We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, friendly and comfortable hotel in the heart of St Germain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel De Buci by MH
Ranked #90 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed at Hotel Buci for two nights in December as an anniversary treat with my wife and had a wonderful weekend. Our room was very comfortable a good size (not easy to find in central Paris) and surprisingly quiet, considering we were on the first floor looking iover a (very) busy street. If you want to stay in a hotel that is small and personal, comfortable with excellent service and in a great area, this is the hotel for you.

The location is the biggest plus of this hotel. St Germain is arguably the best neighbourhood to stay in if you want to be in an area that is residential (to get the oproper Paris vibe), yet it is within easy walking distance of most of the main sights. There are also a fantastic collection of cafes and restaurants within a few steps of the hotel and it's really close to Boulevard St Germain for shops, banks and taxis.

I have visted Paris a number of times and this is the best overall experience I have had. I will return!

Room Tip: We chose a 'Master Superior Double' room which gave us the space and comfort we wanted. It a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieC_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Charlie

We wish a Happy New Year and we are pleased that your anniversary celebration met your expectations !

We are looking forward to celebrate many many other anniversaries with you !

My best regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed with my fiance for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay at Hotel De Buci very much thanks to very friendly staff and especially the best concierge ever, Sanjay.
The location of the hotel was amazing. Just in the heart of St. Germain.

Sanjay made our stay even more pleasant with great hosting, making excellent restaurant recommendations and doing the reservations in advance. Sanjay also sent a half bottle champaign and macarons for my fiancee's birthday.

Overall, our experience was excellent. I recommend to other travellers.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Polican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Polican,

In behalf of all the team, I would like to thank you for this great review about your recent return trip to the Hotel de Buci.

We are really thrilled that you enjoyed so much the room, the location, as well as the helpful staff !

We hope we may welcome you back very soon !

Best wishes for the New Year and kind regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel is write in the heart of St. Germain des Pres but on a very quaint side street with lots of cafes and shops. The location is very close to the Seine and very centrally located for walking to all the major city attractions. The staff are very cordial and helpful -- particularly the concierge, Sanjay, who assisted with restaurant recommendations and reservations and was very accommodating. He has excellent knowledge of all the neighborhood restaurants as well as those further afield. We stayed in a small suite which was pleasantly decorated and had all the amenities one would expect. The nespresso coffee maker was a nice plus. The room was very quiet with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was quite spacious by Paris standards. The buffet breakfast was exceptional. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Karen,

Thank you for having shared this kind review .We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our great location.

Do not hesitate to come back to us with any suggestion you might have. We are always glad to receive feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you on a next occasion.

Season’s greetings and best regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We booked this more expensive hotel as a special 40th birthday treat in the middle of our Paris trip, and we were not disappointed.
We got out of the car and instantly felt the vibe of the area, small cobbled streets, shops, restaurants and cafes galore. Arr. 6 St Germain des pres was by far the best part of Paris we stayed in, so easy to walk to many major land marks such as Notre Dame and Pont Neuf, and wonderful if you want to celeb spot, we saw 2 Oscar winners strolling around even Australia's own Masterchef Julie Goodwin rushing off to a cooking class
The staff were so friendly and helpful, not only did they recommend places for us to go to, give directions and call cabs, they also chatted with us about our day, and moved mountains to get us a last minute reservation at Ralph Laurens absolutely gorgeous restaurant (highly recommend the chocolate brownie) so we could enjoy a delicious birthday burger.
Plus a beautiful lobby to sit and relax in while waiting for inspiration to hit and deciding where to walk to next.
Then the room, STUNNING just gorgeous and exactly like the pictures online, with double windows and a massive bathroom, even a little gift from the hotel to say Bonne Anniversaire
We wished we could have stayed more than 2 nights!!!
Couldn't have LOVED it more, highly recommended
(even though someone burnt the toast and set off the fire alarm early one morning)

Room Tip: We had a street view room, it was fabulous watching the world go by from morning til night, a bar ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupcakebows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Cupcakebows,

First of all, it is a real pleasure for us that you chose The Hotel de Buci for your 40th birthday.
Thanks for that and for your sweet review on behalf of us all. It is nice to read you felt happy by the minute you started your stay at The Hotel de Buci.

We would love to welcome you again. Contact us directly.

Have a lovely winter back home.

Kind regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel is well located in the St Germain area of Paris and not even100m from the Metro (Mabillon). It is a calm, small and cosy hotel. The staff were very pleasant and attentive. Rooms are very small and bathrooms even smaller. You simply cannot turn around in the bathroom without hitting something. The price of the room €300 per night seems a little excessive but the saving grace was the breakfast. Freshly squeezed fruit juices, wonderful french breads, fresh fruit, cheese, charcuterie, and a choice of hot beverages, a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy43081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Cathy,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel de Buci for your stay in Paris... That was a big responsibility we had to be part of your Paris experience ;-)

I can honestly assure you that our rooms are faily sized for the area and for our guests convenience, we usually recommend to our guests staying for a longer period to book our Suites as the rooms are more spacious than the Boudoir Room.

We wish you a lovely winter and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated - close to so many attractions and a short easy stroll to the river. The surrounding streets are lively and full of character with lots of little shops and galleries. The hotel is spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and decorated. There are plenty of places nearby to buy breakfast but we enjoyed relaxing over breakfast at the hotel. The staff are polite and helpful. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Paris when we next return - so glad we found this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterHew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear ManchesterHew,

Your lovely and warm review is a pleasure to read for all of us here.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every second with us: from the hotel to the area....

We try to satisfy our guests as much as we can and make them feel at home.

Have a lovely winter back home.

Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

A very well run small hotel in the Saint Germain district, excellent location for walking the inner city. The staff were excellent, very helpful with the neighbourhood, especially dining. The room was small, but to be expected in the neighbourhood. Breakfast included with the room was excellent.
It was on the expensive side, but maybe that goes with the territory. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the back side, there was no street noise at all - extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Scott,

Allow us to thank you for recommending the Hotel de Buci to the TripAdvisor community.
It is motivating to read comments like yours and we look forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay with us.

Warm regards
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#98 of 1,804 in Paris
972 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#83 of 1,804 in Paris
716 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#137 of 1,804 in Paris
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#58 of 1,804 in Paris
589 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#96 of 1,804 in Paris
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Buci by MH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Buci by MH

Address: 22, rue de Buci | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#78 Business Hotel in Paris
#94 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £144 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Buci by MH 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An air of the 18th century lingers over the Latin Quarter in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres... And a address at the refined, intimate Hotel de Buci. This 4-star boutique hotel took its inspiration from the great traditions of the Enlightenment. Bringing a modern touch to the boudoir, that great invention of the Louis XV period, this charming hotel on the Rue de Buci, with its 24 quintessentially Parisian rooms and suites, offers the unparalleled experience of a journey back in time. Centrally located in the centre of historic Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel puts you right on the doorstep of all the leading art galleries, not to mention all the top luxury boutiques. Across the way from a typical street market, enjoy all the comfort of a luxury French hotel in central Paris as you experience the vibrant life of the Quartier Saint Germain des Pres and the whole of the left bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De Buci by MH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Buci Hotel
De Buci Paris
Hotel De Buci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing