We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat, Contemporary In Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Ranked #456 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Neat, Contemporary In Great Location”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed there at the end of March 2012. The receptionist upon check-in was great - professional, courteous, quick. The room is rather small which is typical of Parisian hotels, but the decoration and fitted furniture is sleek and neat. Very contemporary without being minimalist - doesn't chill you, rather warm tones.
Location is amazing for the proximity of the Champs Elysees, rue Pierre Charon for restaurants and for the beautiful cafe litterally a few meters up the road.
Would recommend it both for business and tourism, if your not planning on spending much time hanging out inside the hotel as the lobby is quite small.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FrenchDomSW15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    161
    39
    10
    9
See reviews for
53
206
35
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at the Marceau Champs Elysees in March 2012. We arrived early in the morning and we were welcomed by a really lovely lady who was kind enough to give us some tips for Paris. The rooms are very modern even though that they are tiny but this is very typical for Paris. The hotels location is fantastic. 15mins walk from Eiffel Tower and just 5mins walk from Champs Elysees. It was 4 fantastic days!!! A visit to Paris is a must! The breakfast is ok too even though that they could add few things more in order to have more variety. We loved it so much that we already booked for next year! One little thing as a suggestion maybe consider of adding a bar so that customers can have the chance of having a drink after their long day walking in Paris.

Room Tip: Go for a Superior and over rooms. They are located on the highest floor and have a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate70Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Me and my girlfriend went to the hotel in March 2012 for her Birthday and I cannot stress enough how good the hotel is. It's a typical Parisian hotel with small rooms but the location and service you can't beat. Our first impression was the gent on reception knowing who we were before I even opened my mouth as we were the last to check in. Their English is fantastic and everybody at the hotel cannot help you enough, even down to recommending places to eat locally.
The location is perfect, the Eiffel tower is a 5 minute walk and the Champs Elysees is a 3 minute walk.

PERFECT

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarceau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
I really want to thank you for this positive feedback.
Our location is a plus, but I’m happy you noticed the efforts from all of the personal to make everyone’s stay as perfect as possible.

Feel free to contact us when you’re travelling to Paris again.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
468 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This really is a delightfully individualistic hotel in one of the most desirable Paris locations - just a few minutes walk in either direction to either the Arc de Triomphe or the River Seine. The hotel is typically small, but it is clean and contemporary in its design and is fully air-conditioned and has free wi-fi. All the other conveniences such as room safe, minibar and hairdryer are also present. Service is friendly, professional and efficient. I will certainly choose this hotel again the next time I need to be in this part of Paris.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CastawayKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Superbe Service: What makes this hotel the best I have stayed at (I travel abroad at least twice a months) is the unbeatable service. I arrived at 11 am and had to attend a meeting in a rush instead of the usual - our rooms are not ready- they prepared one for me in record time. Every question or issue I had was addressed with speed and efficteveness. Adonis, the reception manager goes out of his way to help and solve any issue you have.

Great Location: less than 5 minutes from champs Elysees and less than 3 minutes to subway.

Elegant Rooms: rooms are above standard for the price and city. I have stayed in at least 10 boutique hotels in Paris. Never really satisfied. This one had a coozy stylish room. Small like all hotel rooms in Paris but large enough to feel comfortable.

I will definitely stay there again. I highly recommend it. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shahrokh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarceau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for this positive review.
All hotel staff thank you for your nice comment!.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you recommend the hotel Marceau Champs-Elysees !

We hope to welcome you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Pros:
Good location - many of the sights are walkable and there seem to be excellent nearby transport links (e.g. At least 3 metro stations in easy reach and on a direct line to the louvre and near montmatre. Easy to get to Gare du Nord and the Air France bus (which is open to all regardless of airline) from Charles de Gaulle stops at the Arc de Triomphe 5 min walk away).

Stylish decor in room.

24 hour reception (note you need to hand key in whenever you leave the building).

Nice bathroom (shower not bath).

Reception staff speak English.

Safe in room.

Balcony (5th floor).

Cons:

Small room (and short bed?), although good use made of space (we were in a standard room).

Limited control over heating etc (was rather too warn for us).

Building work next to our room (which we weren't told about when booking or when checking in, although was not too disruptive apart from workmen in morning).

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larklight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCC75, Propriétaire at Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your review.

The hotel Marceau Champs-Elysees is not far away from the main attractions of Paris, 15 minutes to the Eiffel Tower walk, 3 minutes walk to the Champs Elysées...

The rooms are small, that’s true, but unfortunately, that’s the Parisian standard. And standard rooms (the one you had) are the smallest rooms of the hotel Marceau Champs-Elysees.

Thank you to have noticed too the “Stylish décor” .

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience due to the works. The renovation works will be over at the end of March.

We’ll be very happy to welcome you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This is a small hotel for which the positives are its location - a few minutes walk from Champs Elysees and the Seine - and the modern, stylish decorated bedroom and bathroom. Plenty of space in the bedroom and bed was very comfortable. There were friendly and helpful staff on reception who were happy to recommend local brasseries to eat in the evening. I was there on business and this was perfect for my requirements.

Only downsides are relatively minor. There is no restaurant for evening meals, although clearly there are many places to go within a few minutes walk (though as I had a heavy cold on a freezing night in January so would rather have stayed in given the choice!).

The breakfast is basic (fruit salad that tasted as if it had come from a tin, and uninspiring pastries), and served in a room that has more chairs than it can comfortably accommodate - so slightly too cramped if you arrive when busy.

I also found the very modern tap arrangement in the bathroom too complex - couldn't find out how to control temperature! The shower temperature was tepid at best.

However, all in all I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor (room 63 on 6th floor). The room is on a corner and has skylights facing in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Temple1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#315 of 1,798 in Paris
439 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#322 of 1,798 in Paris
622 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
#972 of 1,798 in Paris
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#420 of 1,798 in Paris
399 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#149 of 1,798 in Paris
580 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Belmont Hotel
Le Belmont Hotel
#600 of 1,798 in Paris
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees

Property: Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Address: 37 avenue Marceau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#286 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#344 Business Hotel in Paris
#424 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel Marceau Champs-Elysees, ideally located in the heart of the Champs-Elysees welcomes you in a Haussmann style that mixes modernity with classicism.Renovated this year, we invite you to discover its 35 rooms, all decorated in a unique and very original style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marceau Champs Elysees Hotel
Marceau Champs Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing