We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Ranked #287 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Liked hotel. Great location. Only complaint would be room not cool enough. Opened windows, but would not want to deal with mosquitoes or noise if in summer there are a couple of restaurants on corner from hotel..A little costly, but what can you do.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your nice review. We are cheerful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Concerning the temperature in the room, did you ask the reception about it, we would be able to help you if you asked.
As you said, we have the chance to offer you a great location in Paris, at 10min from the Eiffel Tower by feet, next to the Invalides, the Champs Elysées and more.

We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Cadran Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,131
    751
    118
    26
    10
See reviews for
406
1,082
62
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

One of our favorites places to stay when in Paris. Love the location, nicely appointed rooms, very tasty breakfast, excellent service. The staff is always happy to make a reservation at a favorite restaurant or help you call for car service. Never disappoints.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themanoffish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice review. It is always a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We make our best to satisfy our guests.

We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Valadon Colors Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very nice Hotel. We stayed there three nights. EXCELLENT location close to metro, shopping, cafés, walk to Eiffel Tower etc. Staff was very helpful with good English as well as in the surrounding cafés. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank netsuki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear guest,

We really thank you for your very nice comment about us. It is infinetly satisfying for us to know that we met you expectations.

We are looking foward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Cadran Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Overall quite good, but the customer service wasn't up to par with what I read in the Tripadvisor reviews.

ROOM: The room was really quite lovely, with a good bed (on the firm side), nice bedding, decent pillows (in the soft side; I needed 2), and a semi-private bathroom (there was a window from the room into the bathroom...the window was frosted). There were two large windows that opened to the street, which was really lovely to have open on a sunny day and have the street noise (happy chatter from Rue Cler) drift into the room. There was no mini-fridge, which we would have greatly appreciated. There was definitely room for one under the table.
As for the bathroom, I liked it all except for the shower. With no shower door or curtain the water just sprayed into the rest of the bathroom and made the floor pretty wet. There was no shower mat, either, just a small towel...so mopping it up was never quite a success.
There was quite a lot of early-morning street noise due to construction and deliveries, so you may want to ask for a room away from the street.

SERVICE: This is where I expected a better experience. Our plane arrived early in the day, and we understood that our room could not be ready until 4pm, so after walking around a bit, we retreated back to the Cadran Hotel lobby when it started raining. We sat there for a good 2.5 hours, and after hearing other people being checked in I inquired about our room, only to discover it was ready. Who knows how long we sat in the lobby with our room ready; I did not appreciate not being informed we could go up when it was ready...they knew we were waiting.
We were given water bottles on the first and last days, but not other than that. The tap water wasn't awful, but for the price of the room and lack of a mini fridge, I felt it to be a bit strange.
On 2 occasions, staff tried to enter the room when we were in it (they succeeded once). The first time we were jet-lagged and didn't hear their knocking and the 2nd time was close to dinner-time, so I'm really not sure why they wanted in the room as we didn't request anything.
There is one gentleman on night staff who was very unfriendly on a couple occasions. I had asked about finding a bridal store as I was looking for a couple accessories for our elopement ceremony and the response was an incredulous, "I don't know...I'd have to look it up!!" (Side note: the next day I found one a block away, I can't imagine he never saw it.) There were a couple other encounters with the front desk staff that made me wonder if we were at the hotel everyone raved about for customer service...it really didn't seem like it, and we avoided asking questions because we felt to be so much of a bother. However, I did appreciate the same gentleman helping us the night before our early departure arranging for private transportation to the airport (CDG) and allowing us to pay the bill that night, so that checkout the next morning literally just took one minute. That was very helpful and kind.

LOCATION: this was our favorite part about the stay. The hotel is only a 5-7 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, and just a street over from Rue Cler. We loved the restaurants, patisseries, and crepe stand on Rue Cler, and went there every day for something or other. We met a fellow American traveler at La Petit Cler (a restaurant we highly recommend) who has been to Paris several times, and she thought Rue Cler was the best for food (indeed, great food and great prices). We also thoroughly enjoyed the antique market on Saturday and found some really wonderful souvenirs.

Overall, it was a great location and beautiful room, but found the service to be lacking. For splurging on our "Weddingmoon" hotel stay, I expected a bit more from the service.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street; early-morning street noise is awful when you're trying to catch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we want to particularly thank you for your very detailed review and your nice notation. We are glad to know that you enjoyed some parts of your stay with us after all.

Thank you for your compliments about the bed, we choose high quality (French brand Dodo) beds for our guests. We took in consideration all your remarks concerning the room amenities and we will make our best to improve these.

Please accept our apologies for the time you waited for your room, we try to make our best for our clients. We want to specify you that the check-in is at 3pm. Usually, if the room is ready before we could give it to our guests. In your case, when you asked the reception, your room had just been ready.
Also, we are sorry for the staff trying to enter your room during your stay, we had to ask you first. But, to give you an explanation, we had some water leak issues at the same floor as your room at the Valadon Colors so he maybe mingled your room with the other one. Concerning the night receptionist, we took some measures and we can tell you that it will not happen again.
All the staff is like the kind gentleman you met during your last night. We are extremely sorry for the experience you had. We can assure you that usely our staff is helping and friendly as the others reviews tell it so too.

We really hope that you will try again the experience with us for your next trip to Paris as we will be able to show you our very good service.

We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,
Valadon Colors Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We recently stayed 8 nights in this very nice Hotel in a fabulous location. The room was just enough for our needs. Bed was extremely comfortable, room was immaculately cleaned and bathroom was equipped with all that we needed. Yes, the room is not as spacious as we are used to - but we did not come to Paris to stay in the hotel all day! Our needs were more than met for convenience (location), cleanliness, helpful English speaking staff, safety and comfort. Our room rate did not include breakfast, but it was available if needed. We opted instead to eat out and sample the local restaurants which are in abundance surrounding this Hotel. We could easily walk to the Eiffel Tower as well as metro stations and numerous wonderful restaurants and shops. In future trips to Paris, we would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor- and on the corner of the building which had cross ventilation as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your extremely nice review and pictures of your stay with us. We are joyful to know that you liked your stay with us.

We are sorry to hear that you find the room not as spacious as you expected. Please note that the size of the room is in the average size of most of the parisian hotels in this area.

Finally, all the staff make his best to make you feel at home.

We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,
Cadran Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Proximity to the Metro and the Eiffel Tower is fantastic. Our room was clean, adequately equipped and was spacious enough to be comfortable. Decor is simple but modern. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone.

Breakfast isn't included but seeing the poor selection available I would just go elsewhere to eat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alittlefallofrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you took to make this very nice review. We are glad to know that your stay with us meet your expectations.

Concerning the breakfast, we are remaking the breakfast room as we would be able to offer you a larger choice. Maybe next time you will have the breakfast include and could try it.

We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Cadran Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have stayed here before and our return visit was just as pleasant. The staff was very helpful. We didn't have many questions as we have been here many times before. Breakfast was excellent. The Rue Cler is a great location.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolinaGirl106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the nice review you made about your second stay with us. We are very cheerful to know that you have a good time, twice, at our hotel !

We hope to see you again at the Cadran Hotel, for another stay in Paris !

Best regards,
Cadran Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#379 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Hotel du Champ de Mars
#297 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#29 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#185 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Property: Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Address: 10, rue du Champs de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Valadon Colors)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Paris
#136 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#301 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set half way between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Museum in a charming pedestrian street, the Hotel du Cadran is superbly located for exploring numerous tourist attractions, including the Champs Elysees, the Alma Bridge, or the superb Rodin Museum. The UNESCO building is only a 5-minute walk away. There are Metro stations near the hotel, including Ecole Militaire and the area offers a warm Parisian atmosphere. Explore the charming Rue Cler and its quality food shops, enjoy a drink, a coffee or a meal at one of numerous cafes and restaurants around our hotel and watch the world go by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing