We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #725 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I spent 6 nights in Paris at the hotel. The location cannot be beat. Trocadéro gardens and fountain are a 15 minute walk. (Make sure you walk down by the river. Not the street.) The lounge was nice. There is also a small gift shop and kiosk located in the hotel. The concierge was also very helpful whenever I had a question. When checking in I asked to be put on an upper floor with a view of the river and was put right on the 31st floor with a gorgeous view and no noise from the street. There is free wi-fi with a 1 megabit speed and 2 hour time limit. More than enough if you are just checking email, booking a tour, etc. There is a really nice outdoor terrace and that was the only disappointment due to not being a non-smoking area. I am a nonsmoker and it was hard to spend more than a few minutes out there. The nonsmokers need a nice place to sit outside too. Aside from that this hotel is one of the nicer 4 star places I have stayed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: I was on the 31st floor. Room 3123. Nice and quiet. The only thing you heard up there was a occasion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    1,864
    1,080
    422
    224
See reviews for
1,757
1,248
168
749
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and it was very disappointing.

Firstly, our family room had a small sofa bed, an individual one, which for two children is rather small. When we complained we were told, rudely, that it was the standard sofa and there were no other. Having stayed in other hotels of this brand and looking for the pictures on the website, it is easy to concluded that it is not true. The room it self was good, with great view over Paris, but the bathroom is awful. Apart from having only a toilet separated from the rest, with nothing to wash your hands, the shower leaks everywhere and it is impossible not to flood the bathroom. In addition, cleaning is superficial and in one of the days it did not happen and we had to ask for it.

Breakfast is pretty standard and very industrial. There are several rooms for the breakfast, including one with no windows. Also there are differences in the available breakfast between rooms, some do not have tea or chocolate cereals and you have to ask for it or get them yourself and be questioned by the person at the breakfast reception. Unpleasant!

In conclusion, location is 4 stars but anything else is 3. It is an hotel made for big groups and conferences and the staff is not able (some even do not care) to make you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarzana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Great location, very friendly staff. Modern, clean rooms. Mgr on duty the night we were checking us in, upgraded us to a suite for no special reason, other then to say welcome. Great gym on property and a few nice restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night. The location of the hotel was excellent and in area with plenty to do. I along with other friends who stayed here at the same time all agreed the beds are like you are sleeping on a thin fusion and all metal right under it. I woke up the following morning very tired since didn't sleep soundly and with a pulled muscle from the bed.
We would also like to see black out curtains that actually make the room totally dark. I have stayed at Novotel hotels in the past and have enjoyed them all, except this one.
I would suggest the Le Meridian

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetset442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis Governorate, Tunisia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is generally great .. food was great .. rooms were clean. The only two downsides, is that it is a bit far from the city center, and the toilet in rooms is so tiny ! Service is good, staff is welcoming and jovial. In general .. it is a good hotel but for someone who will stay for a short time !

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank msomai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed!!!! We stayed in a standard room very small,bed is uncomfortable,sheets are all foamy,carpet and walls are all stained,bathroom not equipped barely 1 small bottle of shampoo and another one for shower that's all it... Breakfast is terrible what most bothered me is that they put u in a small room at a table of 12 people sitting together!!!there are no tables for 2.....would I stay again in this hotel???No way.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rupina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Not sure where to start! Dirty carpet in room ,only one small bottle of water provided,and staff appeared to have very little knowledge !! We attended a celebration dinner on the third floor which was appalling! No cheaper brand of wine available as "sold out" so had to accept an expensive bottle which was very average. The food very un exciting, no vegetables with chicken and chips! The vegetarian option was chips,rice and green beans! When challenged we were told the chef didn't know how to cater for vegetarians and could only cook what was available to him!!!! Obviously not heard of eggs which were on the breakfast buffet!!!!!! Also disappointed they didn't serve Baileys!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallyann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#442 of 1,800 in Paris
2,777 reviews
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#402 of 1,800 in Paris
3,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#394 of 1,800 in Paris
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Property: Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Address: 61 Quai de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#376 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 764
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is located in the heart of Paris, opposite the Seine river and a short distance from the Eiffel Tower. It is ideal for business travel, meetings and seminars, as well as for weekends in Paris as a couple or with family. The hotel is situated in the center of Paris close to the Champs-Elysees, the Louvre and Notre-Dame. It has two restaurants, a bar, indoor pool and fitness room. Free WIFI and secure car park available. The hotel offers rooms with views of Paris and the Seine, accommodating families (2 adults and 2 children aged under 16), as well as a Japanese restaurant with a sushi bar. Swim shorts are not allowed in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Tour Eiffel
Novotel Eiffel Tower Paris
Novotel Tour Eiffel
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing