We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in centre Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Ranked #484 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Split, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great hotel in centre Paris”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

After thorough search of hotels in Paris centre I chose this one. And I wasn’t wrong. For the price I paid (around 120 euro/night which had breakfast included) I got everything necessary for my memorable trip to Paris.
First, hotel is in very nice and safe neighbourhood. Boulevard Marceau (to which all rooms are facing) is wide but without so many traffic (compared to other Parisian central streets) and without many shops that attract large hordes of people. Nevertheless, rooms have soundproof windows, you close the window and can hardly hear anything on the street. All adjacent streets are very safe (even at night) with lots of fancy hotels and expensive shops nearby. Only downside of the neighbourhood is not to many restaurants that are not so pricey.
Hotel is small, but very well kept. Seems it has been recently renovated. Lift is new and not small. Hotel staff is really friendly and helpfull, i would like to thank the woman at the reception (with beautiful smile) who upgraded us to a room with larger bed as we were traveling with a baby.
Room which we had was deluxe room. Looking at the floor plan it seems that all rooms are similarly large. The difference is probably only in how large is the bed. In our room it was 160x200 and it was really comfortable to sleep in. Rooms are not big as we would like but its Paris and if you like a bigger room pay for 5 star hotel (but how large a room you need to just sleep in). Bathroom and toilet were clean and new. I really liked that it had shower (who takes bath in hotel rooms).
Breakfast was not so big, but it had all that was necessary to start the day (eggs, bacon, cheese, fruit, yoghurt, French pastries...) and as it was included in the price we were happy with it.
To conclude, for the price paid it was a great hotel in centre of Paris and I would come again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotterett... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    164
    39
    10
    9
See reviews for
53
211
34
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I booked the hotel myself,separately from the flights, as a birthday treat for my Wife and was delighted by the position of this chic boutique hotel. The staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. The room was tasteful, perfectly sized for myself and my Wife and cleaned well everyday. Breakfast had great coffee, fresh pastries, ham and eggs and was as filling as you needed. A brilliant short stay that wasn't long enough - I would stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel for a short romantic stay to discover this wonderful city.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StewandMarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The tiny boutique hotel is just a short walk away from place Charles de Gaulle with the impressive Arque de Triomphe. The boulevard Champs d'Elysee is just around the corner. The hotel rooms have a clean chic, simple styling. The bed is very comfortable and you sleep like on clouds. As space at 8th Arrondissement is still expensive the hotel rooms are tiny. So space for clothes is too. But seriously are you in Paris to stay on your hotel?!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Stephan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees is a beautiful Parisian building blending in on Avenue Marceau, just 2 avenues after the famous Champs Elysees. It has a great location, the avenue and those around have lots of cafes and eateries (late night diners, make sure you get your dinner early. A lot of them close post 9pm!!) It is a 5 minute walk to the Arc De Triomphe, a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tour and it has 3 metro stations within a 5 - 7 minute walk (including the main Charles de Gaulle/Etoile which has a straight route train to Disneyland. If you're coming from the CDG Airport, you need to take the Air France bus (19 euros each way) to Charles de Gaulle/ Etoile Bus stand and the hotel is a 10 minute walk from there. We got a warm welcome and although we arrived early, our room was arranged for us in 10 minutes. Rooms are rather small but comfortable nonetheless. The breakfast was good. The receptionists were helpful and cordial. Rooms were clean and well maintained. In winters however, make sure you are aware of the towel heating rod in the bathroom (I managed to scald myself with it). Overall a good boutique hotel in the heart of all the action.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScherIrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alencon, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

For a central chic and well designed Parisien hotel in a middle price range the Hotel Marceau is the best place to stay in the 16 area .
Warm friendly , helpful reception. Small but stylish and well apointed entrance and breakfast areas.
The rooms are bright and comfortable with chic, stylish elements.
Ideal for Champs Elysee, Trocadero, Eiffel tower , high fashion shopping on Francois 1er in a residential area with good local shops and cafes.

Room Tip: all rooms have street views . Its on a busy avenue by day but quiet at nightime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gusalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I went to paris with my son (3years) and husband. The hotel was perfect for my family. I can not say anything bad in fact. Breaskfast was very good, attendance was nice, the room was within our expectation, very lovely and cleaned everyday.
For sure I will be back to this hotel next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarceau, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear madam,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are pleased to read that your stay with us was meeting your expectations and that you liked the hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at the hotel Marceau Champs Elysees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed at the hotel for one night as I had a meeting aboyt a ten minutes walk away the following day. Upon arrival the staff were excellent; I was upgraded to Deluxe room, which was fine for what I needed and the free wifi was excellent.The room also overlooked a main road, but didn't hear a sound. The hotel is within walking distance of 4 tube stations so I was able to get around Paris really easily. Would definitely stay there again.

Only minor complaint regards the towels, where there werre no bath sheets in the rooms. This was fine for one night, but if I was staying any longer I would have made the staff aware.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walshy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#411 of 1,801 in Paris
455 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
#1,025 of 1,801 in Paris
650 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysees Bassano
Hotel Elysees Bassano
#928 of 1,801 in Paris
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#441 of 1,801 in Paris
415 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#223 of 1,801 in Paris
594 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#892 of 1,801 in Paris
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees

Property: Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Address: 37 avenue Marceau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#285 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#344 Business Hotel in Paris
#423 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel Marceau Champs-Elysees, ideally located in the heart of the Champs-Elysees welcomes you in a Haussmann style that mixes modernity with classicism.Renovated this year, we invite you to discover its 35 rooms, all decorated in a unique and very original style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marceau Champs Elysees Hotel
Marceau Champs Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing