We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel is Wonderful Neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel De Buci by MH
Ranked #77 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
205 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel is Wonderful Neighborhood”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked this hotel with a room for our children and one for us. It was a thoroughly wonderful experience.

First, for trans-Atlantic travelers, my teenagers loved the window blinds. It could have been, and frequently was, noon and my kids would be fast asleep the day after our arrival. Seriously, total black out.

Rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable. We were lucky to book before they had a star added to their Michelin guide so the rate was better.

Desk was wonderful and helped with laundry. WE never travel with more than 2 days of clothes and launder as we travel. Hotel prices are insane so they showed us to a place around the corner. Dropped off on out way out and picked up at the end of the day for a fraction of hotel rates.

Staff highly recommended.

Management is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glmorrisiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear glmorrisiii,

We are so happy you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel de Buci !!! It was our pleasure to assist in making everyone comfortable! We are happy your children were able to sleep thanks to the window blinds! We are also very pleased to learn you found the quality of service good and that you appreciated the rooms.
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel de Buci! This is very important for us!
We would be pleased to have you back with us! Please, contact us for any further reservations!

Sincerely,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    169
    28
    15
    7
See reviews for
137
378
38
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a week in March. Everything was fantastic. Sanjay the concierge made restaurant reservations for us before we got there. I also emailed him while we were touring to make adjustments. Sanjay is great. We were able to buy our museum pass at the hotel also which saved us a lot of time. The hotel is centrally located. We were able to walk to nearly everything we wanted to see. It was also close to a metro stop. We enjoyed all of the restaurant activity on the street. We would meet for a glass of wine every afternoon at a new place. We highly recommend.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor. The street activity can be a little loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenlovesParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear JenlovesParis,

We are very thrilled to learn your stay with us at the Hotel de Buci pleased you! We make service a higher priority, so we are more than glad to know you were satisfied by it. Sanjay is very precious to us. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We would be happy to see you again soon!!

Best regards,

Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

At the very centre of Parisian life, on the Left Bank, is the elegant Hotel de Buci. The warren of tiny streets that radiate out from here, with their markets and cafés, attract tourists all day long, but it is blissfully quiet in the morning, and at night you have only to walk a few steps from the tavern to your home. And what a home it is! Hotel de Buci is very elegant, a beautifully restored townhouse, with wonderful amenities. High on the list is the walk-in shower, though you must accept that the rooms are quite small. Most important are the people who staff this hotel, all kind and helpful, and they speak good English too. Special thanks is due to Edgar, whose attention to detail and thoughtfulness are second to none! He helped me park on this narrow busy street, and then gently escorted Madame across to the car. What a fine person!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rontet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Rontet,

It was very pleasant to read your very positive and almost poetic comment about the Hotel de Buci. Our teams will be thrilled to know that you were satisfied with the quality of the service! We are happy that you could benefit from the convenient location of the hotel to enjoy Paris!
We are looking forward to welcome you again,

Sincerely,

Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel de Buci is located in the best corner of Paris. Chez Paul across the street, corner bistro on the corner, unbelievable ice cream a few steps away, and probably fifty restaurants within a hundred yards all around not the least of which would be Procope and Les Deux Magots. The hotel is clean, rooms are beautifully decorated, air conditioning, and breakfast is very nice. Service is the best part of the hotel with Sanjay and Edgar deserving of five star status. Just a wonderful Paris experience.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant but good room service and no pool. All rooms are very quiet as they have mech...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guyrlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guyrlac,

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel de Buci!!! Edgar, Sanjay and the rest of our teams will be glad to hear such positive feedback. We make service a higher priority, and we are always very pleased to read comments such as yours! We are also happy the hotel’s location was a real asset to you, and that you could enjoy Paris’ restaurants and gastronomy!
We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A wonderful hotel with attentive caring staff.
Sanjay, Chef Concierge, does an excellent job with recommendations and bookings.
Reception is very attentive (Gabriella, Rim, Simone, Karim, Kazick and others)
Yannick prepares a wonderful breakfast buffet.
Walking distance to museums, Notre Dame, the Latin quarter and other places

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Howard T,

Your comment pleases us and touches us very much!! We are so happy our staff enabled you to have a nice stay at the Hotel de Buci!! Indeed, Sanjay is exceptional and very efficient!!! We are glad the breakfast was at your taste, and that you could enjoy walks in Paris and museums near to the hotel!

We hope to see you very soon!

Best regards,

Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed in late May for four nights with my spouse. It is wonderfully located, within walking distance of the Orsay Museum and Notre Dame. Rue de Buci is full of cafes and street life.
The hotel is beautifully decorated and our room, #24 was quite small but comfortable.
The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate with everything you could want to start a day in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Kvell,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our wonderful location as well.

We pride ourselves on the service we provide.

I hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Best,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The location is excellent and the staff always ready to help. We could walk to the places that interested us. The room was a bit small but the bed was very comfortable and is was very quiet and clean. Prior to our stay, Sanjay booked excellent restaurants for us and organised tickets for our requested time at Eiffel Tower. We spent our wedding anniversary at the hotel and received a lovely complimentary gift. It was a lovely place to call 'home' while we stayed in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley_13C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello Beverley,

I am thrilled you enjoyed our location, the little extras provided and of course the wonderful service you received from our Front Desk and Concierge Teams!

We hope to see you again soon,

Best regards,
Grégoire Berthelot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#101 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#71 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#108 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#91 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#151 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Buci by MH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Buci by MH

Property: Hotel De Buci by MH
Address: 22, rue de Buci | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#79 Business Hotel in Paris
#94 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#158 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Buci by MH 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An air of the 18th century lingers over the Latin Quarter in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres... And a address at the refined, intimate Hotel de Buci. This 4-star boutique hotel took its inspiration from the great traditions of the Enlightenment. Bringing a modern touch to the boudoir, that great invention of the Louis XV period, this charming hotel on the Rue de Buci, with its 24 quintessentially Parisian rooms and suites, offers the unparalleled experience of a journey back in time. Centrally located in the centre of historic Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel puts you right on the doorstep of all the leading art galleries, not to mention all the top luxury boutiques. Across the way from a typical street market, enjoy all the comfort of a luxury French hotel in central Paris as you experience the vibrant life of the Quartier Saint Germain des Pres and the whole of the left bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel De Buci by MH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Buci Hotel
De Buci Paris
Hotel De Buci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing