We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent hotel very near from the eiffel Tower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Ranked #287 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent hotel very near from the eiffel Tower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel was excelent, all the staff was very kind and helpful. We had to walk only 3 blocks to go to the Eiffel Tower (so near). The facilities are so nice and clean. The breakfast is little small but so delicious. My room had a view to a beautiful street, always was clean. In my first day we had a little funny problem because they give me a room that was occupied and my surprise was to see a couple in the room, the staff inmediatly change my room and they gave me a delicious pack of chocolate macaroons was a nice detail from the staff.
I definitly recomend Cadran to stay your vacations. Next year i'm sure to return here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisIslas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,131
    751
    118
    26
    10
See reviews for
406
1,082
62
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
211 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

we booked this on the recommendation of someone who had stayed there some years ago. we really enjoyed the location, which we did not know. The room was quite small, and the bathroom so small you had to repair to the bedroom to get dried and dressed! The staff were friendly, and helpful, the breakfast was pretty ordinary.... we'd have done better to go out to one of the many local cafes. On balance, we'd stay in the area again, but probably not in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajsper3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Excellent clean hotel, with helpful English speaking staff, close proximity to the Eiffel Tower and the metro station. Well worth a visit would certainly stay here again - great continental breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarzycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Valadon Colours/ Cadran hotel is a fabulous small hotel in the heart of the buzzing 7th arridissoment. Great location ...10 mins walk to the Eiffel tower and right in the heart of Paris. Easy to walk anywhere but also metro is very close. This was our fifth or sixth time staying here over a few years and it never disappoints.... Staff are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless...small...but by Paris standards they are perfect. Because this is a small hotel you feel very relaxed straight away and there is a homely feel about the place. Breakfast is self service and great. Would also reccomend the Tribeca bar around the corner on the Rue Cler...everyone there is so friendly and there is always a great atmosphere. ...Would highly recommend this hotel for location, great service and good value. Thanks again to all at the Valadon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a boutique hotel in a GREAT location that is very clean, quiet, friendly staff, and good value for the money. The hotel is just a block away from Rue Cler, a fabulous shopping and dining area. It is also a short walk to Invalides and the Eiffel Tower. It is also very close to the Metro. The breakfast was wonderful and provided enough options for our whole family. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Paris!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diswiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great location in one of Paris bohemian neighborhood , we walked everywhere from our hotel: Eiffel Tower, Army museum (Les Invalides), Rodin museum, museum d'Orsay, Champs-Elysees, Arc De Triumph, Saint Jermaine. Use Grenelle street (it's faster than big streets). We were with our 14 year old, who didn't feel well during the trip, so it was useful for us to drop him at hotel and resume our excursion without worrying, so the location is the key.
As all European hotels - rooms are not comparable with US hotel room sizes, but our room cost us for 3 people $252 a night when booking for 7 nights using on-line promotion. It is not cheap, but for Paris center location you can't get cheaper price. Room was cleaned nice . If you leave your windows open - you can hear at night some noise from the neighborhood, but it didn't bother us. Breakfast in the hotel is very-very nice, especially pastries and coffee .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Je7375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I chose this hotel because they have a "cottage" that was able to accommodate all 5 members of my family in one common area. We stayed 5 nights and were quite pleased to find out that we were not able to hear any of our neighbors nor any street noise. The rooms are modern and apparently have been recently renovated. The upstairs dwellers do have to negotiate a flight of narrow stairs to access their bathroom, but that is why we put the kids upstairs. The staff was very accommodating, and not once did we get the fish eye that we are normally used to as bumbling American tourists who don't speak the language. Cleanliness was tip-top. The neighborhood was about as family friendly as you are going to find in central Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#379 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Hotel du Champ de Mars
#297 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#29 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#185 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Property: Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Address: 10, rue du Champs de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Valadon Colors)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Paris
#136 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#301 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set half way between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Museum in a charming pedestrian street, the Hotel du Cadran is superbly located for exploring numerous tourist attractions, including the Champs Elysees, the Alma Bridge, or the superb Rodin Museum. The UNESCO building is only a 5-minute walk away. There are Metro stations near the hotel, including Ecole Militaire and the area offers a warm Parisian atmosphere. Explore the charming Rue Cler and its quality food shops, enjoy a drink, a coffee or a meal at one of numerous cafes and restaurants around our hotel and watch the world go by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing