We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel De Buci by MH
Ranked #59 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a little gem”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed with my 2 daughters for 2 nights this half term and really enjoyed it. The location is superb, right in the heart of the latin quarter with its busy jazzy feel. Don't expect spaciousness as Paris is constricted! Very clean and characteristic with a French decor. Nice American breakfast in comfortable surroundings.
The service at reception was inconsistent: although everyone tried to be courteous, one receptionist proved to be giving the wrong information with regards to the boat/ hop on and off bus. Make your enquiries before you get there.
We arrived a little earlier than check in time and the room was not ready until a little after 2pm. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes in the street to entertain your wait.
The TV provides the main channels in most languages but no film option. Great touch - a Nespresso machine and kettle in the room.
Would love to go back soon.

Room Tip: we had the suite on the top floor as there were three of us. For quieter rooms ask for back facing o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TesAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear TesAngel,

I’m glad you were able to make the most of your visit to Paris by being here. I was pleased to note you enjoyed our central location and found our staff to be accommodating !

We hope to welcome you back soon,

My best regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    171
    28
    15
    7
See reviews for
151
387
39
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Conveniently located in St. Germain des Pres are of 6th Arrondisement. Easy access to great restaurants, boutiques, night life and transportation. Easy walk to left bank attractions, Isle de la Cite and Louvre too.

Rooms are modestly sized but fully appointed. Free internet too.

Skip the breakfast and save a few Euros. Instead, check out Paul's directly across the street and do what the Parisians do - have your coffee and croissant on the go - maybe even a nice pastry - at a fraction of the cost.

We stay there whenever we're in Paris and have not been disappointed -

If you want major space in Paris, be prepared to pay an arm and a leg and perhaps not in such a prime location. But for a Paris hotel, you'll have everything you need at a fair price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLeibowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Bonjour De Paris,

I’m thrilled we provided you with top notch service and that you especially enjoyed our central location.

We hope to see you again soon,

We look forward to your next visit,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I'd give ten stars if I could. Our stay could not have been more wonderful! Every single aspect exceeded expectations. Sanjay was so helpful in every way: restaurants, tickets to the Louvre, shopping, etc. We felt that we picked the perfect hotel in the perfect location. Edgar was so kind and obliging. The gentleman who was at the breakfast buffet was so accomodating. The room was darling, and the shower was exquisite! The bed was as comfortable as any I've slept in. The automatic shades block out all light and street noise, but it was wonderful to have the window open to hear the sounds of Paris. There is a little sitting area( beautifully done in lovely colors and furniture) to have a glass of wine each afternoon when coming in from sight seeing etc...

I did a tremendous amount of research before I chose this hotel, and made the right choice.

We would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 41 overlook the street and is high enough for a good view. Shades block all street noise at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear J E,

I’m glad we were able to provide you with a quiet retreat from the city noise, and I was pleased to note you received wonderful service from our team member at the Front Desk.

We look forward to your next visit !

Warmest regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I know Paris hotels are not renowned for their spaciousness, but this hotel is a joke. There was nowhere to put two large suitcases. They barely fitted on the floor, between the bed and the wall, which meant we had to climb on the bed to get around the room. Oh, and don't believe the desk clerk if he says it will take 45 minutes in a taxi to the airport. It took over two hours and we almost missed our flight.

Room Tip: Check the size of the room before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Brett,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at the Hotel de Buci.

Concerning the size of the rooms, it is clearly described on our website but also on all our reservation documents. That is why we are quite surprised to see that you found our rooms to small.

Then we always ask our guest to contact us to choose the room that suits the best as we have different rooms from classic to Suite ...

Once again, we would like to thank you for this note as we always welcome feedback from customers.

Kindest regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A very comfortable hotel near to boundless shops, markets, restaurants and cafes and very close to the Metro. Comfortable rooms with excellent facilities and efficient air conditioning. A special mention for Sanjay the Concierge who is extremely helpful at all times.

Room Tip: In Paris it is always advisable to have a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Formax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Formax,

You simply made our day with your 5 Stars. We are so glad you were delighted by the hotel décor, service and overall ambiance. That's our goal! We do hope you'll return visit us soon!

Warm Regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario canada
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We just spent 3 nights at Hotel de Buci.....when we arrived we were told we were being upgraded to a suite.....it was a beautiful 2 room suite on the 6th floor....very spacious. The location is perfect....surrounded by shops and cafes and very easy access to public transport and also the L'Open Bus Tour which we used for 2 days to see the sights......staff very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readyinbrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Reayinbrampton Thank you !

You gave us 5 circles; a perfect rating and that's awesome!

We strive to be a welcoming and perfect place for our guests, so glad you felt that way .

We hope to see you again soon at the Hotel de Buci

Best Regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I were directed to this delightful hotel because our usual small hotel (Bourgogne-Montana, run by the same group) is being renovated. Our friend arriving from LA was to meet us there. Buci's location, decor and services were even more charming than those of our favorite place. We arrived by car and found safe parking nearby, in spite of the central location. The streets were packed with people because the weather was fine, but our room was quiet and cool--small, but we did not need larger. The staff were helpful in every way--luggage, parking, reservations and recommendations. The location in the midst of fine art galleries, bookstores and many chic boutiques is great and the Louvre and Musee d'Orsay are within easy walking distance. There are restaurants on every side, many with outside seating, and open markets.
The entire hotel is furnished tastefully and comfortably. Interesting paintings and engravings are everywhere. The breakfast room is subterranean, but pleasantly arranged and the buffet is generous. We'll go back!

Room Tip: We had rooms 11 and 21--both faced the street but we had no problem. If you want a soundless space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you Marion, we are beaming with your 5 circle review !

We are so glad that you were pleased with the service you received and the convenient location of the hotel.

Mostly we're excited you will return to visit us; that's the ultimate testament and our goal to be your "go-to" place to stay in Paris.

All the Best,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#76 of 1,801 in Paris
922 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#70 of 1,801 in Paris
643 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#105 of 1,801 in Paris
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#94 of 1,801 in Paris
437 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#77 of 1,801 in Paris
753 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#100 of 1,801 in Paris
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Buci by MH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Buci by MH

Property: Hotel De Buci by MH
Address: 22, rue de Buci | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#79 Business Hotel in Paris
#94 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#158 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Buci by MH 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An air of the 18th century lingers over the Latin Quarter in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres... And a address at the refined, intimate Hotel de Buci. This 4-star boutique hotel took its inspiration from the great traditions of the Enlightenment. Bringing a modern touch to the boudoir, that great invention of the Louis XV period, this charming hotel on the Rue de Buci, with its 24 quintessentially Parisian rooms and suites, offers the unparalleled experience of a journey back in time. Centrally located in the centre of historic Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel puts you right on the doorstep of all the leading art galleries, not to mention all the top luxury boutiques. Across the way from a typical street market, enjoy all the comfort of a luxury French hotel in central Paris as you experience the vibrant life of the Quartier Saint Germain des Pres and the whole of the left bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De Buci by MH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Buci Hotel
De Buci Paris
Hotel De Buci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing