We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to metro, but not much character”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Opera Frochot
Ranked #721 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Hotel is fantastic location as only 1 minute walk from pigalle metro (line 2). We choose this location as watching rugby at stad de France and easy commute by metro from pigalle. Hotel itself clean, room was tiny (room 17), no bath (which is something of a big thing for us) and tiny shower cubicle!! Hairdryer and toiletries provided. Unfortunately the walls were very thin as could hear people coming in from an evening out. Breakfast was fine, croissants, pain au chocolate, cheese, ham, bread, yoghurt, fruit, sausage, bacon and egg. Breakfast room small so you normally shared tables with other guests but didn't bother us at all. Staff very friendly. Supermarket on corner and restaurants and bars nearby, cash machine around the corner. Tip- try the bistro opposite the hotel, lovely atmosphere. Overall if we needed to stay in northern Paris we would consider staying again but may try somewhere a little closer in if we visit the city again

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NM102030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELOPERAFROCHOT, Responsable réception at Hotel Opera Frochot, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Nm,

Thank you for your very nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to hosting you again for your next Paris trip!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked 4 nights in total over the xmas period at the hotel. For the first night, we were given a small hotel room, typical of Parisian standards. The room was small and clean though the bathroom is quite tiny. The location is pretty amazing. It was barely 50 metres away from Pigalle metro station.
Sure, it is a red-light district, but it only gets a bit dodgy if you walk down Boulevard De Clichy. The area that the hotel is situated is touristy and as 2 females traveling, we did not feel intimidated walking back late at night.
We left after the first night and returned after 2 nights out of Paris, and was pleasantly surprised by a much bigger room for our remaining 3 nights. I've a feeling the hotel had generously upgraded us to the superior room ! Our remaining stay was almost perfect. There is amazing food around the hotel if you are feeling lazy. Les Omnibus, just 15 meters down, serves the fantastic food for the price they are charging.
The front desk, Raouf, is extremely helpful. The hotel was actually fully booked for xmas day but he notified me the minute they received a cancellation and he replied all my emails in almost 15 minutes !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Felicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELOPERAFROCHOT, Responsable réception at Hotel Opera Frochot, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Felicia,

Thank you for your very nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to hosting you again for your next Paris trip!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I haven't been to Paris yet . I'm booked for march for my better half birthday as a surprise. Organising a few little treats threw email has been so easy and stress free. I'm not there yet and the staff go that extra mile for their guests. I see the manager responds to the guest review which is amazing. Having worked in hospitality for over eight years little extras like this certainly go a long way. I'm truly excited for my stay with this hotel and hope my experience staying is as comfortable as the experience I've had organising.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Belfastlady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELOPERAFROCHOT, Responsable réception at Hotel Opera Frochot, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Belfastlady,

Thank you for your very nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to hosting you again for your next Paris trip!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This place have everything you need for a stay in Paris. Close to Gare du Nord, it is perfect if you are getting the Eurostar into the city. We got a taxi (approx. €8) as we arrived late in the evening but you can definitely walk it if you felt to. The hotel looked sleek and stylish when we arrived, particular in comparison to the Ibis across the road. Being Londoners, the area didn't bother us one bit but if you are not use to a big city (or have never visited a red light district) then you may find it surprising at first. It's hardly comparable to Amsterdam (or even Soho); we walked around very comfortably after midnight and felt completely safe so don't let negative reviews of the area put you off!

Staff are super friendly and helpful and also spoke to us in English as our French was not quite up to a standard to fully understand! Room was a decent size, comfortable bed with aircon also can be used as a heater which was very useful. I definitely agree with the previous comment, the shower is tiny! As an average sized person, I found it difficult to even turn around to get back out when finished. This was the only negative however. Free wifi, tasty continental breakfast and a stones throw away from the metro. C'était parfait!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELOPERAFROCHOT, Responsable réception at Hotel Opera Frochot, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear HMLDN,

Thank you for your very nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to hosting you again for your next Paris trip!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Arie V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HOTELOPERAFROCHOT, Responsable réception at Hotel Opera Frochot, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel is perfect for tourists who have never been to Paris before.
The staff are amazingly helpful, every morning we went to them with a different question about the city. We were provided maps with instructions on what to see, and the best way to get there. We were given tips on where to eat, where to go out and even tips on what to see in other cities during our Europe trip. Incrediably friendly and always willing to go above and beyond to help.
The hotel is in a great location to walk home after a Moulin Rouge show and walking distance to the sacre coeur. We walked from the hotel all the way through the city of Paris to the Eiffel Tower but if you don't feel like walking there is a Metro station at the end of the street.
The rooms were very clean and modern. Air conditioned (needed in the middle of Europe summer) and the bed was extremely comfortable.
Would reccommend to anyone traveling and will be staying there next time I visit Paris!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank SammyJo1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELOPERAFROCHOT, Responsable réception at Hotel Opera Frochot, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Sammy,

Thank you for your very nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to hosting you again for your next Paris trip!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We actually did not happen to stay here, however we were in desperate need of assistance and finding it hard to get help from anyone in Paris. When we entered this hotel we were greeted by a lady who was friendly, caring and helpful. She assisted us with our needs, her service beyond amazing considering we were not staying there! I cannot recommend this hotel enough because Paris does not have alot if nice friendly people, this hotel evidently does! It's is also a beautiful hotel, the lobby was the best one I have seen!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Reneealyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELOPERAFROCHOT, Attachée de Direction at Hotel Opera Frochot, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear young ladies,

It's really incredibly nice of you to take the time to write such a lovely review, thank you so much! Especially since, as you have said, we met for only a few moments, thnak you very much!

We only have one motto here: always go the extra mile, and it's a general attitude we try to have, with our guests or anyone else who enters our hotel ;)

Do not hesitate to contact me next time you come to Paris (vanessa@operafrochot.com), it will be a pleasure to have such smiling and friendly guests, and I am sure you would enjoy our rooms as much as you enjoyed our lobby ;)

Hope you add a nice bus trip and you got home safely: à très bientôt nous l'espérons!

Vanessa LOPES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#422 of 1,802 in Paris
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#249 of 1,802 in Paris
1,061 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Eden Hotel Opera
Eden Hotel Opera
#424 of 1,802 in Paris
341 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
#388 of 1,802 in Paris
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera Frochot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera Frochot

Address: 4 rue Frochot | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #721 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £72 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Opera Frochot 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely design hotel, the hotel Opera Frochot is ideally located in the center of Paris, in an animated street, near restaurants, theatres and Poker center. Home to the Moulin Rouge and the Sacré Coeur, close to the Opera and the main entertainment center and museums. In the hotel Opera Frochot, you will appreciate his 24 bedrooms recently renovated, and decorated in a contemporary style, with its design furniture, and its new equipments, Wifi connexions from the rooms or the lobby of the Hôtel Opéra Frochot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Opera Frochot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing