We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Ranked #456 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The room was small - very typical of Paris hotels - but very clean. I was very happy with my choice as the location was excellent and within walking distance of the major attractions. I had breakfast included with my room and there was plenty of food and choices. I would stay at this small boutique hotel again. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms are very small but typical Paris accommodation. I was very pleased with the location and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    161
    39
    10
    9
See reviews for
52
202
35
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Hotel Marceau, Adonis and Pelin are so helpful and made our stay fantastic. They helped us with every need and their recommendations were fantastic. We stayed twice, once in room 55 with a bath tub and room 25, both of which were lovely. Breakfast was fantastic. It was a full breakfast and Aicha was terrific in the kitchen. The location of the hotel was the best for all our sightseeing, we could walk everywhere and the metro was extremely close. The price was terrific for Paris. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

An up-to-date version of a typical small Parisian hotel. Recently renovated with attractive colors. The well-appointed bathroom (shower - no bath) was a feat of great design in a micro space. I was in the eaves so the desk/seating space was a bit cramped (and wifi not great for a business traveller), but the view of Paris roofs made up for it. Breakfast one floor up from the street was well tended and in a pleasant room with a lovely view of the street. Wonderful location off of the Champs Elysees near the George V metro and Arc de Triomphe. The front desk was helpful and I was VERY grateful for the last minute accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieNYC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I think the hotel location, design, and price is a very good combination for couple or single traveler.
However I am a family traveler (young couple with one infant). During my stay in first week of May, I happened to not having a good experience. First of all, I had air conditioning problem. It turns out that when the outside weather is still cold, then the hotel can only have heater for the room. Which pretty disturbing because there was no air flowing inside the room if the windows are closed, and my daughter could not sleep. Secondly, the wifi was very slow. Not good for the tech savvy.

Room Tip: Make sure you check first whether the hotel has set their air conditioning as a Heater or Cooler. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aadinugroho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santander, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a couple of days and intend to come back in the future. Very helpful staff at reception. Lovely room with state of the art bathroom. Good breakfast too - though the lady in charge was a bit grumpy

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose Antonio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

After thorough search of hotels in Paris centre I chose this one. And I wasn’t wrong. For the price I paid (around 120 euro/night which had breakfast included) I got everything necessary for my memorable trip to Paris.
First, hotel is in very nice and safe neighbourhood. Boulevard Marceau (to which all rooms are facing) is wide but without so many traffic (compared to other Parisian central streets) and without many shops that attract large hordes of people. Nevertheless, rooms have soundproof windows, you close the window and can hardly hear anything on the street. All adjacent streets are very safe (even at night) with lots of fancy hotels and expensive shops nearby. Only downside of the neighbourhood is not to many restaurants that are not so pricey.
Hotel is small, but very well kept. Seems it has been recently renovated. Lift is new and not small. Hotel staff is really friendly and helpfull, i would like to thank the woman at the reception (with beautiful smile) who upgraded us to a room with larger bed as we were traveling with a baby.
Room which we had was deluxe room. Looking at the floor plan it seems that all rooms are similarly large. The difference is probably only in how large is the bed. In our room it was 160x200 and it was really comfortable to sleep in. Rooms are not big as we would like but its Paris and if you like a bigger room pay for 5 star hotel (but how large a room you need to just sleep in). Bathroom and toilet were clean and new. I really liked that it had shower (who takes bath in hotel rooms).
Breakfast was not so big, but it had all that was necessary to start the day (eggs, bacon, cheese, fruit, yoghurt, French pastries...) and as it was included in the price we were happy with it.
To conclude, for the price paid it was a great hotel in centre of Paris and I would come again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotterett... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I booked the hotel myself,separately from the flights, as a birthday treat for my Wife and was delighted by the position of this chic boutique hotel. The staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. The room was tasteful, perfectly sized for myself and my Wife and cleaned well everyday. Breakfast had great coffee, fresh pastries, ham and eggs and was as filling as you needed. A brilliant short stay that wasn't long enough - I would stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel for a short romantic stay to discover this wonderful city.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StewandMarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#304 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#332 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#427 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
#947 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chambellan Morgane
Hotel Chambellan Morgane
#982 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysees Bassano
Hotel Elysees Bassano
#1,153 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees

Property: Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Address: 37 avenue Marceau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#286 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#344 Business Hotel in Paris
#424 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel Marceau Champs-Elysees, ideally located in the heart of the Champs-Elysees welcomes you in a Haussmann style that mixes modernity with classicism.Renovated this year, we invite you to discover its 35 rooms, all decorated in a unique and very original style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marceau Champs Elysees Hotel
Marceau Champs Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing