We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful weekend”
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Balmoral Hotel
Ranked #82 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

As a 20th Wedding Anniversay treat we stayed here for three nights in August 2013.
Our room was comfortable, clean and generally quiet. Staff were very always happy, welcoming and polite with nothing too much trouble. The decor or the reception and bar/restaurant area is just beautiful.
The breakfasts were wonderful and sufficient with the best coffee.
The location was fantastic with the Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysee, Louvre, Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame all within walking distance. We would recommend walking so as not to miss any of the beautiful architecture, gardens and atmosphere.
On a separate note we would also recommend the George V restaurant on the Champs Elysee for great service and food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    298
    49
    11
    9
See reviews for
267
475
30
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in August and what a lovely hotel, typically French decor, very friendly helpful staff the hotel was very clean and an excellent location to see Paris, not too noisy at night just perfect, we had breakfast every morning of our stay served on beautiful silver trays with the best coffee to start the day. We would definately recommend this hotel and will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becky072032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marystown, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and were very pleased with the cleanliness and high quality of the facility, the quiet atmosphere, and the helpful, friendly staff. Breakfast was a great start to our busy days. Exploring Paris from the hotel was simple because we were only a minute or so from the RER and Metro. When we departed we walked just around the corner to board the Air France bus to the airport. Our wonderful hotel allowed us to really enjoy our first visit to Paris. We highly recommend it to other visitors

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in August for 3 nights, we really enjoyed our stay. The location was fantastic near the Arc De Triomphe and metro. The metro station had many different lines so really convenient to get around.
The hotel itself was really nice, traditionally Parisian decorated. Staff were lovely and breakfast great! Very clean.
Couple of minor problems, one time it was too busy for breakfast so we had to wait about 15mins but you can have breakfast in your room which we did one morning which was lovely. A couple of tiles were broken in our bathroom but this didn't make any difference to us.
Had such a lovely stay here, we stayed in August and one thing to note is that quite a few things are closed in Paris in August so less selection of restaurants. I've reviewed a few of the restaurants we've visited.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdack86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for 3nites with our 7 yr old son..rooms were decent size and staff was very welcoming and warm..they really helped us get around..location is a very plus point for this hotel just 5mins walk to the arc de triomphe...also a short walk from champs de eleysse...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mansi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Loved this hotel. It is small, very well situated near Arc de Triomph e and Metro. The friendliness of all staff members was particularly welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. The classic room was small with twin beds for my grandson and I but perfectly adequate as we were busy exploring the beautiful city of Paris. It was amazingly quiet and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in!
I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radlett, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have just returned home from a two night stay at the Balmoral and found it the best small hotel we have stayed in Paris. The hotel is situated in a quiet street just a short walk from the Arc de Triomphe and Metro station. All the staff were delightful and we felt we were a guest and not just a number which is what you get in a larger establishment. Our room was at the back of the building and was quiet, very comfortable bed, efficient air conditioning, adequate wardrobe space also wonderful bathroom. We loved the breakfast all beautifully laid out on a tray and the fresh fruit salad was a lovely way to start the day. We certainly will book to stay there on our next visit to Paris when it might not be just so hot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#75 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#42 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regent's Garden
#79 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#87 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#54 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balmoral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balmoral Hotel

Property: Balmoral Hotel
Address: 6, rue du General Lanrezac | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Balmoral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Balmoral is located just 100 meters from Place de l'Etoile,and sits in a quiet road in the very heart of Paris. It provides a maximum of luxury and comfort, in a refined setting, emblematic of the French capital.Its geographical situation is ideal, near monuments such as the Eiffel Tower, the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysees. It is easy to get to airports, thanks to the proximity of the Air France coach terminal and the RER line to La Defense. At wlaking distance from the boutiques of Faubourg Saint-Honore, theaters and the Palais des Congres, it is the perfect spot for your stays in Paris.Family run hotel, our team is dedicated to your comfort, safety and pleasure. Welcome at Balmoral Paris ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Balmoral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing