We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great character; fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Ranked #579 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This really is a delightfully individualistic hotel in one of the most desirable Paris locations - just a few minutes walk in either direction to either the Arc de Triomphe or the River Seine. The hotel is typically small, but it is clean and contemporary in its design and is fully air-conditioned and has free wi-fi. All the other conveniences such as room safe, minibar and hairdryer are also present. Service is friendly, professional and efficient. I will certainly choose this hotel again the next time I need to be in this part of Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CastawayKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

Superbe Service: What makes this hotel the best I have stayed at (I travel abroad at least twice a months) is the unbeatable service. I arrived at 11 am and had to attend a meeting in a rush instead of the usual - our rooms are not ready- they prepared one for me in record time. Every question or issue I had was addressed with speed and efficteveness. Adonis, the reception manager goes out of his way to help and solve any issue you have.

Great Location: less than 5 minutes from champs Elysees and less than 3 minutes to subway.

Elegant Rooms: rooms are above standard for the price and city. I have stayed in at least 10 boutique hotels in Paris. Never really satisfied. This one had a coozy stylish room. Small like all hotel rooms in Paris but large enough to feel comfortable.

I will definitely stay there again. I highly recommend it. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shahrokh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarceau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you for this positive review.
All hotel staff thank you for your nice comment!.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you recommend the hotel Marceau Champs-Elysees !

We hope to welcome you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Pros:
Good location - many of the sights are walkable and there seem to be excellent nearby transport links (e.g. At least 3 metro stations in easy reach and on a direct line to the louvre and near montmatre. Easy to get to Gare du Nord and the Air France bus (which is open to all regardless of airline) from Charles de Gaulle stops at the Arc de Triomphe 5 min walk away).

Stylish decor in room.

24 hour reception (note you need to hand key in whenever you leave the building).

Nice bathroom (shower not bath).

Reception staff speak English.

Safe in room.

Balcony (5th floor).

Cons:

Small room (and short bed?), although good use made of space (we were in a standard room).

Limited control over heating etc (was rather too warn for us).

Building work next to our room (which we weren't told about when booking or when checking in, although was not too disruptive apart from workmen in morning).

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larklight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCC75, Propriétaire at Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you for your review.

The hotel Marceau Champs-Elysees is not far away from the main attractions of Paris, 15 minutes to the Eiffel Tower walk, 3 minutes walk to the Champs Elysées...

The rooms are small, that’s true, but unfortunately, that’s the Parisian standard. And standard rooms (the one you had) are the smallest rooms of the hotel Marceau Champs-Elysees.

Thank you to have noticed too the “Stylish décor” .

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience due to the works. The renovation works will be over at the end of March.

We’ll be very happy to welcome you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This is a small hotel for which the positives are its location - a few minutes walk from Champs Elysees and the Seine - and the modern, stylish decorated bedroom and bathroom. Plenty of space in the bedroom and bed was very comfortable. There were friendly and helpful staff on reception who were happy to recommend local brasseries to eat in the evening. I was there on business and this was perfect for my requirements.

Only downsides are relatively minor. There is no restaurant for evening meals, although clearly there are many places to go within a few minutes walk (though as I had a heavy cold on a freezing night in January so would rather have stayed in given the choice!).

The breakfast is basic (fruit salad that tasted as if it had come from a tin, and uninspiring pastries), and served in a room that has more chairs than it can comfortably accommodate - so slightly too cramped if you arrive when busy.

I also found the very modern tap arrangement in the bathroom too complex - couldn't find out how to control temperature! The shower temperature was tepid at best.

However, all in all I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor (room 63 on 6th floor). The room is on a corner and has skylights facing in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Temple1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed here for three nights. I loved the location which is just a few blocks away from the Champs Elysées and Arc de triomphe. The rooms are modern, clean, and stylish. The staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous. The breakfast was simple but nice. The only problem was the very loud construction going on on the third floor (mine). I could hear drills and banging and people talking beginning at 8am. The second morning I woke before 8 so it didn't bother me. The noise goes on throughout the day. Check that you are on a non construction floor!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelerae09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This hotel is in a great location and a great price for the location. Easy walking distance to Champs Elysees, Arc du Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, and more! We hardly had to take the cab or the metro. The rooms are HUGE for Europe and even large by American standards. The decor is really modern. The hotel staff was very helpful to non-French speakers. I would stay here anytime I visted Paris. There is food nearby and the metro station is within walking distance. The hotel is small so you feel as though you get more specialized service instead of just being a number.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LindseyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This is the most fantastic, affordable hotel near the Champs Elysees! My husband and I traveled from Germany to Austria, to Switzerland and ended here...at the Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees. It more than exceeded our expectations, with generous sized rooms, beautiful decor, breakfast, and close walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triumph, the Champs Elysees and many metro stops.
One thing (person) that will set this hotel aside from others is Adonis. He works at the hotel and has the absolute best recommendations of how to navigate the city and where to eat. We really enjoyed talking to him and found that he made our Paris stay very enjoyable!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor have beautiful, panoramic balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DallasKKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Suites & Hotel Helzear Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
#320 of 1,805 in Paris
716 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#854 of 1,805 in Paris
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#462 of 1,805 in Paris
449 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
#445 of 1,805 in Paris
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees

Address: 37 avenue Marceau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#284 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#343 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £93 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Marceau Champs-Elysees, ideally located in the heart of the Champs-Elysees, close to the EIffel Tower, close to the Arc the Triumph, close to the avenue Montaigne welcomes you in a Haussmann style. The hotel Marceau Champs Elysées has 35 rooms of different categories: Deluxe Triple, Deluxe, Superior, and Comfort. Our team is committed to warm, personalised customer care and will be delighted to assist and guide you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marceau Champs Elysees Hotel
Marceau Champs Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing