We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel De Buci by MH
Ranked #72 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisburg, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paris Vacation”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Well located,great rooms,excellent staff. Did not speak any French and was understood with no problems.Surrounded by numerous places to eat and drink. Very clean. In walking distance for most of the sites. Had a great time and will go back. We stayed six nights at this hotel with no problems.

Room Tip: Just 24 rooms in hotel and it was quiet. No pool and no pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Kenneth,

Thank you for your recent 6 nights stay and your five circle review of the Hotel de Buci. We really appreciate your taking the time to review your experience with the hotel. We take pride in a great guest experience and we look forward to an opportunity to serve you again in a future visit.

Best Regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    175
    30
    15
    7
See reviews for
152
392
41
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel de Buci is a genuine find in Paris. Located in the Saint Germaine des Pres area we were truly in the heart of Paris, with numerous restaurants, patisseries, and local shops including cheese and fresh fish vendors and a little supermarket around the corner. We were a 10 mins walk from the Louvre and 15 mins from Notre Dame and many other sightseer delights. Our room, the Grande Suite du Maine, was spacious and tastefully refurbished, offering a living room, come second bedroom, with its own bathroom... a bonus when travelling with children. The staff were very attentive and keen to ensure our stay was enjoyable and memorable. When going to Paris we'd most happily stay here again. It's charming and delightful!

Room Tip: Request a room opening onto the street. It is great to open the French windows of a morning and look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fasttrack2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Fasttrack2014,

Thank you for such kind words about our staff and service. We aim to ensure guests feel welcomed, safe and prepared for the day ahead. Often times, the best way to start or end a day is with a smile, so we hope that our staff was able to put one on your face through our assistance and recommendations.

Thank you for your five-circle review of Hotel de Buci, and we please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Your location couldn't be much better as you will be within walking distance of Notre Dame, Musee D'Orsay, shopping on Saint Germain, restaurants, cafe's, patisseries, Luxembourg Garden. it's endless and all beautiful.
The hotel is charming and the staff is friendly and responsive. Yes, Sanjay was delightful to us and our group as well. The gentlemen in the cozy dining room was also just wonderful. When a few people in our group needed to take a day to recuperate this gentlemen checked in on them stopping by with water and tea, very thoughtful.
We stayed for six nights and our rooms were very comfortable. Yes, they are small and the bathrooms are quaint but the beds are comfy, the linens are clean, the water pressure is great, on-site breakfast and there is a lovely living room to chat, enjoy tea or wine or relax. There is a lift and yes it's small but there is also a staircase you can navigate if you're in a hurry. There is free wi-fi but it really works best in the living room area as opposed to the rooms but you shouldn't be on your laptop in Paris!
Bring back your own coffee or refreshment to enjoy in the afternoon as they will charge you for essentially a Nespresso coffee. Not woth it - walk up the street to..oddly enough "The Smith's Bakery" and get a coffee and treat and come back to the hotel.
All in all it's a delightful hotel, excellent location and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a room on the street then request a room up on the 5th or 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Janetraveller,

We are pleased that you took advantage of our great location and proximity to popular Paris attractions.

We are extremely grateful that you chose to stay us with, and we hope that you return to us soon !

Sincerely,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel de Buci for 4 nights in May 2014. It is located on an extremely busy pedestrian walking street. Rue de Buci is very quaint and busy which can make noise a factor at night. We were on the 1st floor and our room faced the street but the roll down metal blinds and high quality windows blocked out most street noise. The bed was actually 2 twin beds pushed together, each one made up daily with it's own linen, kind of odd for a couple sharing a double bed. The staff were courteous and helpful. The room was clean and nicely decorated with sufficient space for suitcases. The bathroom was lovely with a double sink vanity, a soaker tub / shower.....Luxurious by Parisian standards perhaps! We definitely recommend this hotel. The St. Germain area is a great one as there is a lot happening but it is not too tacky touristy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Kirsten,

Thank you for your kind review. We like to make our guests feel welcome the moment they step to our door !

We hope to see you soon.

Warmest regards,
Grégoire Berthelot and Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed here with my wife on our honeymoon. The location could not be any better. A 15 minute walk to either the Louvre or Notre Dame. The neighborhood is also fantastic. You feel like you are a Parisian in no time. There are cafes and bakeries right across the street and there is also a small grocery store within a 1 minute walk. If you are from the U.S. and need your Starbucks each morning, as my wife does, it is a 3 minute walk away. You really could not pick a better location. The hotel itself was very comfortable and had all the amenities anyone would need. There was a hair dryer in the bathroom and a mini speaker in the bedroom to plug your ipod or phone into to listen to music while in your room. The staff was fantastic. Sanjay was great. He booked 3 top line dinners for us and arranged for a 1 hour photo shoot for my wife and I. This was a treat to be driven to a couple of locations and have our photos professionally taken with the Eiffel tower in the background. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RickD85255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Rick,

Congratulations and we hope that you loved your romantic honeymoon getaway in Paris !

Making our guests happy always makes our day. Please return to us soon.

Warmest wishes,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I wanted to stay at the really Parisian hotel in St Germain therefore selected Boudoir Room at Hotel De Buci. The decoration of the room and the small cozy lobby was really so, I was pleased very much. The room was cozy and cute but a bit small to be relaxed, therefore I spent for a while on the fantastic lobby sofa enyoying a bottle of wine accessing free wi-fi. The location of the hotel is in the real heart of St Gemain des press and there are a lot of nice restaurant and shops nearby therefore you can never feel lonly even though you go there by yourself. It'd be better if the cost would be more reasonable. It's too pricy for the area of the room and equipment.

Room Tip: Check the availability by he hotel's web site until the last minutes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OscarApril1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear OscarApril 1964,

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you did have an enjoyable stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon at the Hotel de Buci.

Grégoire Berthelot and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Before we even arrived at Hotel de Buci, we knew it was going to be a great place to stay. Sanjay, the concierge, had lined up a car for our arrival from the airport and had mentioned macaroons and champagne upon arrival. And this was just the beginning.

While the rooms are tight (as is common in Paris...and they mentioned on all of their sites), the staff more than made up for it with their incredible hospitality and the numerous personal touches. We were greeted each morning by the pleasant front desk staff -- by our first names -- and felt like we were warmly arriving home we returned in the evening. Though we had planned out dinner destinations, we ended up relying on Sanjay and his recommendations most nights...and he was incredible! Whether it was a last minute request or on his day off, he was always quick to respond, make a recommendation and find us a table (even when we had already called and tried...and failed...to get one ourselves). Location was excellent, and all in all, It was the perfect introduction to Paris. We would not hesitate to return to the Hotel de Buci and see our friends Sanjay and team. Thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear William,

We are pleased and very proud to have been the hotel selected to strat your honeymoon. We are as well delighted to read that you liked and noticed our little gestures.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and wish you a lovely spring.

My best regards and congretulations !
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#82 of 1,800 in Paris
931 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#69 of 1,800 in Paris
652 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#109 of 1,800 in Paris
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#87 of 1,800 in Paris
442 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#75 of 1,800 in Paris
761 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#102 of 1,800 in Paris
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Buci by MH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Buci by MH

Property: Hotel De Buci by MH
Address: 22, rue de Buci | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#79 Business Hotel in Paris
#94 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#158 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Buci by MH 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An air of the 18th century lingers over the Latin Quarter in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres... And a address at the refined, intimate Hotel de Buci. This 4-star boutique hotel took its inspiration from the great traditions of the Enlightenment. Bringing a modern touch to the boudoir, that great invention of the Louis XV period, this charming hotel on the Rue de Buci, with its 24 quintessentially Parisian rooms and suites, offers the unparalleled experience of a journey back in time. Centrally located in the centre of historic Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel puts you right on the doorstep of all the leading art galleries, not to mention all the top luxury boutiques. Across the way from a typical street market, enjoy all the comfort of a luxury French hotel in central Paris as you experience the vibrant life of the Quartier Saint Germain des Pres and the whole of the left bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel De Buci by MH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Buci Hotel
De Buci Paris
Hotel De Buci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing