We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great location!”
Review of Hotel Mademoiselle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Mademoiselle
Ranked #246 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Consett
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a great location!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel in November and could not fault it! The location is great 2 minutes walk from the Gare du Nord which is ideal for getting around the city and to Disney. In the neighbourhood there are some great little restaurants which aren't too expensive and within walking distance, one word of caution would be to stay aware when walking around the train station as there are quite a few pick pockets and people trying to get your signature on things (particularly if you are English). The hotel room was bigger than I expected (going by Paris standards!) and had all of the comforts you would need plus some complementary items which were a lovely gesture- it was great having a hairdryer as it saved room in the case! If I return to Paris I will be using Hotel Mademoiselle again!

Room Tip: Our room on the front of the hotel overlooked the street and had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wray5062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msoso, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Wray5062,

Thank you for your nice reviews about our Hotel Mademoiselle; we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we're lookig forward to see you & your friends again.

Best wishes for 2014

The Hotel Mademoiselle team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    448
    81
    24
    15
See reviews for
194
637
62
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Our room was nice and big enough. The king size bed was very comfy. The breakfast was ok, but you can get much better stuff for less money at any boulangerie. There are two saunas in the basement which are free to use. Everything was clean and modern. The area is nothing special, we didn't stay around much. However, the hotel is conveniently located close to two big train stations and the city is just a few stations away.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Aennikae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msoso, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Aennikae,

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding the hotel and its location. We hope you appreciated thefree sauna, and we hope to welcome you again.

The Hotel Mademoiselle team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights here and were very impressed:

- the rooms are furnished and decorated to a high standard
- the staff were welcoming and friendly
- the bathroom was modern and spotless
- our room over looked the court yard so there was absolutely no noise
- the breakfast was superb which included freshly squeezed orange juice and boiled eggs that you can do yourself in a little machine to your liking.

We were so impressed we are planning to return here next year.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RatnWres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msoso, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear RatnWres

Thank you for your compliments about the Hotel Mademoiselle. We are delighted to see that you expect to come again, so please don't hesitate to contact us.

The Hotel Mademoiselle team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here for a two night break in Paris and found the hotel perfectly located just a few minutes walk away fromthe Gare du Nord - the area is a little down at heel but you can find decent bistros just round the corner and good transport links to the rest of the city. Montmatre is an easy walk, allowing you to take in the spectacular views before the crowds arrive. Our attic room was spacious and very comfortable - only minor grumble would be that the lift doesn't go up to the top floor and the last few steps up to our room were gloomy and a bit tricky to negotiate with a suitcase. Breakfast was good, and the staff were without exception friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msoso, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Slouth

Glad to hear that you appreciated the accomodation and the services provided by our hotel, and we hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

The Hotel Mademoiselle Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a comfortable boutique style hotel in a good location for the Gare de Nord. It is nicely styled without being fussy.

I didnt have any of the problems of the previous reviewer; I also had a 2nd floor street room (and am very fussy about my sleep). Scrambled eggs were available and were very nice! Air con worked fine.Service was polite. bed was very comfortable. I guess I must have been lucky or they unlikely.



I could have done without the TV and the sound system on simultaneously in the breakfast room but they turned the TV off when I asked.

Room Tip: Ground floor street rooms might be a bit too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msrbcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msoso, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear msrbcel,

Very glad to read that you liked the style, the service and the location of Hotel Mademoiselle. We
can assure you that we try to provide the same services an confort to each of our customers so as they can feel like at home.
Please feel free to contact the hotel directly through our website for your next trip.

The Hotel Mademoiselle team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We chose Mademoiselle for the location and the reviews. Last 2 nights in Paris.
Unhappy when we booked the airport shuttle for my daughter through reception, as that was promoted in the room booklet. When the car arrived the receptionist came running over and demanded 8 Euros for her and 18 for the driver!! We've never been charged by a hotel anywhere to call a taxi or shuttle! Greedy.
Breakfast at 15 Euros was expensive, particularly as it was all brought in from outside and there were no scrambled eggs or bacon (as promoted in the room booklet) admittedly they did reduce to 10 Euros when we pointed this out.
Despite double glazing street rooms are very noisy - fighting, shouting, traffic right outside. Not recommended.
a/c did not work. We turned it down to 5C and it was hot all night.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room away from the noisy elevator and the noisy street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msoso, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Susan

We sincerely apologize for the unconveniences you experienced during your stay at our Hotel.
We're extremely sorry that there were no scrambled eggs or bacon left when you're arrived for your breakfast. Unfortunately on that very day, we had a restocking problem, and we were unable to provide all our customers this service.
The a/c was indeed not working during these days because just before your arrival, the weather was so cold that the a/c was turned to heater, and unfortunately, it takes 48h to change from heater to a/c again.
Regarding the airportshuttle, we took the measures required, so this kind of thing will never happen again.
Besides these incidents, we hope that you enjoyed your trip to the City of Lights.

The Hotel Mademoiselle team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed here with 3 friends for a weekend dash to Paris on eurostar.
It is perfectly positioned a short walk from the gare du nord on a quiet side street. If you get there before check in time as we did you can leave your bags in a safe room and head off out, so no time wasted. There are 2metro stations nearby and you can walk to Montmatre in 15 mins.
The hotel has just been refurbished and is very neat and clean. Our rooms were on the 5th floor at the front with a balcony overlooking the street which was quiet except for a few police sirens!
The bathrooms are new as well and the shower is one of the best ever! Beds were very comfortable. There is also a safe in the wardrobe and a there is a hair dryer in the bathroom. Amazed that for this price you also get lovely chunky bathrobes and slippers!
Breakfast is €10 per night and has everything you could wish including boiled eggs, cereal, fruit,assorted bread and pastries, jams, cold meats, juices tea and coffee.
The reception staff are very friendly and helpful
It would be helpful to have leaflets on things to do in Paris in the foyer but that is the only thing we could find wrong!

Would stay here again in a flash!

Room Tip: Room 502 has a double balcony and great shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliemoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msoso, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Julie,

We are happy that you liked the location and the services provided by our hotel.
Please take notice that our Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Hotel-Mademoiselle/137048173038370?ref=hl#) offers you a broad range of things to do in Paris.
And please don't hesitate to contact us directly through our website for your next trip in town.

The Hotel Mademoiselle team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#183 of 1,801 in Paris
570 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#424 of 1,801 in Paris
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#315 of 1,801 in Paris
706 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#48 of 1,801 in Paris
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mademoiselle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mademoiselle

Property: Hotel Mademoiselle
Address: 7 rue des Petits Hotels, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Paris
#108 Family Hotel in Paris
#171 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#171 Business Hotel in Paris
#180 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mademoiselle 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and warm Boutique Hotel, a few steps away from The North and the East station. Located between the canal St Martin, The opera House and The Sacré Coeur. The Hotel Mademoiselle suggest you to enjoy private sessions for free in our wellness area including a Steam room, Sauna, ice fountain, gym, relaxation room and our massage room equipped with a "Medyjet" water massage bed You can also relax in our pretty Mademoiselle's Lounge or in the Patio for the sunny days's return, to have a drink or enjoy a breakfast to start properly your day in Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mademoiselle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Est Lafayette Hotel Paris
Est Lafayette Hotel Paris
Est Lafayette Paris
Relais De Paris Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing