We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Ranked #579 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. Overall, the hotel is very good and is in a nice location. We were able to walk to most attractions. We were able to check in early which was great. The rooms are very small but apparently this is to be expected in Paris. As the rooms are small and close to each other you can often hear what's going on in the other rooms. The windows however do keep the road noise to a minimum though. The rooms are very clean and were tended to every day. The breakfast was a little disappointing but was still adequate. I thought it was odd that there wasn't any ham or cheeses but sausage & bacon. The dining room is also quite small so be prepared to share a table for breakfast. The breakfast was included in the room rate which is an added bonus as Paris is so expensive. We booked direct with the hotel (as recommended by another reviewer) and actually got a cheaper deal.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawnyj47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

I saw this property first reviewed on TripAdvisor and booked it for 4 nights based on the positive reviews. I must say, we were not disappointed. Great breakfast helped us get started, friendly staff available 24/7, and a great location made this the perfect place for our trip. Cab fares were always between 10-20 Euros to most places of interest we visited (Louvre, Paris Nord Station for a trip to Brussels). The Eiffel Tower is within walking distance, so is the Champs Elysees. Cab fare from the airport was between 50-60 Euro in morning rush hour traffic.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank u425868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The hotel is located just a few blocks off of the Champs Elysees and a few blocks in the other direction of the Seine. The hotel staff were very nice and speak english. The room was small and the TV did not work at all. It had a small refrigerator in the room and a nice sized bathroom with a tub. The only problem was that carpet was bunched up and dirty and the shower tile had mold on them and the corners of the bathroom floor were pretty dirty. Since I've stayed in some pretty disgusting hotels....this one was not really that bad. It was in a great location and who stays in their hotel that much while in Paris anyway? It was very quite, but I do not think that there was anyone in the other rooms until the last night and the walls were extremely thin and you would here them in the bathroom. We did have the breakfast one day and the eggs were extremely over cooked and turning green, but the pastries were fresh. Would I stay here again? Probably not. I'd find something cleaner.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardenerBloomington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The hotel was great, reception is so friendly and lovely. The location is great 10 minute walk to all the right places. The cost was good too for such a convenient location.
I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Hotel & Location: Very nice modern hotel in a wonderful central location. The hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere. The location is only one block away from the Champs Elysee and easy walking distance to main Eiffel Tower.

Room: We booked a deluxe room which was located on the top floor. There was no balcony, however we had a window. For Paris I found the room size ok as I am aware rooms sizes in Paris are smaller than average.

Service: All the staff were extremly courteous and friendly and tried to make our stay enjoyable. A big thank you to Adronis, he put a smile on our face!

Room Tip: Try to book a Deluxe room & book early as you get great specials!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toota101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The location of the hotel was very good and the reception service was very good, however the wireless internet connection is not available in rooms, the furniture is old in the rooms. in addition, the rooms were not properly cleaned.
We would come back on our next trip to Paris but the hotel has to improve the above, especially when it comes to wireless internet connection.
thank you

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank Maya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I was in paris a few weeks ago and stayed in this hotel.great location!minutes to Eiffel tower,etoile, and other attractions,close to metro and RER.found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.room was small but very clean with modern bathroom.I will go back again.and LOVED PARIS:-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Suites & Hotel Helzear Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
#320 of 1,805 in Paris
716 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#854 of 1,805 in Paris
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#462 of 1,805 in Paris
449 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
#445 of 1,805 in Paris
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees

Address: 37 avenue Marceau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#284 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#343 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £93 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Marceau Champs-Elysees, ideally located in the heart of the Champs-Elysees, close to the EIffel Tower, close to the Arc the Triumph, close to the avenue Montaigne welcomes you in a Haussmann style. The hotel Marceau Champs Elysées has 35 rooms of different categories: Deluxe Triple, Deluxe, Superior, and Comfort. Our team is committed to warm, personalised customer care and will be delighted to assist and guide you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marceau Champs Elysees Hotel
Marceau Champs Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing