We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mademoiselle
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$377
US$365
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$322
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Patio Bastille(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le 20 Prieure(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$221
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$446
US$434
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$196
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
US$246
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$632
US$561
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
699
481
90
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
481
90
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare duspa facilitieslovely hotelclose to the train stationfree wifishort walkstayed for one nightsteam roomexcellent breakfastreception staffcold meatswould definitely stay here againvery pleasant staylovely roomthe breakfast areaexplore paristea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here for 1 night on business, needing to be close to the airport RER train link. Very conveniently located at only 5 mins walk from Gare du Nord. The hotel is a bit quirky and bijou, and the rooms are nicely appointed. Extremely comfortable bed, and a great rain shower. The room was absolutely spacious enough for business or tourism stays, and you can get a free 24 hour wifi code (renewable) from reception without any bother. I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel or use the sauna or steam room (though I was informed about all of them at check-in, where the staff were really helpful). I didn't experience any noise from the corridor, so expect a quiet stay. Would stay here again when next in Paris on business.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 017Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence P, Manager at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear 017 Claire,

What a lovely comment!
Thank you very much for these nice words!

We are delighted you enjoyed our customer service and your shower time.


We hope to see you again soon in Mademoiselle and have the chance to let you discover the hammam and sauna.

Kind regards,
Florence P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We were staying in Paris for my friend's 50th Birthday, we had a great time helped with the hotel being a great place to stay, great room, helpful staff one in particular Godfrey really knows how to look after guests, and help us fined our way around. We enjoyed the steam room & Sauna, they have a lovely courtyard to sit out in and enjoy a glass of wine, right in the centre of the hotel. Would book again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence P, Manager at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Tina G,

Thank you very much. We are really happy you appreciated your stay with us. Of course Godfrey has been informed of your satisfaction !

Best regards,

Florence P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days/2 nights with my sister. Staff are very helpful. We had a room on the 6th floor which was quite big for a 'bijou' place although watch out for a couple of low corners if you are tall. Room good Size and bathroom fine too great rain shower. Was very clean and loved the interiors. My favourite bit in hotel was the sauna and steam room which was free to use. Breakfast looked good but we didn't try it. We got room service when we came back too late for dinner anywhere which was good,Do follow the other instructions left by reviewers on how to get here the road and hotel is really easy to miss! Otherwise great location for gare du nord, eurostar and walking distance from opera house and sacra coeur with many metros close by. Only negatives I can think of is that safe didn't work (I didn't bother reporting it). Immediate surroundings of hotel are a bit run down but rue la Fayette takes you down lots of lovely shops and creperies. Would really recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank princessmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence P, Manager at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear prncessm,

Thank you for your generous comments posted on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comment had been shared with our team, be sure it will cheer them up to continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

Everyone at Mademoiselle is honored that you took time to share your thoughts, and we look forward to a return visit soon for your next trip in Paris.

Yours Sincerely,
Florence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My girlfriend and I spent one night here on a short trip to Paris to celebrate her 21st birthday. This hotel is in prime location for travellers using the Eurostar, literally a 10 minute walk from the Gare du Nord. And roughly 45 minutes walk to the Louvre, Notre Dame and Lovelock bridge in one direction, and then a little over an hours walk to the Eiffel tower the other way.

When we were checking in we were told our room had been upgraded, at no extra cost!
The room was ideal for what we needed, with a very very comfy bed, and a nice bathroom with an excellent shower.

The employees at the front desk were superb, catering to whatever request we made, from booking us a taxi for our dinner reservations to supplying us with champagne glasses. Nothing seemed to be a problem. They even allowed us to leave our luggage with them at check out, as we weren't travelling home until late in the evening. It really was excellent service!

We will 100% be staying here again on our next trip to Paris. Thank you to everyone at Hotel Mademoiselle, you really topped off a fantastic stay in Paris!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor - easy access via lift or stairs. Absolutely no issues with the room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence P, Manager at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Tom W?

tthank you for sharing your experience of the hotel Mademoiselle with the tripadvisor community.....

We know how important it is to share all experiences.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Mademoiselle.

And are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Florence P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we needed somrthin close to Gare du Nord. It was only a 10 minute walk.

We checked in and our room wasn't ready. They kept our bags for us.

Friendly staff.

The room was a little small for three adults but it is clean with comfortable beds and a nice hot shower. The room was also very quiet.

It was close to not only Gare du Nord but also 2 other metro stations.

I would say this is a great hotel but the street presentation could use some work. The cab driver even had trouble finding it. The only markings on the street is the hotel name above the door.

Breakfast is 15Euro and not included in the price. It was nicely presented and included fresh squeezed orange juice.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank 2ays2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence P, Manager at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear 2ays2011,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mademoiselle. It is a pleasure to read your satisfaction and if we are honored to welcoming you again do not hesitate to ask for a bigger room.

Best regards,

Florence P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews