We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location for the person that wants to see the real Paris”
Review of Hotel Carlton's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Carlton's
Ranked #906 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect location for the person that wants to see the real Paris”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

perfect location for the person that wants to see the real Paris.
The nightlife was amazing, this part of the city does not seem to sleep. Although I would not advise walking alone if you are not a french speaker as it is easy to get lost on the side roads.

Sacre Coeur is a must.

Room Tip: 3rd floor. Great desk services
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerLarbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    212
    128
    28
    26
See reviews for
127
222
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just for a weekend in Paris to assist the game between France and New Zealand (rugby), I looked for a hotel placed somewhere between the Stade de France and the major touristic attractions, as well as with na easy access to the Orly airport. Pigalle área seemed to be a good choice and than I read the reviews on Carlton's.
Fisrt of all, this Carlton has nothing to do with the chain "Carlton".
The building is interesting, however small and tired. All the furniture is also tired and dated. Our accomodation (for a couple with two teenagers) consisted of two jointed very small rooms
The hotel seemed to be clean and the breakfast is served on a lovely dining room and has a wide variety of fresh products.
Staff is reduced to the minimum but is polite and effective.
The best thing about this hotel is the roof terrace, with wonderful views over Paris, and the location (you can walk to the Sacré Coeur), having three metro stations nearby.

Room Tip: Family rooms are located on the 8th floor, under the roof terrace, and are very quiet with great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAVPina61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Very service minded staff, good breakfast.I highly recommend this hotel.
Located perfectly near Metro-stations, bus stops and close to Gare du Nord (train station).
Me and my family really enjoyed our stay here.
An extra plus to the nice view from the observer deck on the roof.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is walking distance from the Eurostar which is a great bonus. The location is perfect close to the metro, supermarket, cafés and walking distance to the Sacre Coeur. We arrived early and the staff were happy to store our luggage. After returning from a visit to the Sacre Coeur our three rooms were available. Our room was quite large for Paris standards and fitted our family of four perfectly, we even had a separate bedroom. The bathroom was huge. It was very clean and had tea and coffee facilities and a fridge. The view of Sacre Coeur from our window was just beautiful and we also had a view of the Eiffel Tower from the hall outside our door which delighted our 8 year old son. The rooftop terrace was an enjoyable place to have a few drinks after a long day sightseeing. The view was amazing! Our breakfast was included in the price and provided a great variety of food which is always a great way to start the day. The lift to our room was very tiny so it did take a few trips to get all our luggage to our room but not a big problem. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel as we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Metina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

A place absolutely to avoid. When we entered the hotel we even thoght we were mistaken, coz it looks more like a cheap dirty motel. 4 $ stars? Common, everything is sooo poor about that olace-location, stuff, rooms, hall. Wouldnt recommend it even tp my worse enemy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed three nights at the hotel.
Generally excellent - the roof top terrace is fantastic with unbelievable views day or night.
Close to a Metro the location is a good base to find the sights.
The breakfast was a Buffett style with a good choice available to suit all tastes.
It was first time at this hotel for us and we would certainly return

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davem7659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here recently as attending a concert across the road at La Cigale, couldn't get a better location. The hotel was very clean and breakfast was excellent, bigger choice than we expected. As a previous person said, the highlight was the roof terrace, we had an amazing evening there and views to die for!
We booked a deluxe room, while obviously had been recently decorated, it was quite a small room, view of an internal courtyard and a small double bed. However, friends who also booked deluxe, got a much bigger room, great views over the street with a small balcony and a very large double bed - the luck of the draw!
If going back to Paris (and we hope we will), we would certainly return, location can't be beaten. Two minute walk to the bottom of the steps at Sacre Coeur and about 20 minute walk to Opera Garnier.
There were 6 in our party and we got a minicab from CDG for 60 euros, delighted with that price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAT10258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Trinite Haussmann
Hotel Trinite Haussmann
#910 of 1,802 in Paris
94 reviews
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
#1,153 of 1,802 in Paris
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Luxembourg
Villa Luxembourg
#1,193 of 1,802 in Paris
528 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#904 of 1,802 in Paris
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carlton's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carlton's

Property: Hotel Carlton's
Address: 55 boulevard de Rochechouart | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#427 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Carlton's 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Carlton's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carltons Hotel Paris
Carlton Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing