We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citadines Republique Paris
Ranked #1,005 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Friends and I had 4 rooms at this location for a 4 night stay pre river cruise. We loved it. Location was great for metro access and restaurants and grocery stores were all around. Yves was very helpful and gave good tips for food choices and shopping. Washer and dryer is small but worked great. Would use this hotel again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MarianneB1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    148
    67
    22
    15
See reviews for
121
95
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Delfina, Yves and other staff members were exceptionally helpful with all our queries and were delightful to deal with.The bathrooms in particular are a little tired and could use a little TLC. I'm told that the hotel is undergoing a renovation. Proximity to the Metro in Parmienter Ave is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flitwick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very friendly staff, on arrival they gave us an upgrade with no extra charge, We had booked a family apartment originally as we were traveling with our 2 adult daughters. The girls had a huge twin apartment and we had a double. Having read the reviews on Tripadvisor we were a little worried, but it was clean, there were lifts, staff were very helpful and friendly and we had fans in both apartments. The Metro was diagonally across the cross roads, plenty of bars and places to eat within 5 steps of the front door and 2 supermarkets less than 5 minutes away. The bus outside the front door comes and goes to Gare du Nord station. The apartments are serviced weekly and extra supplies of tea, coffee, sugar and milk can be collected at the front desk, Well stocked with everything you would need in the kitchen.They have a baggage store and were happy for us to leave all our bags free of charge. Excellent.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor overlooking the quadrangle, Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter and Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, General Manager at Citadines Republique Paris, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have stayed here 4 times and would not stay anywhere else. Our last visit was for 12 days in a one bedroom apartment which had its own terrace with chairs and tables. There was distinct a lack of storage but the hotel management were meeting with the architects during our visit with a view to carrying out further renovations. The TV was also to be (fortunately) upgraded.
There is 24 hour service at the desk and security codes are necessary for entry. The building is clean and well maintained and there is a washing machine and dryer available in the basement. Tokens are available from the desk. The apartment was clean and functional and there was also a dishwasher. During our 12 days stay the towells were changed 3 times and the room cleaned.

For the benefit of some contributors who do not seem to understand what an "Apart-Hotel" is in Paris - it is a combination of an apartment and a hotel. This means that you have your own kitchen, frig, oven etc and if you wish, you can cook your own meals. The rooms are serviced every 3 or 4 days if you are staying longer than that. Otherwise you must make your own bed - not difficult. Citadines very clearly advertise the exact nature of the apartments and I cannot understand how they could be confused for a normal full service hotel.
The great advantage of an Apart-Hotel is that it gives you flexibility to please yourself. You can shop at the local Supermarche and speciality food stores and sample the real Paris. You can have your own light breakfast and dinner or splurge out on whatever you want and the advantage is that you are are paying normal prices and not inflated hotel food prices.
Turn left at Rue Oberkampf and you will find the real Paris, real people, real shops.
The Metro is 2 minutes from the door where you can easily access the brilliant underground rail system - a carnet of 10 tickets costs 13.30 Euros, and access the whole of Paris.

No "attraction" is far away! You can walk to most of central Paris in 20 minutes or take the Metro if a 20 minute stroll is beyond you. Unfortunately the Metros do have stairs! - sort of comes with having it underground I guess. If you DO like climbing stairs I suggest you take the Metro to Monmartre (line 12) and get off at Abbesses, and walk up.

Parmentier is not a tourist area which is part of its charm. I would also suggest that if you want to spend one night in Paris and are in transit, probably don't bother, and especially don't stay in a self catered apartment. Travel agents have a lot to answer for I think.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeff_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, General Manager at Citadines Republique Paris, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldWideWorld
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel does not have service, you get the room and are on your own for the length of the stay. You do your beds, do the dishes, get the garbage out, go at the reception desk to ask for toilet paper or towels. They don't advertise that and therefore you think is a hotel when in fact they are rented apartments with check-in service only.

The condition of the hotel is dated, looks warn out. The carpet on the entrance, hallway and inside the room was very dirty and adding that to the fact that you get no room service may give you a good picture of what you can expect.

There is no air conditioning either.

After all the the price is huge, they list prices between 130 - 230euros, that is a rip off comparing to what you get.

The breakfast is one of the most basic, cereals, milk, some juice and ...

Staff was courteous, speaking english, that was the only decent part of the stay.

Conclusion: if you are a tourist visiting Paris this may ruing your vacation. We actually changed to another hotel where at least we could have couple of decent stay days at the end of our Paris stay .......

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank world-trippr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

This apartment was booked by our travel agent. It was shoe box sized, minimalist but fairly clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, but we were glad to be only staying for one night. The area was central, but really on the fringe of nicer areas.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel was booked by our travel agent for just one night in Paris as we were managing our own travel from here after Greek Islands. The hotel is not convenient to Gard Du Nord and was complex metro change with lots of steps so had to get taxi. The kitchen was good but not worth the price for one night. We went to another hotel for 88 euros next night. Far better location in an old house breakfast and Afternoon snacks included. This hotel was okay and maybe better suited to a longer stay for use of kitchenette. The room was clean and quite. We just thought a bit far from attractions.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Bercy / Nation
Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
#744 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#459 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Citadines Opera Paris
Citadines Opera Paris
#494 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Republique Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Republique Paris

Property: Citadines Republique Paris
Address: 75 B avenue Parmentier, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,005 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Republique Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midway between Place de la Republique and Pere-Lachaise cemetery, Apart’hotel Citadines Republique Paris is the gateway to the trendy and authentic Right Banks of Paris you’ve been dreaming of. Just steps away are the colourful districts of Belleville and Menilmontant. A little further south, the Boulevard Richard-Lenoir gives way to Place de la Bastille. Close to the very trendy Rue Oberkampf, your Apart Hotel opens its doors to you 24/7 to make your stay in Paris as enjoyable as possible, whether you are on a brief professional trip or taking a long holiday. In the Republique and Oberkampf districts, revel in the streets that fill with life from daybreak, as the markets set the pace. Explore exotic Belleville and picturesque and characterful Menilmontant. Take a walk along the Saint-Martin canal to reach the alleyways that bring you to Boulevard Richard-Lenoir and on to Bastille. On the way, don’t forget to lose yourself in the little streets of the Marais, the symbol of Old Paris. In the evening, take your pick from among the numerous entertainment venues close to your serviced apartments. Alternatively, opt for one of the bars and restaurants in lively Rue Oberkampf and Rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud, right on the doorstep. Whether for one or two people staying in a studio, or three or four in a two-room serviced apartment, Apart’hotel Citadines Republique Paris aims to ensure that you feel completely at home. You’ll find fully equipped kitchens, complementary Internet access, and more. While housekeeping is provided once a week, you also have the option of requesting daily housekeeping as well as a whole series of other services (laundry, dry cleaning, car park, etc.) to personalise your stay as best as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Republique Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Paris Voltaire Republique Hotel Paris
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing