We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentine's Day in Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Ranked #185 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Valentine's Day in Paris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband spent much time on-line researching hotels in Paris. He won the prize! This was a perfect spot for us. He loves to travel using as much public transportation as possible including our feet. So we pack very lightly. We were able to take the metro to the hotel, 3 blocks away. Then walking to everything we wanted to see plus buses around town, including the infamous Bus 69 or was it 99, can't remember to get an overview of the city. (see Rick Steve's recommendations) Got off at the end of the route had lunch and returned again. Obviously were were there off season and we checked in early, so the desk gal gave us a tour of the 3 rooms available and got really lucky. We had a fabulous room on the corner of the building facing the Eiffel Tower, could see the tower when lying in bed and were able to watch the light show while having cheese and bread one night. When making reservations like on Booking.com etc. make a comment you want a room with a view of the tower. Like most other's have stated, rooms small but had new furniture and fixtures, bath size like most of Europe. If you have any bags larger than carry on size you'll be tripping over them. We were able to put our carry-ons up on the closet shelf. Fridge in closet stocked with items for sale. Breakfast room in basement with a full breakfast buffet, eggs etc. but $$. Ate there once on day of departure. Otherwise we loved to catch a cafe on the way out for the day. Plenty of restaurants around and just 3-4 blocks from Rue Cler, shopping, markets and more restuarants. Hotel is $$ but good choice for us. Would go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Full view of Eiffel tower, 3rd floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaleesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for this review. We are glad that you chose us for your Valentine’s day!
It’s always a pleasure to read that our clients did enjoy their stay with us!

We wish you all the best and really hope to see you soon back!

Kind regards.
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    462
    94
    21
    10
See reviews for
237
890
55
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I were joined again by her sister and husband in spending 2 nights in Paris as part of a broader trip to Europe in May. This hotel in our opinion is a delight to stay in; not far from the attractions, shopping and various eateries. Once again it was just nice to be able to sit back on our top floor wrap around balcony and watch the sun go down as the lights on the tower came up; sipping wine, chatting quietly and taking it all in. The rooms are nicely furnished and the beds extremely comfortable. The staff remain just as friendly and helpful in offering to assist with directions etc. Paris is such a lovely city and on this trip we forgo doing the normal touristy thing and stepped back; strolled through the city and down by the river edge. On 2 occasions we mixed it up with the locals and had a picnic in the fields below the tower, blankets spread out, bread,cheese , olives and our favorite wine and people watched. The Parisians love spending time with their lovers and families outdoors,lying in the grass, or walking, bicycling about and are generally so laid back, relatively quiet and friendly in nature. I just love coming to Paris and hope that it wil remain apart of any future trips overseas. This hotel also remains a favorite choice of ours and we will definately be returning.
Tramper

Room Tip: again go with top floor 55 and or 56 for the balconies and view but book really really early as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tramper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Tramper,

We really want to thank you for this positive feedback. We are so glad that your family enjoyed the location and the city! Indeed, people in Paris spend a lot of time out as apartments are small, and they don’t have gardens. I’m glad you enjoyed the “Parisian way of life”

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back!

Kind regards.
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is close to everything. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are surprisingly quiet and ours (5th Floor) has a wonderful view! The central location makes it convenient to go exploring. This is just our first night and already we're very happy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathematica314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad to read that you have a good time with us!

Best regards.
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for our first five nights in Paris and at the start of our Rick Steves tour. The hotel is well staffed and the rooms are adequate but small. These were the smallest rooms that we had during our two weeks in France, including a couple of nights at another hotel in Paris. The location is excellent, somewhat quiet for Paris, and one can walk just about everywhere (including Rue Cler) or easily catch the Metro. We also had a wine and cheese "happy hour" at the tables at the front of the hotel. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavebearagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your positive review!

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel, breakfast and the staff. It’s always a pleasure to read that our guest did enjoy their stay with us!

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back on a next trip to Paris!

Best regards.
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this Hotel didnt find the staff all that good there was one man on the desk and everytime we asked a question it felt like we were wasting his time. Room was small but we already knew that I found the room out dated and old needed a paint and stained carpet, the bed was comfortable. Mixed feelings about the hotel Ive never stayed in a 3 star before and never would again. We had a view of the Eiffel tower which we paid for and the Hotel was a bit to far out from everything for us there was much cheaper 4 star hotels closer to the Latin quarter or river. Ther was nothing bad about the hotel it just wasnt for me. Lots of food options around the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerriejh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this comment.
If you had to deal with a man, it was the night clerk. He’s not receptionist, and just tries to help the customers as good as possible, but we take note of your remark and will talk to him.

For the room I’m sorry but they’ve all been renovated and they’re kept very clean (as per the other review that you can find online, you can see that everyone agrees with the fact that the hotel is clean and well maintained).

Indeed, the hotel Duquesne Eiffel is a 3*** hotel, which is located in one of the more expansive districts of Paris (that’s why it’s more expansive than hotels in Saint Germain) and well ranked on trip advisor, but still, it’s a 3*** Hotel, so it doesn’t offer the same services as a 4****.

Anyway, thank you very much for your honesty and for sharing your impressions with others.

Best regards.
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights in Paris. We had a really hard time picking a hotel but settled on Hotel Duquesne because of their very competitive rate. I thought we'd like the location near the Eiffel Tower and it wasn't bad, although it was on the edge of most of the sight seeing we did so we walked a lot. The neighborhood is fairly quiet and calm, although just a couple blocks away, there are several hopping cafes with many people every evening.

We had room 36, which was on the street. When you opened the windows (one in bedroom, one in bathroom), it was quite loud. But once they are closed, you really can't hear much street noise. We had a view of the Eiffel Tower, even though the room wasn't advertised that way. The bed seemed like a full, but was quite comfortable. There was about 2 feet of space all around the bed, but that is typical of Europe. Was pleased with the size of the bathroom. There was a small fridge in the closet, but it was fully stocked so don't plan on storing anything in it.

We tried breakfast once and like others have noted, it's not really worth it. There was no fresh fruit, but there are yogurts, cereals, croissants, scrambled eggs, and sausages. We bought fresh fruit and pastries from markets for breakfast on subsequent mornings.

Every interaction with the various staff was pleasant. Overall, a good value and enjoyable stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KyraBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for this feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel and your view of the Eiffel Tower!

Indeed, the rooms are small, and there is unfortunately nothing that we can do about, but I do take your comment about the breakfast into account, and want to assure you that we are already trying to find solutions to improve its quality.

We really hope to have a chance to welcome you back on your next trip.

Best regards.
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I were very fortunate to stay with Hotel Duquesne Eiffel for one night in mid-May. We had never been to Paris before and so were confused by the choice among what seemed like hundreds of options for our one overnight stay. We booked with Hotel Duquesne Eiffel over alternatives primarily because of the radiant reviews on TripAdvisor and the friendly service we received when contacting the hotel to ask questions.

After having experienced the hotel, both of us were thrilled that we picked it! First and foremost, the staff was absolutely wonderful. Kind, friendly, helpful and constantly available. The two women who worked weekday-business hours were lovely. They helped us with reservations, restaurant recommendations, and gave us maps and general information. We were also fortunate to have booked a room on the 5th floor with a wonderful view of the Eiffel Tower (about 10min. walking distance). The room was lovely and very well-cleaned and maintained. Bed was very comfortable, and although it was on a fairly busy street we heard no traffic or other noise in the room! We partook in breakfast the following morning which was lovely as well. Croissant, breads, sausage, eggs, bacon, etc. - a lovely start to our 2nd day in Paris.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and my husband and I do hope to return someday. If we are able to return to Paris, we would not stay anywhere else!

Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElizabethH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Hello,

First of all, thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed the professionalism of the staff, the customer satisfaction is our main concern, and it’s so nice to read that we reached our goal.

We have renovated the entire property a few years ago, and since then, we really try to maintain the hotel as flawless as possible, and our windows are triple glazed, that’s why the rooms are silent.

Thank you very much for recommending us, and we really look forward to have you back soon.

Best regards.
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#367 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#58 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#379 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#36 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Property: Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Address: 23 Avenue Duquesne, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#121 Family Hotel in Paris
#169 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duquesne Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy hotel offers numerous advantages such as its geographic location, appreciated as much for "leisure" vacations as it is for business meetings. Between "les Invalides" and the Eiffel Tower, the Duquesne Eiffel Hotel is located in one of Paris' most pleasant boroughs on the famous left bank of the Seine. The team welcomes you with a smile 24/7, while taking all the necessary measures to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Duquesne Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesne Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing