We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Little Hotel with a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Ranked #192 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Pleasant Little Hotel with a great location!”
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This hotel was a great little hotel located very near the Eiffel Tower. My wife and I corresponded multiple times with the staff via email before our trip and they were always very prompt in their reply. Although rooms are a bit smaller in Europe (we booked the largest the room available knowing this, and it was still a little small compared to American rooms) it was more than large enough to accommodate us. Our Eiffel Tower view with a balcony was not like the one on their front page, but was still a beautiful view where we could take in the Paris skyline and the Eiffel tower every night. The bathroom was very nice and the service (both front desk and breakfast people downstairs) were wonderful and very helpful. In the interest of full disclosure, there was construction going on across the street, but it did not disturb us. Finally, the air-conditioning was not working which was a bit uncomfortable the last night, but I believe it will be fixed soon. For the value, location, service and view, the Duquesne Eiffel is a great bargain. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkathman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierLeeloo, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, 28 March 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Rooms are very small in Paris, it is a fact, we would love to have larger rooms but our old buildings don't allow it, except if we only want a 25 rooms instead of a 40 rooms wich is not the case.

Thank you to have written about the hotel, the decoration, the staff and the quality of service, we really enjoy to read your review.

It is true that the air conditioning didn't work, but it is totally normal. Indeed, you came in March, and March is a winter period, usually the weather is cold, it might snow at this period. Since one week, we have noticed a spring weather, but it shouldn't be like that in Paris. So during winter period, the air conditioning is out of order in all the hotel, the heating is on, the A/C off.

I apologize about it.

Anyway, you have been very kind with us, thank you!

Kind regards

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    950
    475
    95
    21
    11
See reviews for
243
908
57
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weeze, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2011

From the hotel, I could see Eiffel and easy to walk there. Only get the map and ask the staff, I could reach any attractions of Paris. Our room was nice and good breakfast. I recommend for all.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zishung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

If you are staying in Paris and want friendly welcome, clean newly renovated room, this is the place!
Great team and great location next to les Invaldes!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdequekervandermerwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was fantastic...no problems with English. The room was cozy and nicely kept. Close to all of the major transactions via walking or Metro. Duquesne Eiffel will be my hotel of choice in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shetwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

The staff are so friendly and the hotel is very homely yet retains a smart, contemporary look. You will be a 5 minute stroll from the Eiffel tower, bars, cafes, the metro and a supermarket. If you ask for a corner room make sure it is on a higher storey - ours was on3td floor dinghy view of the tower (that you effectively pay extra for) was obscured by trees.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryBambalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierLeeloo, Owner at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, 15 July 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your good feedback. We are glad that the staff, the location, the decoration and
the view made your happy with your stay.

We hope we will welcome you again and next time, we hope you will have the room with the
direct view to the Eiffel Tower.

Kind regards

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

This hotel was disappointing given the rave reviews on Tripadvisor.

First of all, the standard room is very small and barely fitted 2 people and their lugguge. Definitely the size is more suited to a solo traveller. Secondly, the air-conditioning was not working, making the room really stuffy and uncomfortable.

The service was also poor. I spoke to one of the hotel staff the day before my departure about booking a taxi to take me to the airport early the next morning. She took all my details and said she would book the taxi on my behalf for the time that I wanted. The next morning when I checked out and enquired about the taxi, I was told that not only had the taxi not been ordered but they didn't know anything about the booking!! Thankfully, a taxi did arrive in time to take me to the airport or I might have missed my flight - DEFINITELY NOT IMPRESSED.

The worse thing however were the bed bugs. I was feeling itchy during the night and thought they were mosquitoes. The bites go worse as I was travelling home and on my arrival back to Sydney, they had swelled up and became quite red. It took a few days for the bites to subside.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maystravels_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierLeeloo, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, 18 March 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Let me tell you that I'm really surprised about the post you wrote.
First of all, you waited a lot of time to write a review, you apparently came in September and you only write in March. Believe me when a client is unsatisfied, he doen't wait so many times to write a bad review.
Second of all, you wrote that the room is small, if you read all comments on trip advisor before coming, you should have known that rooms are small in Paris, very small indeed.
Third, you said that the front desk was not nice and didn't book a taxi, I am very surprised, we don't use to work in this way.
Then, you said that the air conditionning didn't work, We didn't have any trouble in September, did you come to the reception and did you ask about it? I don't think so.
Finally, you wrote about buds. I'm totally sure of what I'm writing now, we didn't have buds and we still don't. If it was the case, we should have reveived many complaints.

I really don't think your comment is true and I asked trip advisor to take it off, we take care of our clients, this post is ridiculous.

Regards

Julie Palisse
sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel was a wonderful home base for my new wife and me as we spent our honeymoon in Paris. The staff was terrific and really went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. We booked several months in advance and was able to secure Room 55 (the one pictured with the great view of the Eiffel Tower). If you know you're going to be headed to Paris, book now and see what you can do to get that room. It's on the corner of the building and has a great balcony where you can get some great views of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood so it's easy to get a good night's rest but you're only a block or so away from the metro at Ecole Militaire. Also, a few blocks down is one of the best pizza restaurants I've ever found called Pizza Tina. If you're looking for an easy meal, that's definitely a place to check out. All in all, the hotel is great and I would recommend it for anyone looking to spend a nice vacation in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBagwell2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierLeeloo, Owner at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, 15 July 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We all wish you a lot of happiness in your couple. We are glad that you and your wife were

satisfied with the staff, the location, the decoration and the view. Room 55 is one of the best
and we are so lucky you could get it!

We thank you for your positive feedback and hope to see you for your 1st anniversary!
Kind regards

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#390 of 1,801 in Paris
2,190 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,801 in Paris
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#345 of 1,801 in Paris
840 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#68 of 1,801 in Paris
186 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#31 of 1,801 in Paris
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Property: Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Address: 23 Avenue Duquesne, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#121 Family Hotel in Paris
#169 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duquesne Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy hotel offers numerous advantages such as its geographic location, appreciated as much for "leisure" vacations as it is for business meetings. Between "les Invalides" and the Eiffel Tower, the Duquesne Eiffel Hotel is located in one of Paris' most pleasant boroughs on the famous left bank of the Seine. The team welcomes you with a smile 24/7, while taking all the necessary measures to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Duquesne Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesne Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing