We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for exploring Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Ranked #290 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good base for exploring Paris”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

First time in Paris and was pleasantly surprised with this hotel for the price we paid. Excellent location - close to Metro in a good neighbourhood with cafe/bars next door.

The hotel was very clean and had contemporary decor. The room was on the small side as is common in cities, but we were only using as a base to explore the city so not a problem.

The only down side (albeit very minor) was that the glass door and lack of window blind in the bathroom meant the bedroom was very light for those light sleepers. Breakfast wasn't included in our deal but there were plenty of bakeries and cafe's nearby that we're probably a better deal than the price the hotel was charging for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this nice review of your stay. We are joyful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Indeed, our loction is great, the rue Cler is amazingly charming with all the cafés, restaurants and food shops.

About the light in the room, you have two different kinds of curtains. One which let the light enter in the room and the other for cutting it. Our breakfast is more expensive than those offered by the cafés nearby but we do offer more choices. If you do not eat much in the morning then our breakfast could be too pricy for you. On the other side, we offer hot and cold food, many hot drinks and fruit juices, flakes, yogurt, eggs, ham, croissants, bread, cheese and more.

We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Cadran Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,160
    780
    128
    29
    11
See reviews for
434
1,114
64
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I could not recommend this higher. We arrived at 1am after being stuck for 10 hours in Eurostar delays. The staff helped us into our room as we were exhausted.

The room was small but it was clean and modern. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot!!!.

The location was amazing, 1.5 blocks from the Eifel tower, 2 minutes walk to Miltarie metro station. We walked to the arc du trumphe and it was very easy.

Behind the hotel are amazing cafes, bakeries, cheese shops and delis. The hotel offered an expensive breakfast but the options outside was everything you think Paris to be.

One afternoon we sat listened to the live jazz band while we ate cheese, baguette with wine. Plus it was cheap. We laugh because we say it was one of the best meals .

If you stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review, pictures and recommendation. It is a huge pleasure to read such a comment and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

All the staff do his best to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Our rooms are in the average size of parisian hotels, which are famous for being quite small.

The rue Cler is a lovely pedestrian street pretty animated, you can find there many restaurants, cafés and local food shops. Also, we are very close to the Eiffel Tower, the Invalides, the Champs Elysées and more.

We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Cadran Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Arrived at the hotel mid afternoonish, before check in time, they allowed us to keep our bags in a secure room while we went off and enjoyed some near by sights and got our bearings.

We returned to the hotel before the check in time but they said our room was ready and we went straight up… It was small yes but enough space for me and my gf. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and had a powerful shower to go with it.

The location of the hotel was brilliant. Near the eiffel tower, and had dozens of nearby cafes where we could eat, which was ample.

The only downside was outside of the hotels control and was the noise on the street, we were only on the 1st floor and with the window open could hear the mopeds cruising round. This is an inconvenience however it wouldn't stop me from staying here again.

Overall the hotel was clean location was good and was and adequate size for what we needed. Would definitely stay here again if we were to go back to Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice and very detailed review. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location is a great area to visit most important landmarks of the city like the Eiffel Tower, the Invalides, the Champs Elysée and more. It is also very pleasant to stroll on the rue Cler, have dinner or lunch and to make some shopping.

Our rooms are on the average size of parisian hotels. We did our best to manage the space as much as possible.

Concerning the noise coming from the street, as you said, it is an animated area so for more comfort we recommend you to close the window at night to not be disturbing.

We will be very glad to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,
Cadran Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Located right off Rue Cler, walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, bus stops, grocery and produce markets, bakeries, restaurants. Excellent breakfast, with enough variety so we could vary what we ate. Staff was extremely helpful, providing options due to the train strike.
We stayed 2 weeks here, using it as our "home base." The wifi, air-conditioning, television, elevator and large bed added to our comfort. Situated off Rue Cler, it was peaceful and quiet in the evenings. This was our first trip to Paris. We would definitely return to this hotel next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YaoYaoHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are extremely grateful for this amazing and detailed review of your stay. It is a huge pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We will be very glad to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Kind regards,
Valadon Colors Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Plain, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is in a good location, lots to see and do near by and some nice bars and restaurants. the hotel itself is all just pretty average, no surprises, room was clean ,but small, about what you could expect for the price point. one thing that turned us off was we wanted to order some room service later at night. called it in and was told "it was quiet late ". however on the menu it was still available at that time. no the end of the world but if you offer room service but not near the end of closing hours(45 mins), don't offer it that late. close 1 hour earlier. but besides that, if you are looking for a hotel in a good location try this one, you should be out exploring this beautiful city anyway!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robashwootton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for the time you took to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor, and for your recommendation. We are cheerful to know that you liked your stay with us.

Concerning the room service, we have to tell you that we do not manage the orders hours and delivery timming, the room service is an independant service. We will take your remark into account to improve this point as it will not have others confusions.

In fact, we have the chance to be in rue Cler, this is a very great area. This pedestrian street is lovely and offers many cafés and shops. And, we are very close to the Eiffel Tower (10 min walk), the Invalides, the Champs Elysées and more.

We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,
Cadran Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. Perfectly located off Rue Cler. We had the family room (two connecting rooms). The hotel looked like it was recently renovated. Loved the décor. The rate included breakfast and with three teenage boys, this was plus. In addition, the hotel had free Wi-Fi. We were walking distance to the metro and bus stops as well as the Eiffel Tower. The restaurants in the neighborhood were lively but we were not disturbed in our rooms. I recommend the "Diner" across the street for the value but all of the nearby restaurants had great ambiance. I could allow my 12 year old to go to the bakery alone with no worries. Fantastic staff, very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your so nice review. We are extremely joyful to know that your stay went well. All the staff make his best to meet your expectations.

We redecorated several rooms in a more parisian and cosy way. Also, we are one of the rare hotels in Paris which can offer family rooms.

We are looking foward to welcome you again for your next visit in Paris.

Kind regards,
Cadran Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff were always very friendly and helpful - from letting us charge up our mobiles behind the desk after an overnight flight, to suggesting local stores, to calling for restaurant reservations. The rooms are small, but big enough, very modern and stylish.
They were in the midst of remodeling the basement breakfast bar area so we were only able to eat there on our final morning. The refresh is a great cozy little cave!
The location was amazing, an easy walk to the Eiffel Tower and a metro station. Rue Cler had everything: restaurants, cafes, chocolatiers, butchers, bakers, fishmongers. I only wish I had had access to a kitchen.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review and notation. We are all very glad to know that you liked your stay at the Cadran Hotel. All the staff do his best to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

The rue Cler is, indeed, a great location, very lovely with many food shops and restaurants. And, it is also close to many landmarks of the city as you can visit Paris easily by feet or by using transportations.

We will be cheerful to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Cadran Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#149 of 1,801 in Paris
1,914 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#353 of 1,801 in Paris
2,130 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#31 of 1,801 in Paris
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#60 of 1,801 in Paris
466 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#169 of 1,801 in Paris
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Property: Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Address: 10, rue du Champs de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Valadon Colors)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Paris
#136 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#301 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set half way between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Museum in a charming pedestrian street, the Hotel du Cadran is superbly located for exploring numerous tourist attractions, including the Champs Elysees, the Alma Bridge, or the superb Rodin Museum. The UNESCO building is only a 5-minute walk away. There are Metro stations near the hotel, including Ecole Militaire and the area offers a warm Parisian atmosphere. Explore the charming Rue Cler and its quality food shops, enjoy a drink, a coffee or a meal at one of numerous cafes and restaurants around our hotel and watch the world go by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing