites & Hotel Helzear Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chambellan Morgane
Hotel Chambellan Morgane
#999 of 1,803 in Paris
140 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#450 of 1,803 in Paris
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
#340 of 1,803 in Paris
688 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
#1,093 of 1,803 in Paris
657 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#302 of 1,803 in Paris
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees

Address: 37 avenue Marceau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#285 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#344 Business Hotel in Paris
#423 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £103 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Marceau Champs-Elysees, ideally located in the heart of the Champs-Elysees, close to the EIffel Tower, close to the Arc the Triumph, close to the avenue Montaigne welcomes you in a Haussmann style. The hotel Marceau Champs Elysées has 35 rooms of different categories: Deluxe Triple, Deluxe, Superior, and Comfort. Our team is committed to warm, personalised customer care and will be delighted to assist and guide you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marceau Champs Elysees Hotel
Marceau Champs Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing