We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small room in a perfectly-located small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin
Ranked #1,317 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Small room in a perfectly-located small hotel”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Walking-distance from the St Germain Metro, passing the shops and cafes as you trundle your case. My room was small but clean and pleasant. Staff are very pleasant and speak excellent English (even when you want to speak French!) The breakfasts are good and the same price as cafes nearby.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you accept the key
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    80
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
23
76
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast,
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This was my first trip to Paris on NYE (a birthday present from my boyfriend) and the hotel was just perfect for what we wanted - fab location off the Saint Germaine Blvd and a couple of streets down from the Seine it's literally a 5- 10 min walk to the Louvre and the Musee D'Orsay. Yes the rooms were small but we expected that they were clean and the bed was so comfy! Its cute windows and beautiful facade were so charming. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would definitely stay here again. I love Paris and this hotel certainly contributed to our fantastic and romantic stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed for five nights. The location was excellent. Close to Notre Dame Cathedral, the Louvre, Les Tuileries Gardens, Musée de l'Orangerie (my favorite), the Jardin du Luxembourg, great restaurants, etc. The concierge staff, Michelle and Edward (spelling?), were extremely helpful and kind. They definitely helped make our stay comfortable and enjoyable with great recommendations!! The hotel was very clean. Beds/pillows could use some updating but we didn't mind due to how close we were to Boulevard Saint Germain and every place we wanted to go. We are looking forward to coming back one day. Paris is so beautiful!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I had the pleasure to stay in the St Thomas D'Aquin for one night. The location is absolutely perfect, one of the nicest neighbourhoods to be in & walking distance to some great restaurants and nice galleries. While it is certainly true that the rooms are quite small and the bathrooms even smaller, I didn't mind that much for just one night. They're decorated nicely which sometimes matters more to me than the size. Staff are very helpful and friendly. For the rate I paid I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: room 206 has a lovely balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elyke1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This hotel is absolutely charming. It resides on a dainty boutique filled street full of shrubbery with ivy growing alongside the building walls! The location is perfect! The neighborhood was my favorite in all of Paris and the hotel is central to everything with the metro being just a short walk away.You must get a chocolate ice from the ice cream truck right outside the metro across from Les Deux Magots. The staff was so pleasant and put up with my botched attempt at speaking french! We loved spending time at this hotel and if we are fortunate enough to return to Paris again I would want nothing more but to stay at Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin. My fiance even proposed on the street,Rue du Pres au Clercs, just moments from the entrance of the hotel! Very much in love with this hotel and Paris!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittaney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This is a small friendly clean hotel in a great position at a reasonable price. The quality of furnishing in the rooms varies and they all seem to be small, but they are comfortable, and I would go back.

Room Tip: Ask to see a choice of rooms if you can, as the quality varies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BernyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Silent and still central location, ask for a room facing the street and watch the city life (without too much noise). Small room, but ok for 4 nights, nice bath room. Free internet, very handy. Beds ok too. Did not try the breakfast (at extra cost), lots of nice cafés nearby. We had no problem with our booking (Hotels.com) or payment, and got promt answers in english on the e-mail I sent concerning room request and late arrival. No luggage room, you have to leave the luggage in the sitting area colse to the lobby. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millalaiset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Saint, Paris
Hotel Le Saint, Paris
#216 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel du Danube St. Germain
Hotel du Danube St. Germain
#695 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Universite
Hotel de l'Universite
#190 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Academie
Hotel de l'Academie
#306 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#673 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain
Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain
#1,446 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin

Property: Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin
Address: 3 rue du Pre aux Clercs, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,317 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saint Thomas d Aquin
Saint Thomas d Aquin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing