We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Ranked #535 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Very convenient central location within an easy walk to the Arc de Triumph, the Champs Élysées, and the Eiffel Tower. The staff was so very helpful and friendly and gave great advice on things to do and see. Our room looked over the streets in three directions and had three doors that opened to the balcony. Very quiet with the doors closed and comfortable with the air conditioning. Room was nicely appointed, comfortable bed and very clean. Nice breakfast too! We were very pleased!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

We were put up in one of the attic rooms which I think are slightly bigger than the rooms further down the building. It was modern and really nicely decorated and finished. The bed was very comfortable and we had plenty room with our cases etc. on the floor. The reception staff could not do enough for us and even helped when we hadn't printed out tickets for the Eiffel Tower. The breakfast was lovely and while there was not a large range of choice we always managed to get fed and watered (the coffee was lovely.)


The room was lovely and clean and one day we didn't go out but the cleaners knocked and gave clean towels regardless which was lovely.

The hotel was SO central! Literally 2 minute walk to Arc de Triomphe which was just fantastic to be so close to something so iconic so by default was very close to Champs d'Elysee as well.

Room Tip: I think the higher up you go the bigger the rooms so if you don't mind the lift try to ask for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarceau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Guest, This is a very kind feed-back on your stay with us at the Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees ! The entire staff of the hotel thanks you for your comment on TripAdvisor.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon back to the Hotel Marceau Champs-Elysees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This little gem was recommended to us by friends in Australia. We stayed twice over April/May. Great central location - close to Arc de Triumphe and Champs Elysee one way, and the Eiffel Tower, River Seine the other direction. Lots of interesting restaurants within short walking distance. Laundramat just around the corner. Staff, especially Adonis, were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection is limited, however, well prepared and nutritional. Rooms are beautifully decorated, although smallish (but just about every reasonably priced hotel in Paris has small rooms); would just like bigger towels (another Paris/French trend). Really enjoyed our stay, and would stay there again. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Always book a deluxe room, preferably with breakfast included. The extra money is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wencha08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This is a nice little hotel that is good value for money in Paris. The rooms are a bit small and the corridors cramped (bed is a few feet away from the corridor and you can hear everyone coming and going) but in expensive Paris, this is a good and central location to stay and to enjoy the city. Would be happy to stay here again on business.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doobeebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed here for the Paris marathon weekend.Great location.Only a couple minutes walk from Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysee.Also close to the river Seine.
Staff were all VERY friendly and helpful (especially the lady who worked Saturday 7th and Sunday 8th April,sorry didnt get her name)nothing was too much bother for them.Room was smallish but very clean and nicely decorated.Bed was very comfortable.They even laid on an early breakfast for the runners.Lovely spiral staircase for those of us that dont like lifts!Cant think of anything negative to say about the hotel.This hotel was great and I will be going back again and recommending it to my friends

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Fantastic location, with the Arc de Triomphe at one end of the street and the Seine at the other (and just a short walk to/from the Air France airport bus stop); lovely friendly and helpful people (there was even an early breakfast on marathon morning—very thoughtful); classy modern but cosy decor; adorable and very comfortable room; what's not to love! This hotel was a fantastic find—I've already recommended it to friends and I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Statelyasagalleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

The American Cathedral in Paris staff recommended this hotel. The staff was attentive and quite helpful. It is about 10 minutes up hill to the Arc d'Triomphe and 10 minutes downhill to the Seine and Alma Marceau Metro stop. Breakfast was hot and delicious. My roommate found the room a little 'dusty' and we did have a lot of noise bleed-through from the room next door. the rooms are VERY small, but they suffice for a tourist who spent most of her time moving quickly around the city and its museums. I would love to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedShoesProject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#540 of 1,803 in Paris
467 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chambellan Morgane
Hotel Chambellan Morgane
#985 of 1,803 in Paris
140 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#462 of 1,803 in Paris
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
#1,092 of 1,803 in Paris
656 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
#342 of 1,803 in Paris
687 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#291 of 1,803 in Paris
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees

Address: 37 avenue Marceau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#285 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#344 Business Hotel in Paris
#423 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £111 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Marceau Champs-Elysees, ideally located in the heart of the Champs-Elysees, close to the EIffel Tower, close to the Arc the Triumph, close to the avenue Montaigne welcomes you in a Haussmann style. The hotel Marceau Champs Elysées has 35 rooms of different categories: Deluxe Triple, Deluxe, Superior, and Comfort. Our team is committed to warm, personalised customer care and will be delighted to assist and guide you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marceau Champs Elysees Hotel
Marceau Champs Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing