We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Nearby Hotels
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$486
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
241
173
40
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
173
40
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschamps elyseesarc de triumpheiffel towergreat locationtouristic attractionswithin walking distancegeorge vsuperior roombathroom doorshort walkthe room was niceyogurtbreakfast was includednice breakfastmetro linevisiting pariscentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2012

stayed here for 2 nights

positives:

the location is good, considered the proximity to champs elysees and ave montaigne which both are shopping area.. just a 5-10 mins walk to George V station. staff were friendly and able to communicate in English.

negatives:

just wish it had a water boiler in the room :(

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronnieong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We recently stayed at the Hotel Marceau while our ship overnighted in Le Havre and it was just what we were looking for and provided for a wonderful stay. Both the girl who checked us in (I hate that I cannot remember her name) to Armand who let us in when we returned in the evening were so warm and personable. We appreciated the hotel's quiet but great location after walking around Paris all day. After checking in around noon, we were able to walk to the Champs Elysees in minutes and from there grab the Metro to anywhere in Paris. Our room was small but that was to be expected from the photos and other reviews. But even though small, it was very charming, soothing and had the boutique hotel feel to it. The bathroom I thought was cleverly designed and I guess what you would call "tiny chic". For under $200 per night, I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone wanting to stay a few nights in Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TODDNTROY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarceau, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really glad you enjoyed your time with us.

We would really love to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

This small boutique hotel is a few minutes walk from champs élysées and the Eiffel towel. A metro ride from the louvre and the rest of Paris.

The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a squeeze, very small- but parisian and quaint.

The location is good in terms of being very close to champs élysées and the Eiffel tower- but is actually a little quiet and dead compared to the other side of Paris.

The breakfast is a bargain for 12 euro. Much cheaper than outside!

Its a nice hotel, and worth a stay, and quite good value for money. If you want more liveliness and options for breakfast/dinner walking distance away, its best to stay elsewhere as there's not much around there.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rammina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Small charming hotel in a convenient location. Loved the art deco rooms and general feel of the hotel. Rooms were a little on the small side but loved the balcony that wrapped around the the rooms (we stayed on the fifth floor). Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadziaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Its pricey and you do not get the facilities of a 5 star hotel. The services are not upto the mark and there are no recreational activities. Moreover the rooms are very small and the buffet breakfast has a very few choices. I was dissapointed. It is better to go for a better hotel in the same price. In this hotel the money is only for its prime location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soumya846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarceau, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

dear madam,
We kindly thank you for your commentary and we are very sorry to hear that we have not fulfilled your expectations whereas we would like to inform and point out that we are a Three star not a Five star hotel.
We do our best to make the stay of our guests as nice as possible and we are happy to see that we succeed in our efforts but unfortunately we do not have and can not have all the conditions to provide the service of a five star hotel.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews